« RefWorks Cancelled - EndNote Web Available | Main | Image Collections: ARTstor Now Available! »

July 31, 2007

Database Changes/Cancellations for 2007/2008

The Library recently completed an extensive use and cost analysis of all electronic resources and after receiving input from all the Colleges made the following decisions regarding database cancellations and replacements for 2007/2008.


Database Cancellations:

Access to the databases will be discontinued on the date indicated. Dates will vary due to initial subscription contract dates.

Special Ed Connections: December 1, 2007
FACCTS Web: June 1, 2008
Wilson Applied Science & Technology April 1, 2008
Literary Market Place: July 1, 2007
Social Work Abstracts: August 1, 2007
America History & Life August 1, 2007
Historical Abstracts August 1, 2007
OCLC FirstSearch pay Per-Search Databases: Immediate
(Agricola, Alternative Press Index, BasicBIOSIS, Business and Industry, Business and Management Practices, Contemporary Women's Issues GeoBase, PapersFirst, ProceedingsFirst)

Database Replacements:

Encyclopedia Britannica replaced by CREDO reference (Xreferplus), an online collection of over 250 reference works: July 1, 2007
RefWorks Citation Management program replaced by EndNote: July 1, 2007

The Library's web pages will direct you to alternative database choices for all of the cancellations.

Posted by digital_assets at July 31, 2007 03:25 PM

RIT Libraries logo ©2006 Wallace Library, Rochester Institute of Technology, 90 Lomb Memorial Dr. Rochester, NY 14623 (585) 475-2562
Contact RIT Libraries | Terms of Use | Copyright Infringement