RIT Home

Directories

Info Center/SIS

RIT Library home page RIT home page RIT institute directory RIT Student Information Service RIT Libraries Wallace Library Cary Collection RIT Archives

Medicine Sciences Health Databases and Journals

INDEXING AND ABSTRACTING DATABASES

see Recommended Databases: Health and Medicine

<http://wally.rit.edu/electronic/topic/medicine.html>

JOURNALS

ACP Journal Club. (supplement to Annals of Internal Medicine )
PER. QA11.A1U4: vol. 20,1994- .
(Health Source)Sept.2002 -.

Advances in Alcohol and Substance Abuse.See Journal of Addictive Diseases.

Advances in Wound Care.
(HRC)1996-.

Age and Aging.
(HRC) 1995- .

AIDS Care.
(Health Source) Jan. 1990-.

Alcoholism and Drug Abuse Weekly.
(HRC) Jul. 1998-.

American Family Physician.
Microfilm 1576: vol. 17, 1985- .
(Health Source) Jul. 1993-.

American Fitness.
(Health Source) Jan. 1992-.

American Heart Journal.
Microfilm 1763: vol. 127, 1994- .
(Health Source ) 1997-.

American Industrial Hygiene Association Journal.
PER.RC963.A135: vol. 33-34, 1972-1973.
Microfilm 855: vol. 35, 1974- .
(ProQuest) 1993-.

American Journal of Anatomy. See Developmental Dynamics.

American Journal of Clinical Nutrition.
PER. RC584.A5: vol. 6-23, 1958-1970.
Microfilm 20: vol. 2-5, 1954-1957; vol. 24, 1971- .

American Journal of Clinical Pathology.
Microfilm 693 vol. 57-104, 1972-1995.
PER. RB1.A3: vol. 105, 1996- .
(Heatlth Source ) 2000-.

American Journal of Diseases of Children. See Archives of Pediatrics and Adolescent Medicine.

American Journal of Drug and Alcohol Abuse.
(HRC) Feb. 1997-.

American Journal of Health Promotion: AJHP.
PER. RA427.8.A43: vol.8, 1993-

American Journal of Health Studies.
(Health Source) Jan. 1997-.

American Journal of Hematology.
PER. QP91.A55: vol. 2, 1977- .
(Ebscohost:) Feb 1965-.

American Journal of Human Genetics.
(Health Source ) Jan. 1999-.

American Journal of Law and Medicine.
(Health Source) Mar. 1975-.

American Journal of Medicine.
Microfilm 809: vol. 48, 1970- . 
(Science Direct) 1995- .

American Journal of Obstetrics and Gynecology.
Microfilm 1360: vol. 142, 1982- .
Ebscohost: Feb 1965-.

American Journal of Ophthalmology.
(Science Direct) May 1998-.

American Journal of Public Health.
Microfilm 196: vol. 61, 1971- .
(Continues: American Journal of Public Health and the Nation's Health. PER. RA421.A43: vol. 28-29, 1938-1939; vol. 36-60, 1946-1970. Microfilm 196: vol. 30-35, 1940-1945).
(Health Source) Jan. 1975-.

American Journal of Surgery.
Microfilm 1764: vol. 167,1994- . 

American Medical News Online.
(Science Direct) 1995- .

American Rehabilitation: AR.
PER. HD7255.A2A19: vol. 2, 1977- .
(Health Source) Mar. 1990-.

American Scientist.
PER. LJ85.S502: vol. 30-58, 1942-1970.
Microfilm 296: vol. 59, 1971- .
(ProQuest) Nov. 1995-.

AMT Events.
Current Magazine Shelves - Current year only.

Analytical Biochemistry.
PER. QP501.A64: vol. 1-56, 1960-1973; vol. 59, 1974- .
(Science Direct) 1995- .

Annals of Improbable Research..
PER. Q167.A66: vol.3, 1997- .

Annals of Internal Medicine.
PER. R11.A84: vol. 112-115, 1990-1991; vol. 119, 1994- . 
(Health Source ) Jul. 1960.

AORN Journal.
(HRC) Jan. 1997-.

Applied and Environmental Microbiology.
Microfilm 385: vol. 31, 1976- .

Archives of Biochemistry and Biophysics.
(Science Direct) 1995- .

Archives of Environmental Health.
(Health Source) Jan. 1975-.

Archives of Internal Medicine.
PER. R11.A87: vol. 149-151, 1989-1991.
Microfilm 1753: vol. 154, 1994- .
(HRC) 1995-.

Archives of Otolaryngology--Head & Neck Surgery.
Microfilm 1174: vol. 20-, 1994-1998.
(Continues: Archives of Otolaryngology. PER. RF1.A7: vol. 18-52 no.3, 1933-1958, vol. 91-100, 1970-1974; vol. 106-107, 1980-1981.)
(HRC) 1995- .

Archives of Pediatrics and Adolescent Medicine.
Microfilm 1176: vol. 148, 1994- .
(Continues: American Journal of Diseases of Children. Microfilm 1176: vol. 133-147, 1979-1993)
(HRC) 1995- .

Behavioral Health Management.
(Health Source) Jan. 1994-.

Behavioral Health Treatment.
(Health Source) Jan. 1994-.

Better Nutrition.
(Periodical Abstracts Research II) Jan. 1994-.

Bio/Technology. See Nature Biotechnology

Biochemical and Biophysical Research Communications.
PER. QH301.B358 vol. 1, 1959- .
(Science Driect) 1995- .

