« November 2007 | Main | January 2008 »
December 13, 2007
Art: Redesign of Grove Art Online in January
Grove Art Online will be completely redesigned this January. Grove Art Online's many improvements and enhancements include a completely new and user-friendly interface, sophisticated advanced search capabilities, improved biographical searching, OpenURL compliance, an expanded cross-reference system, and more. At relaunch, the Grove Art Online subscription will also include the full text of the Encyclopedia of Aesthetics (4 vols), the Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms, the Oxford Companion to Western Art, as well as new Grove/MoMA learning resources, a world art timeline and thematic guides, and linking with ARTstor.
The new site further allows users to search for images and image links within Grove Art Online efficiently in a single place. This enhancement permits users to easily discover the more than 5,000 images from our many new image partners, which include the Metropolitan Museum of Art, the Museum of Modern Art (MOMA), Art Images for College Teaching (AICT), and the Artists Rights Society.
Search Grove Art Online now!
Posted by digital_assets at 01:57 PM
December 12, 2007
Mulitdisciplinary: New Titles Added to Credo Reference
CREDO Reference now includes the following new titles:
- Cambridge Encyclopedia of Child Development
- Cambridge World History of Food
- Collins Spurrell Welsh Dictionary
- Encyclopedia of African History
- Encyclopedia of American Poetry: The Twentieth Century
- Encyclopedia of German Literature
- Encyclopedia of Life Writing: Autobiographical and Biographical Forms
- Encyclopedia of the Romantic Era, 1760-1850
- Encyclopedia of the United States in the Nineteenth Century
- Harrap’s Polish Dictionary
- Reader's Guide to British History
- Reader's Guide to the History of Science
- Reader's Guide to the Social Sciences
Many other titles have also been updated to the latest available editions. CREDO Reference is the world's largest online reference service featuring over 240 full-text reference titles with over 3 million entries from 55 highly-respected publishers. Search CREDO Reference now.
Posted by digital_assets at 02:46 PM

©2006 Wallace Library, Rochester Institute of Technology, 90 Lomb Memorial Dr. Rochester, NY 14623 (585) 475-2562