Engineering Career Information

Books

Print Books

RESD HF5382.5 .U5 C625
Job choices...in science, engineering & technology
National Association of Colleges and Employers
This is a guide to employment opportunities for college graduates. The book begins with a snapshot of specific disciplines. Showing the growth or decline of growth over a period of time. It has an excellent overview of employers.

REF HG 4057.A28
High technology market place directory
Princeton High Tech Group
This directory includes thousands of high technology companies that are either fully or partially involved with the development of high technology products.

Q147 .R47 2000
Resumes for scientific and technical careers
VGM Career Horizons
This is a comprehensive guide to developing and presenting your technical resume. There are sample resumes and cover letters included.

REF TA157 .B342 2003
Opportunities in engineering careers
VGM Career Horizons
This book gives job descriptions, educational requirements, earning potential and much more.

TA 157.C256 1996
CAM: The IEEE Career Asset Manager
Institute of Electrical, Electrons Engineers
This book covers engineering careers, career development and more.
REF TA157.C295 2003
Careers in engineering
Garner, Geraldine O.
This book gives job descriptions, salary information and much more for those studying the engineering disciplines.

TA157.E635 1995
Engineering Your Job Search: A Job-Finding Resource for Engineering Professionals
Professional Publications
This book gives detailed information on how to conduct your engineering job search.

REF TA157.E682
Engineers' salaries : special industry report
Engineering Manpower Commission of the American Association of Engineering Societies
This annual survey shows the low, median and high incomes of engineers within all the engineering disciplines.

TA157.G327 2002
Great Jobs for Engineering Majors
VGM Career Books
This book focus on the career possibilities for engineering majors.
TA157.N3765 1996
New Engineer's Guide to Career Growth and Professional Awareness
IEEE Press
This book is an excellent source for information on career planning and development for the engineering field.
TA157 .S353
Salaries of Engineers in Education
American Association of Engineering Societies
This is a good statistical base for someone considering teaching engineering as a career.


REF TK159 .I343
IEEE U.S. Membership Salary & Fringe Benefit Survey
This guide gives salary and benefit information on all of the engineering disciplines.
TK5102.5 .T3965
Telecommunications Directory
Gale Research Company
This directory covers corporations, consultants and organizations that are currently offering services and activities in the telecommunication field. It covers the well established companies and organizations, as well as,the new systems and services that have been established under the new era of high technology and deregulations.

Current Magazine Shelves
Graduating Engineer & Computer Careers
Peterson's Magazine Group
This guide gives employment information for the engineering and computer science disciplines.
Also available electronically

Electronic Books

Books24x7
Ace The Technical Interview
Rothstein, Michael F.
This book gives good advice on how you should prepare for your interview.

ebrary
Great jobs for engineering majors
Garner, Geraldine O
This book focus on the career possibilities for engineering majors.

ebrary
Opportunities in engineering careers

VGM Career Horizons
This book gives job descriptions, educational requirements, earning potential and much more.

Web Resources

Multimedia

ETRR at NTID Video 6545
Engineering Occupations
Delphi Production Ltd.
This career planning tool gives students a tool to understand the different type of careers available in the engineering field. Eight different types of engineering work are discussed. A summary of work activities, education, and training requirement and the employment outlook information is described