Biochemical and Molecular Medicine.
(Science Direct) 1995- .

Biochemical Journal.
PER. QP510.B47: vol.321, 1997- .
(Ebscohost:) 1996-

Biochemistry.
PER. QP501.B525: vol. 1, 1962- . 

Bioorganic and Medicinal Chemistry.
PER QP501.B568: vol. 3, 1995- .
(Science Direct) 1995- .

Bioorganic and Medicinal Chemistry Letters.
PER QP501.B57: vol. 5 no.4, Feb. 1995- .
(Science Direct) 1995- .

BioTechniques.
PER. Q317.B5: vol. 1, 1983- . 

Blood Cells, Molecules, and Diseases.
PER. QP94.B53: vol. 21, 1995.
(Continues Blood Cells, PER QP94.B53: vol. 1-20. 1975-1994).
(Science Direct) 1995- .

British Journal of Neurosurgery.
(Science Direct) Feb. 1995-.

British Medical Journal.
(HRC) Jan. 1997-.

Bulletin of the Atomic Scientists.
Microfilm 265: vol. 1, 1945- .
(Academic Search Elite) May. 1990-.

Bulletin of the History of Medicine.
Online: vol. 70,1996- (Project Muse).

Canadian Journal of Microbiology.
PER. QR1.C25: vol. 6-22, 1960-1976.
Microfilm 910: vol. 23, 1977- . 

Cancer: A Journal of the American Cancer Society.
PER. RC261.A22: vol. 49, 1982- .  

Cell.
PER. QH573.C38: vol.1-7, 1974-1976; vol.12, 1977; vol.14,1978- . (vol. 8,9,11 and 13 incomplete).  

Cell Biology International.
(Science Direct) 1995- .

Cellular Immunology Online.
(Science Direct) 1995- .

Chest.
(HRC) 1995- .

Child Health Alert.
(Health Source) Oct. 1996-.

Child Maltreatment.
(Health Source) Feb. 1996-

Clinica Chimica Acta.
PER. RB1.C5: vol. 66, 1976- .  
(Science Direct) 1995- .

Clinical Biochemistry.
PER. QP501.C35: vol. 1, 1967- .  
(Science Direct) 1995- .

Clinical Chemistry.
PER. RB1.C64: vol. 7-10, 1961-1964; vol. 12-22, 1966-1976; vol. 11 incomplete; vol. 37, 1991-
Microfiche 88: vol. 23-26, 1977- 1990 .
Online: 1998- (American Association for Clinical Chemistry).  

Clinical Diabetes.
(Health Source) Jan. 1998-.

Clinical Immunology and Immunopathology.
(Science Direct) 1995- .

Clinical Laboratory Science.
PER. RB37.A1J682: vol. 1, 1988- .
(Continues: Journal of Medical Technology vol. 1-4, 1984-1987.) (Continues: American Journal of Medical Technology. RB1.A45: vol. 21-36, 1955-1970; Microfilm 293: vol. 37-49, 1971-1983.)  

Clinical Nuclear Medicine.
PER. R895.A1C55: vol. 4, 1979- . (vol. 3, 1978 is incomplete).  

Clinical Nursing Research.
(Health Source) Feb.1992-.

Clinician Reviews.
PER R697.P45C55: vol. 4, 1994- .

Clinics in Laboratory Medicine.
PER. RB37.C59: vol. 2, 1982- .  

Community Mental Health Journal.
(Proquest) Oct. 1996- .

Computers and Biomedical Research.
PER. R858.A1C58: vol.1-3,1967-69, vol.5-7,1971-1973, vol.9-12,1975-1978, vol. 13,1980- .
(Science Direct) 1995- .

Computers in Healthcare. See Health Management Technology.
(Health Source) Dec. 19960-.

Consultant.
(HRC). 1995-

Contemporary Drug Problems.
(Proquest) Jan. 1996-.

Contemporary Long Term Care.
(HRC) Apr. 1999-.

Contemporary OB/GYN.
(HRC) Apr. 1999-.

Contemporary Pediatrics.
(HRC) Apr. 1999-.

Contraceptive Technology Update.
(HRC) May. 1999-.

Critical Care Nursing Quarterly.
(Proquest) Feb. 1998-.

Critical Reviews in Diagnostic Imaging.
PER. RC78.A1C44a: vol. 9, 1977- .
(Continues: CRC Critical Reviews in Clinical Radiology and Nuclear Medicine. vol. 5-8, 1975-1976/77.)

Critical Reviews in Biotechnology.
PER. Q317.C62: vol. 1, 1983/1984- .

Current Contents: Clinical Medicine.
Current Magazine Shelves - Current year only.  

Current Health 2.
(Proquest) Jan. 1992-.

Dermatology Nursing.
(HRC). Feb. 1996-

Development.
PER. QL951.J57: vol. 99, 1987- .
(Continues: Journal of Embryology and Experimental Morphology. vol. 6-98, 1958-1986.)  

Developmental Biology.
PER. QL951.D4: vol. 10, 1964- .
Microfilm 460: vol. 1-12, 1959-1965.
(Science Direct) 1995- .

Developmental Review.
(Science Direct) 1995- .

Diabetes.
(HRC) Jan. 1997-.

Diabetes Forecast.
(Health Source) Jul. 1994-.

Diabetes Spectrum.
(HRC) Jan. 1997-.

