« February 2007 | Main | May 2007 »
March 22, 2007
Multidisciplinary: Proquest Announces Full-Text Access with One-Click!
Users can now easily access full-text from multiple resources within the Proquest databases. Here's how it works: when you enter a search term, Proquest identifies the results and determines whether or not the full text articles are available electronically in any of the library's databases. If so, a "Link to full text" icon will appear and a single click will take you directly to the full text of the article. One-Click access!
Try this new feature in the Proquest databases!
Posted by digital_assets at 04:07 PM
March 05, 2007
Science: Free Access to Birds of North America Online
Enjoy free access to the Birds of North America (BNA) database for the entire Spring quarter. BNA Online provides detailed scientific information (18 volumes, 18,000 pages in total) for each of the 716 species of birds nesting in the USA and Canada. BNA Online will build image and video galleries showing behaviors, habitat, nests, eggs and nestlings, and more. Each online species account will contain recordings of that bird's songs and calls, selected from the extensive collection in Cornell's Macaulay Library of Natural Sounds.
Try this database now
Posted by digital_assets at 01:30 PM
March 01, 2007
Images: New Functionality Added to CAMIO Image Database
The ability to create a "favorites" list, compare images side-by-side, create a slide show, and bookmark an image has been added to the CAMIO (Catalog of Art Museum Images Online) image database.
Try out these new features now!
Posted by digital_assets at 03:00 PM
Science: 20 Year Archive to The Journal of The Electrochemical Society Available for 2007
ECS (The Electrochemical Society) announced that an additional 20 years of content from the Journal of The Electrochemical Society (JES) has been added to its online archive. The JES archive now begins with Volume 102 from 1955. Free trial access to this archive will be available through the end of 2007.
ECS Online Announcement 2-28-07
Posted by digital_assets at 01:34 PM

©2006 Wallace Library, Rochester Institute of Technology, 90 Lomb Memorial Dr. Rochester, NY 14623 (585) 475-2562