April 09, 2008
Multidisciplinary: New Titles Added to Credo Reference
CREDO Reference now includes the following new titles:
- Keywords and Concepts in Evolutionary Developmental Biology
- Handbook of United States Economic and Financial Indicators
- Notable American Women: 1607-1950, A Biographical Dictionary
- Notable American Women: The Modern Period, A Biographical Dictionary
- The Edinburgh Encyclopedia of Continental Philosophy
- Chambers Dictionary of the Unexplained
- Contemporary Youth Culture: An International Encyclopedia
- Dictionary of Existentialism
- Encyclopedia of Classical Philosophy
- Dictionary of Italian Literature
- Encyclopedia of Medieval Literature
- Handbook of Environmental Sociology
Many other titles have also been updated to the latest available editions. CREDO Reference is the world's largest online reference service featuring over 250 full-text reference titles with over 3 million entries from 55 highly-respected publishers. Search CREDO Reference now.
Posted by digital_assets at 02:31 PM
April 02, 2008
Multidisciplinary: GALE Offers Free Access during National Library Week
National Library Week is April 13 - 19, and AccessMyLibrary from GALE is honoring libraries by providing FREE access to many of its award-winning authoritative resources.
For the entire month of April, users will have FREE access to Gale's new, groundbreaking readers' advisory resource, Books & Authors.
And, during National Library Week, April 13 - 19, Gale is offering FREE access to many other of its valuable resources:
- Academic OneFile
- Biography Resource Center
- British Library Newspapers
- Gale Directory Library
- Gale Virtual Reference Library
- General OneFile
- Health & Wellness Resource Center
- History Resource Center: U.S
- History Resource Center: World
- Literature Criticism Online
- LitFinder
- Literature Resource Center
- Nursing Resource Center
- Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center: Critical Thinking
- Popular Magazines
- PowerSearch
- Science Resource Center
- Small Business Resource Center
- Sources in U.S. History Online: The American Revolution
- Sources in U.S. History Online: The Civil War
- Sources in U.S. History Online: Slavery in America
Visit Gale's Access My Library for more information.
Posted by digital_assets at 08:54 AM

©2006 Wallace Library, Rochester Institute of Technology, 90 Lomb Memorial Dr. Rochester, NY 14623 (585) 475-2562