Diagnostic Imaging.
PER. RC78.A1D43:  vol. 7, 1985- .

Discover.
Microfilm 1376:  vol. 1, 1980- .
(ProQuest) 1992-.  

Disease-A-Month.
PER. R11.D2:  vol. 40, 1994- .

Drug Topics.
PER. HD9666.1.D75:  vol. 131, 1987- .
Microfilm 1449:  vol. 127-130, 1983-1986.
(Proquest) 1991-.

Drug Utilization Review.
(HRC). June 1999-.

Emergency Medicine.
PER. RC86.E45: vol. 26, 1994- .  

Environmental Nutrition.
(Health Source) Oct. 1996-.

Evaluation and the Health Professions.
(Health Source) Mar. 1994-.

Exceptional Children.
(Proquest) Jun. 1996-.

Experimental and Molecular Pathology.
(Science Direct ) 1995- .

Experimental Cell Research.
PER. QH581.I523: vol. 51, 1968- .
(Science Direct ) 1995- .

Experimental Eye Research.
(Science Direct ) 1995- .

Experimental Neurology.
(Science Direct ) 1995- .

Experimental Parasitology.
(Science Direct ) 1995- .

Families, Systems, & Health.
(Proquest) Jan. 1999-.

Family and Community Health.
(Proquest) Jan. 1998-.

Family Planning Perspectives.
PER. HQ763.F29: vol. 6, 1974.
Microfilm 720: vol. 1-5, 1969-1973; vol. 7, 1975- .
(Health Source ) Jan. 90 - Nov. 01.

Family Practice.
PER. R729.5.G4F36: vol. 15, 1998- .
Microfilm 1781: vol. 10-14, 1993-1997.  

Family Practice News.
(Health Reference Center) Sept. 1998-.

FASEB Journal.
Microfilm 766: vol. 1, 1987- .
(Continues: Federation Proceedings. Microfilm 766: vol. 28-29, 1969-1970; vol. 34-46, 1975-1987. PER. QH301.F37: (vol. 16-18, 1957-1959 incomplete.) vol. 19-23, 1960-1964; (vol. 24 incomplete), vol. 25-27, 1966-1968; vol. 30-33, 1971-1974.)
(Health Source) 1998-.

FDA Consumer.
(Health Source) Jun. 1990-.

Food and Drug Law Journal. (Library retains current 15 yrs.)
PER. KF3875.F66: vol. 47, 1992- .
(Continues: Food, Drug, Cosmetic Law Journal, Microfilm 812: vol. 31-36, 1976-1981; PER. KF 3875.F66: vol. 39-46, 1984-1991).  

Frontiers in Neuroendocrinology.
(Health Source) 1995- .

Fundamental and Applied Toxicology.
(Health Source) 1995- .

General and Comparative Endocrinology.
(Health Source) 1995- .

Genetic Engineering News: GEN.
Current Magazine Shelves - Current two years only.

Genetics.
PER. QH431.G43 vol. 45, 1960- .
Microfilm 639 vol. 39-44, 1954-1959.  

Geriatrics.
(Health Source) 1995- .

Gerontologist.
Microfilm: 244 vol. 1, 1961- .
(Proquest) Feb. 95 - Jun. 02.

Gynecologic Oncology.
(Health Source) 1995- .

Harvard Health Letter.
(Health Source) Oct. 1990-.

Harvard Heart Letter.
(Health Source) Jul. 1994-.

Harvard Mental Health Health Letter.
(Health Source) Jan. 1994-.

Hastings Center Report.
(Health Source) Jul. 1990-.

Health.
Microfilm 1031: vol. 13, no. 7, 1981- .
(Continues: Family Health. vol. 8-13, no. 6, 1976-1981. Continues: Today's Health. PER. RA421.T6: vol. 28, 1950, no. 3-12; vol. 29, 1951. vol. 34-48, 1956-1970. Microfilm 370: vol. 49-54, 1971-1976. Continues: Hygeia PER. RA421.H75: vol. 17-28, no. 2, 1939-1950.)
(ProQuest). Feb. 1992-.

Health Affairs.
(ProQuest). 1994-.

Health and Social Work.
Microfilm 1128: vol. 1, 1976- .
(Health Source) Feb. 1990-.

Health Care Supervisor.
(ProQuest) Apr. 1987- .

Health Education and Behavior.
(Proquest)Feb. 1996 - Dec. 00.

Health Forum Journal.
(ProQuest ) Jan. 1991.

Health Letter.
(ProQuest) Sept. 1997-.

Health News.
(ProQuest) 1995- .

Health Physics: Official Journal of the Health Physics Society.
Microfilm 1262: vol. 38-59, 1980-1990 .
PER. RA1231.R2H38: vol. 56, 1989- .  

HealthFacts
(Proquest) 1995-.

Heart and Lung.
PER. RC681.A1H38: v. 23, 1994- .  

Holistic Nursing Practice.
(Proquest) Apr. 1998-.

Hormones and Behavior.
(Science Direct ) 1995- .

Hospital and Community Psychiatry. See Psychiatric Services. 

Hospital Material Management Quarterly.
PER. RA971.33.H66: vol. 1, 1979/1980- .
(ProQuest) 1991-.

Hospital Medicine.
PER. R11.H6: vol. 30, 1994- .  

Hospital Practice.
Microfilm 1088: vol. 12, 1977- .  

