« Are you having problems printing from ReferenceUSA? | Main | Factiva Maintenance Window - November 11-12, 2006 »
November 03, 2006
RIT Libraries Adds Several New Resources
The RIT Libraries have been able to make significant additions this fall to our electronic resources that support our graduate and faculty level research as well as our undergraduate programs.
Brand new to RIT resources include:
- Proquest Digital Dissertation and Theses is a database includes citations for materials ranging from the first U.S. dissertation, accepted in 1861, to ones recently accepted recently; those published from 1980 forward also include 350- word abstracts, written by the author. Citations for master's theses from 1988 forward include 150-word abstracts. Of the millions of titles listed, UMI offers over 1.8 million in full text. More than 700,000 are available in PDF format for immediate download.
- Current Contents Connect is a multidisciplinary current awareness Web resource providing access to complete bibliographic information from over 8,000 of the world's leading scholarly journals and more than 2,000 books.
- The Social Sciences Citation Index provide access from 1991 to current bibliographic information, author abstracts, and cited references found in over 1,700 of the world's leading scholarly social sciences journals covering more than 50 disciplines.
- ISI Proceedings provides Web access to bibliographic information and author abstracts from papers delivered at prestigious international conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions.
- Communication & Mass Media Complete expands access to research in areas related to the communication discipline. CMMC offers indexing and abstracts for nearly 600 journal titles and full text for more than 285 journals.
- PAIS International database offers access to the international literature in public affairs, public and social policies, and international relations. Included is an archive file that provides coverage back to 1915.
- Index to Current Urban Documents is a guide to the reports and research that are generated by local government agencies, civic
organizations, academic and research organizations, public libraries, and metropolitan and regional planning agencies in approximately 500 selected cities in the United States and Canada. - Expanded coverage for the Science Citation Index. The coverage now available now goes back to 1965.
Posted by digital_assets at November 3, 2006 09:06 AM

©2006 Wallace Library, Rochester Institute of Technology, 90 Lomb Memorial Dr. Rochester, NY 14623 (585) 475-2562