Hospitals and Health Networks.
Microfilm 257: vol. 67, no.11, 1993- .
(Continues: Hospitals: The Journal of the American Hospital Association, v. 44-67, 1970-1993.)
( ProQuest) 1995- .

Human Biology.
(Proquest) Feb. 1994-.

IEEE Engineering in Medicine and Biology Magazine: The Quarterly Magazine of the Engineering in Medicine and Biology Society.
PER. R856.A1E54: vol. 1, no. 2, 1982- .
(Continues Engineering in Medicine and Biology, vol. 1, no. 1, 1982).
(IEEE Xplore) 1988-.

IEEE Transactions on Biomedical Engineering.
PER. R895.A1I5: vol. 26, 1979- .
Microfilm 1136: vol. 11-25, 1964-1978.
(Continues IEEE Transactions on Bio-Medical Electronics. Microfilm 1136: vol. 10, 1963. Continues IRE Transactions on Biomedical Electronics. Microfilm 1136: vol. 8-9, 1961-1962. Continues IRE Transactions on Medical Electronics. Microfilm 1136: vol. 1-7, 1953-1960.)
(IEEE Xplore) 1988-.

IEEE Transactions on Medical Imaging.
PER. R857.O6I33: vol. MI-1, 1982- .  
(IEEE Xplore) 1988-.

IFMBE News.
Current Magazine Shelves - Current year only.

Image: Journal of Nursing Scholarship.
PER RT1.I42: v.30- 1998- .

Immunotherapy Weekly.
(HRC) 1996-.

Impotence and Male Health Weekly.
(HRC) Jun. 1998-.

In Vitro Cellular and Developmental Biology: Journal of the Tissue Culture Association. In Vitro Animal.
PER. QH585.I5: vol. 21, 1985- .
(Continues: In Vitro vol. 16-20, 1980-1984.)  

Infectious Disease Alert.
( HRC) Apr 1999-.

Inside MS.
(Health Source) Mar. 1992-.

Internal Medicine Alert.
(HRC) Mar. 1999-.

International Family Planning Perspectives.
Online: vol. 1, 1975- (current yr unavailable) (JSTOR).

International Journal of Biomedical Computing. See International Journal of Medical Informatics.

International Journal of Medical Informatics.
PER R858.A1I57 vol.44, 1997- .
(Continues: International Journal of Biomedical Computing. PER. R858.A1I57: vol. 13, 1982-v.43, 1996; Microfilm 1614: vol. 1-12, 1970-1981.)  

International Journal of the Addictions. See Substance Use and Misuse.

Issues in Science and Technology.
PER. Q175.4.I77: vol. 1, 1984/1985- .  
(Academic Search Elite) Sept. 1990-.

JAAPA: Official Journal of the American Academy of Physician Assistants.
PER. R697.P45J68: vol.8, 1995-2000.
Online 1996 -. 
(Continues Journal of the American Academy of Physician Assistants, PERR697.P45J68: vol.7, 1994.)

JAMA: the Journal of the American Medical Association.
PER R15.A48: vol. 160-171, 1956-1959; vol. 173, 1960; vol. 175, 1961; vol. 177-180, 1961-1962; vol. 183, 1963- .
(ProQuest) Jan. 1992-.

Journal of Abnormal Child Psychology.
(ProQuest) Oct.1995-.

Journal of Addictive Diseases: Official Journal of ASAM, American Society of Addictive Medicine.
PER. HV5800.D753: vol. 10, 1991- .
(Continues Advances in Alcohol and Substance Abuse, v. 1-9, 1981-1990.)  

Journal of Aging and Health.
(Health Source ) Feb. 1996-.

Journal of Allied Health.
PER. R690.J65: vol. 4-7, 1975-1978.
Microfilm 1185: vol. 8, 1979- .  

Journal of American College Health.
Microfilm 1495: vol. 33, 1984- .  
(Health Source) Jan. 1994-.

Journal of Audiovisual Media in Medicine.
Microfilm 597: vol. 1, 1978- .
(Continues: Medical and Biological Illustration. PER. R836.M4: vol. 11-24, 1961-1974. Microfilm 986: vol. 25-27, 1975-1977.)  
(Health Source) Mar. 1999-.

Journal of Autoimmunity.
(Science Direct) 1995- .

Journal of Bacteriology.
PER. QR1.J6: vol. 37-120, 1939-1974.
Microfilm 777: vol. 121, 1975- .
Online: vol. 177 no.1, 1995- (American Society for Microbiology).  

Journal of Biocommunication.
PER. R118.J68: vol. 8, 1981- .  

Journal of Biological Chemistry.
PER. QP501.J7: vol. 187, 1950- .  

 Journal of Biological Photography.
PER. TR1.B5: vol. 52, 1984- .
Microfilm 792: vol. 48-52, 1980-1984.
(Continues: Journal of the Biological Photographic Association. Microfilm 792: vol. 1-47, 1932-1979.)  

Journal of Biomechanical Engineering.
PER. R856.A1J65: vol. 99-102, 1977-1981; vol. 104, 1982- .
Microfilm 1307: vol. 103, 1981.  
(ASME) 2000-.

Journal of Cardiovascular Nursing.
(Health Source) Jan. 1997-.

Journal of Cell Biology.
PER. QH301.J677: vol. 64, 1975- .  

Journal of Cellular Physiology.
PER. QP1.W533: vol. 75, 1970- .  
(Wiley)1997-.

Journal of Child and Adolescent Psychiatric Nursing.
(HRC) Jan. 1997-.

Journal of Clinical Endocrinology and Metabolism.
PER. QP187.A1E52: vol. 54, 1982- .  

Journal of Clinical Microbiology.
PER. QR46.J87: vol. 1-2, 1975.
Microfilm 382: vol. 3, 1976- .
Online: 1995- (American Society for Microbiology).  

Journal of Clinical Ultrasound: JCU.
PER. RM862.7.J18: vol. 11, 1983- .
(Wiley) 1997-.

Journal of Community Health.
(ProQuest); Feb. 1991-.

Journal of Computer Assisted Tomography.
PER. RC78.7.J6J68: vol. 13, 1989- .  

Journal of Continuing Education Topics and Issues.
PER. RB37.A1.J681: vol. 1, 1999- .

Journal of Dental Hygiene.
(HRC). Mar. 1996-.

Journal of Diagnostic Medical Sonography: JDMS.
PER. RC78.A1J68: vol. 1, 1985- .

Journal of Environmental Health.
(ProQuest) 1994-.

Journal of Family Nursing.
(Health Source ) Feb. 1995-.

Journal of Family Practice.
PER. R11.J684: vol. 38, 1994- .
(HRC) Jan. 1997-.

Journal of General Microbiology. See Microbiology.

Journal of Gerontology. See Journals of Gerontology.

Journal of Health and Social Behavior.
Microfilm 420: vol. 8, 1967- . (ProQuest) Mar. 1994-.
(Continues: Journal of Health and Human Behavior. vol. 1-7, 1960-1966.)

Journal of Immunology: Official Journal of the American Association of Immunologists.
PER. QR180.J6: vol. 73-117, 1954-1976; vol. 126, 1981- .
Microfilm 16: vol. 64-73, 1950-1954; vol. 118-125, 1977-1980.  

Journal of Laboratory and Clinical Medicine.
Microfilm 708: vol. 79, 1972- .
PER. R11.J695: vol. 2, 1917 (incomplete), vol. 13-14, 1928 (incomplete), vol. 17, 1931 (incomplete), vol. 20-24, 1935-1938 (incomplete), vol. 28, 1943 (incomplete), vol. 31-36, 1946-1950, vol. 39-42, 1952-1953, vol. 44, 1954, vol. 46-50, 1955-1957, vol. 51-52, 1958 (incomplete), vol. 59-60, 1962, vol. 63, 1964, vol. 67, 1966.  
(Health Source) 1999-.

Journal of Law, Medicine, and Ethics.
(Health Source ) Mar. 1993-.

Journal of Medicinal Chemistry.
PER. RS402.J65: vol. 16, 1973- .
Microfilm 1605: vol. 6-15, 1963-1972.
(Continues: Journal of Medicinal and Pharmaceutical Chemistry. Microfilm 1605: vol. 1-5, 1959-1962.)  

Journal of Molecular and Cellular Cardiology Online.
(Science Direct) 1995- .

Journal of Molecular Biology.
PER. QH301.J73: vol. 1, 1959- .
(Science Direct) 1995- .  

Journal of Neuroscience Nursing.
(HRC) Feb. 1997-.

Journal of Nuclear Medicine.
PER. RM845.J78: vol. 37, 1996-.
Microfilm 1017: vol. 18-36, 1977-1995 .  

Journal of Nuclear Medicine Technology.
PER. R895: vol. 1-3, 1973-1975.
Microfilm 1150: vol. 4, 1976- .
(Health Source) 1999-.

Journal of Nursing Care Quality.
PER TA1.J64  

Journal of Nutrition Education.
Microfilm 735: vol. 1, 1969- .

Journal of Nutritional and Environmental Medicine.
(Health Source) Jan. 1995-.

Journal of Obstetrics and Gynaecology..
(Health Source) Jan. 1994-.

Journal of Pediatrics.
PER. RJ1.A453: vol. 114-119, 1989-1991, vol. 123, 1993- .  

Journal of Perinatal and Neonatal Nursing.
(Health Source) Mar. 1996-

Journal of Psychoactive Drugs.
Microfilm 1302: vol. 13, 1981- .
(Continues: Journal of Psychedelic Drugs. vol. 6-12, 1974-1980.)  

Journal of Rehabilitation.
PER. HD7255.A2N35: vol. 36-43, 1970-1977; vol. 46, 1980- .
Microfilm 719: vol. 11-35, 1945-1969.
(Health Source) Jan. 1995-.

Journal of School Health .
(ProQuest) Jan. 1994-.

Journal of Sex Education and Therapy.
PER. HQ1.J58: vol. 14, 1988- .  
(Health Source ) Mar. 2000-.

Journal of Sex Research.
Microfilm 666: vol. 1, 1965- .
(Health Source) Feb. 1975-.

Journal of Sports Medicine and Physical Fitness. (Current 15 yrs only.)
PER. RC1200.J68: vol. 21, 1981- .

Journal of Studies on Alcohol.
Microfilm 608: vol. 36, 1975- .
(Continues: Quarterly Journal of Studies on Alcohol. vol. 1-35, 1940-1974.)
(HRC) Jan. 1997-.

Journal of Surgical Research.
(Science Direct
) 1995- .

Journal of the American Academy of Physician Assistants. See JAAPA.

Journal of the American Dietetic Association.
PER. RM214.A6: vol. 8-73, 1932-1978.
Microfilm 1243: vol. 74, 1979- .
(ProQuest) Jan. 1999-.

Journal of the American Geriatrics Society.
Microfilm 40: vol. 1-38, 1953-1990 .
PER. RC952.A1J68: vol. 42, 1994- .  

Journal of the American Health Information Management Association
PER. RA976.J68: vol. 62, no. 11, 1991- .
(Continues Journal of the American Medical Record Association vol. 51, no.4-,vol. 52, 1980-1981 (vol. 53, 1982 incomplete) vol. 54-vol. 62, no. 10, 1983-1991. Continues Medical Record News. PER. RA976.5.A1A5: vol. 49-51, no. 3, 1978-1980).

Journal of the American Medical Association. see JAMA.

Journal of the Association of Nurses in AIDS Care.
(ProQuest) May. 1998-.

Journal of the National Cancer Institute.
(ProQuest) May. 1998-.

Journal of the Society of Pediatric Nurses.
( HRC) Jan. 1997-.

Journal of Tissue Culture Methods: Tissue Culture Association Manual of Cell, Tissue, and Organ Culture Procedures. See Methods in Cell Science.

Journal of Toxicology: Clinical Toxicology.
(HRC) Jan. 1997-.

Journal of Trauma Nursing .
(HRC) Jan. 1997-.

Journal of Ultrasound in Medicine.
PER. R857.U48J68: vol. 1, 1982- .  

Journal of Virology.
Microfilm 142: vol. 1, 1967- .
Online:
1995- (American Society for Microbiology).

Journals of Gerontology. Series A: Biological Sciences and Medical Sciences.
Microfilm 114: vol. 1-49, 1946-1994 .
(ProQuest) May 1995-.

Laboratory Medicine.
PER. RB37.A1L33: vol. 1-6, 1970-1975.
Microfilm 1040: vol. 7, 1976- .  

Lancet (North American edition)
Microfilm 807: no. 7636, 1970- .
PER. R31.L29: no. 7453-7583, 1966-1968 (no. 7584-7635, 1969 incomplete) no. 7636, 1970.
(ProQuest) 1995- .

Lancet (London, England).
PER. R31.L3: (no. 4818-4922, 1916-1917, July-Dec 1918; vol. 228, no. 5810 - vol. 239 no. 6122,1935-1940; vol. 242 no. 6175 - vol. 255 no. 6539, 1942-1948; vol. 258, no. 6593 - vol. 277, no. 7113, 1951-1959 in storage) no. 7114-7374, 1960-1964, no. 7453-7531, 1965-1967, no. 7584-7596,1969.

Literature and Medicine.
(Project Muse)1995- .

Magnetic Resonance Imaging.
PER. RC78.7.N83M33: vol. 1, 1984- .  
(Science Direct) 1995- .

Magnetic Resonance in Medicine.
PER. RC78.7.N83M347: vol. 1, 1984- .  

MBEC News See IFMBE News.

Medical and Biological Engineering and Computing.
PER. R895.A1I55: vol. 24, 1986- .  

Medical Care Research and Review: MCRR .
(Health Source ) Mar. 1990-.

Medical Clinics of North America.
RC60.M4: vol. 78, 1994- .  

Medical Economics .
(ProQuest) Apr. 1994.

Medical Laboratory Observer: MLO.
PER RB36.M17: v.20-22 1988-1990; vol. 31 no. 2, 1999- .
MICROFILM 1380: v.12-19 1980-1987.
(HRC) 1995- .

Medical Letter on Drugs and Therapeutics.
(ProQuest) 1994-.

Medical Physics.
PER. R895.A1M44 vol. 21, 1994- .
Online: 1999- (AIP).  

Medical Teacher.
(Health Source) Mar. 1990-.

Medical Update.
(Health Source) Jan. 1994-.

Medicine.
(HRC) Jan. 1997-.

Medicine and Science in Sports and Exercise.
PER. RC1200.M44: vol. 12, 1980- .
(Continues: Medicine and Science in Sports, vol. 8-11, 1976-1979.)  

MedSurg Nursing.
(Health Source) Jun. 1990-.

Menopause News.
(HRC) 1995- .

Men's Health.
(Health Source ) Jun. 1990-.

Methods in Cell Science.
PER. QH585.T53a: vol. 17, 1995- .
(Continues  Journal of Tissue Culture Methods: Tissue Culture Association Manual of Cell, Tissue, and Organ Culture Procedures, PER. QH585.T53a: vol. 6-16, 1980-1994 . (Continues: TCA Manual. vol. 1-5, 1975-1979.)  

Microbial Pathogenesis.

(Science Direct) 1995- .

Microbiology.
PER. QR1.J64: vol. 140, 1994- .
(Continues: Journal of General Microbiology vol. 20-139, 1959-1993).  

Microbiology and Molecular Biology Reviews: MMBR.
PER. QR1.B25: vol. 61, 1997- .
(Continues Microbiological Reviews, Microfilm 12: vol. 42-60 1978-1996. Continues: Bacteriological Reviews, Microfilm 12: vol. 1-12, 1937-1948; vol. 35-41, 1971-1977. PER. QR1.B25: vol. 9-34, 1945-1970.)
Online: vol. 59 no. 1 ,Mar. 1995- . (American Society for Microbiology).  

Microvascular Research.
(Science Direct) 1995- .

Modern Physician.
(Health Source) Jan. 1999-.

Molecular and Cellular Neuroscience.
(Science Direct) 1995- .

Molecular and Cellular Probes.
(Science Direct) 1995- .  

Molecular Genetics and Metabolism.
(Science Direct) Jan. 1998-.

Morbidity and Mortality Weekly Report: MMWR.
REF. RA407.3.A372: 1981-1984 Annual Summary.
REF. RA407.3.A37: vol. 34, 1985; vol. 36, 1987/1988- . (vol. 35, 1986 incomplete.)
(Health Source) Jul. 1996-.

Nation's Health.
(ProQuest) 1992-.

Nature.
PER. Q1.N2: vol. 162, 1948- .
Microfilm 1016: vol. 142-161, 1938-1948.  

Nature Biotechnology.
PER. Q317.B56: vol.14 no.3, 1996- .
(Continues Bio/Technology. PER. Q317.B56: vol. 1-14 no. 2, 1983-1996.  

Nature Medicine.
PER RB113.N37: vol. 4, 1998- .

Neurobiology of Disease.
(Science Direct) 1995- .

Neurodegeneration.
(Science Direct) 1995- .

Neurology.
PER. RC321.A47: vol. 38, 1988; vol. 40, 1990- .  

Neurology Alert.
(HRC) Apr. 1999-.

New England Journal of Medicine.
Microfilm 676: vol. 272, 1965- .
PER. R11.B7 (vol. 199, 1928; vol. 210, 1934; vol. 212-216, 1935-1937; vol. 221, 1939; vol. 223, 1940; vol. 226-229, 1942-1943; vol. 234-235, 1946; vol. 237-239; 1947-1948; vol. 241-243, 1949-1950; vol. 246-247, 1952; vol. 249-251, 1953-1954; vol. 255, 1956; vol. 258, 1958; vol. 261, 1959; vol. 262-263, 1960; vol. 266-268, 1962-1963; vol. 270-271, 1964.
( ProQuest) 1996- .

Nursing.
(ProQuest) Sept. 1995-

Nursing Administration Quarterly.
(HRC) 1996- .

Nursing and Health Care Perspectives.
(HRC) May 1997-.

Nursing Diagnosis.
(HRC) 1997-.

Nursing Economics.
(HRC) 1997-.

Nursing Forum.
(HRC) 1996- .

Nursing Homes.
(HRC) Jan. 1997-.

Nursing Management.
(Health Source) Jan. 1995-.

Nutrition Action Health Letter.
Current Magazine Shelves (Current 3 yr only.)
(Health Source) Jan. 1994-.

Nutrition Forum.
(ProQuest) Sep. 1997 - Jul. 00

Nutrition Health Review.
(Health Source) Mar. 1990-.

Nutrition Research Newsletter.
(HRC) Jan. 1997-.

Nutrition Reviews.
PER. TX341.N85: vol. 7-16, 1949-1958; 18-28, 1960-1970.
Microfilm 363: vol. 29, 1971- .
(ProQuest) 1994-.

Nutrition Today.
PER. RA784.N85: vol. 19, 1984- .
Microfilm 673: vol. 1-18, 1966-1983.
(HRC) Jan. 1997-.  

Obstetrics and Gynecology.
PER. RG1.A382: vol. 65, 1985- .  

Occupational Hazards.
(ProQuest) 1991-.

Occupational Health and Safety.
(ProQuest) 1991-.

OH & S Canada.
(ProQuest) 1992-.

Optometry and Vision Science.
PER. RE1.A37: vol. 66, 1989- .
(Continues: American Journal of Optometry and Physiological Optics, vol. 56-65, 1979-1988).

Orthopaedic Nursing.
(HRC ) Jan. 1997-.

Ostomy Quarterly.
(HRC) Jan. 1997-.

Paraplegia News.
(HRC) Jan 1997-.

Patient Care
(ProQuest) 1995-.

Pediatric Nursing.
(HRC) Jan. 1997.

Pediatrics.
Microfilm 67: vol. 45-84, 1970-1989, vol. 93, 1994- .
(ProQuest) 1997-.

Perspectives in Psychiatric Care.
(HRC) Jan. 1997-.

Pharmacological Research.
(Science Direct) 1995- .

Physical Therapy.
(ProQuest) Dec. 1996-.

Physician and Sports Medicine.
Microfilm 1583: vol. 1, 1973- .
(ProQuest) Mar. 1996-.  

Physician Assistant. The Official Journal of the American Academy of Physician Assistants.
PER. R697.P45H43: vol. 18, 1994- .
(HRC) Jan. 1997-.  

Physics in Medicine and Biology.
PER. QH505.P47: vol. 34, 1989- .
(Health Source) Oct. 1956 - Nov. 2002

Plastic Surgical Nursing.
(ProQuest) 1997-.

Postgraduate Medicine.
PER. R11.P74: vol. 103, 1998- .
Microfilm 1769: vol. 91-102 1992-1997.  

Prevention.
(Health Source) Jan. 2001-.

Preventive Medicine.
PER RA421.P684: vol.23, 1994- .
(Science Direct)1995- .

Primary Care.
PER R11.P747: vol.21, 1994- . (Goes directly to stacks.)  

Proceedings of the National Academy of Sciences of the United States of America.
PER. Q11.N26: vol. 59-67, 1968-1970; vol. 81, 1984- .
Microfilm 36: vol. 46-58, 1960-1967; vol. 68-80, 1971-1983.
Online: vol. 93, 1996- .( National Academy of Sciences).

Protein Science.
PER QP551.P697625: v.6, 1997-

Psychiatric Services: a Journal of the American Psychiatric Association.
Microfilm 542: vol. 46, 1995- .
(Continues Hospital and Community Psychiatry, Microfilm 542: vol. 24-45, 1973-1994) .  

Psychopharmacology Update.
(HRC) Apr. 1999-.

Public Health Reports.
Microfilm 37: vol. 78-85, 1963-1970; vol. 89, 1974- .
(HRC) Jan. 1997-.  

Pulmonary Pharmacology.
(Science Direct) 1995-.

Pulmonary Pharmacology and Therapeutics.
(Science Direct) 1995-.

Qualitative Health Research.
(Health Source ) Feb. 1994-.

Radiation Research
PER. QC770.R3: vol. 12, 1960- .
(BioOne) 2000-.

Radiologic Clinics of North America.
PER. RM846.R23: vol. 24, no. 1-3; vol. 25, no. 2-5; vol. 26, 1986- .  

Radiologic Technology.
(HRC) Jan 1997-.

Radiology.
PER. RC78.A3: vol. 67, 1956; vol. 82-121, 1964-1976; vol. 138, 1981- .
Microfilm 1073: vol. 122-141, 1977-1981.

Regulatory Toxicology and Pharmacology.
(Science Direct) 1995-.

Research on Aging.
(Health Source ) Mar. 1990-.

Research Quarterly for Exercise and Sport..
(ProQuest) Mar. 1994-.

Review of Optometry.
(HRC) Apr. 1999-.

Review of Scientific Instruments.
PER.Q184.R5: vol. 8, 1937- .
(Continues: Journal of the Optical Society of America and Review of Scientific Instruments, PER. QC350.06, vol. 6-19, 1922-1929.)
Online: vol. 68, 1997- . (AIP).  

RN.
(ProQuest) Jan. 1995-.

Science (American Association for the Advancement of Science 1883.)
(Current issues on reserve.)
PER. Q1.S35: vol. 137-182, 1962-1973; vol. 195, 1977; vol. 199-200, 1978; vol. 203-204, 1978; vol. 206, 1980; vol. 208, 1980; vol. 210, 1980. vol. 217, 1982- .
Microfilm 465: vol. 76-216, 1932-1982.
(ProQuest) 1995-

Science News (Washington, D. C.).
PER. Q1.S76: vol. 89-98, 1966-1971.
Microfilm 63: vol. 99-129; 1971-1986; vol. 131, 1987- .
(ProQuest).  1988-

Science, Technology, and Human Values.
Microfilm 1395: vol. 5-12, 1979-1987;
PER. Q175.4.S365: vol. 13, 1988- .
(Academic Search Elite ) Jan. 1990 -.

Scientific American.
PER. T1.S5: vol. 160-178, 1939-1948; vol. 180, 1949- .
Microfilm 603: vol. 202, 1960- .  

Seminars in Cancer Biology.
(Science Direct) 1995-.

Seminars in Immunology.
(Science Direct) 1995-.

Seminars in Nuclear Medicine.
PER. R11.S44: vol. 1, 1971- .  

Seminars in Ultrasound, CT, and MR.
PER. R857.U48S45: vol. 5, 1984- .
(Continues: Seminars in Ultrasound. vol. 1-4, 1980-1983.)  

Seminars in Virology.
(Science Direct) 1995-.

SIGBIO Newsletter (Special Interest Group on Biomedical Computing.)
PER. R858.A1S43: vol. 3, 1978- .  

(ACM Digital Library) Sept. 1986 - Apr. 2001.

Social Work in Health Care. Journal of Medical and Psychiatric Social Work.
PER. HV687.A2S6: vol. 6, 1980- .  

Special Delivery.
(HRC) 1995- .

Substance Use and Misuse.
PER RC566.A1I15: vol. 31, 1996- .
(Continues International Journal of the Addictions. PER. RC566.A1I5 vol. 4-30, 1969-1995 .  

Total Health.
(Health Source ) Feb. 1992-.

Toxicology and Applied Pharmacology.
(Science Direct) 1995-.

Trends in Biotechnology.
PER. Q317.T63: vol. 1, 1983- .  

Trends in Genetics.
PER. QH431.A1T64: vol. 2, 1986- .  

Tufts University Health & Nutrition Letter.
(ProQuest) 1995-.

Ultrasonic Imaging.
PER. RC78.7.U4U43: vol. 1, 1979- .  

Ultrasound in Medicine and Biology.
PER. RM862.7.U47: vol. 11-14, 1985-1988; vol. 16, 1990- .  
(Science Direct )1995-.

Ultrasound Quarterly.
PER. RC78.7.U4U47: vol. 6, 1988- .
(Continues Ultrasound Annual. PER. QC244.U47: 1982-1986.)

Vaccine Weekly.
(Health Souce) Jan. 1995-.

Virology..
(Science Direct) 1995-.

Vision Research.
PER. QP474.V5: vol. 1, 1961- .  

Western Journal of Nursing Research.
(Health Source) Jan. 1970-.

WHO Drug Information.
(Health Source) Jan. 1999-.

World Health: The Magazine of the World Health Organization.
Microfilm 1361: 1977- .
(ProQuest). Mar. 1988-

Page maintained by: Adwoa Boateng