RIT Home

Directories

Info Center/SIS

RIT Library home page RIT home page RIT institute directory RIT Student Information Service RIT Libraries Wallace Library Cary Collection RIT Archives

 

Business Communications Resources

RESERVE ITEMS

A copy of the book Business Communication has been placed on Reserve. Because multiple classes will be using this book, they can only be used in the library. Ask for this book at the Circulation Desk by providing the title and call number. Your RIT student ID is your library card.

 

BOOKS FROM THE RIT LIBRARY & CONNECTNY

The links below are a basic subject searches done in the library's catalog and the entire ConnectNY system. You can go directly into the catalog anytime to search for books. The links are designed to help get you started. Advanced searching can help you locate books not found in this general search. You can also use ConnectNY directly to search for books available to you through a consortium of libraries. ConnectNY Books are usually delivered in 2-4 business days. Take advantage of ConnectNY! It's free and expands the informatin you have access to. To learn more about ConnectNY and how to request books click here.

 

RIT Library Collection ConnectNY Collections

Business Communication

Business Communication

Business Etiquette

Business Etiquette

Business Presentations

Business Presentations

Business Writing

Business Writing

Corporate Culture

Corporate Culture

Teams in the Workplace

Teams in the Workplace

 

MAGAZINES/JOURNALS/PERIODICALS

PERIODICAL NAME

ARTICLES

ISSUES

SEARCH IN DATABASE

PRINT LOCATION

Business Week

Articles

Issues

ABI/Inform Complete

Library Location

Economist

Articles

Issues

ABI/Inform

Library Copy Location

Financial Times

Articles

Issues

ABI/Inform

Library Copy Location

Forbes

Articles

Issues

Business Source Elite

Library Copy Location

Fortune

Articles

Issues

ABI/Inform

Library Copy Location

Harvard Business Review

Articles

Issues

Business Source Elite

Library Location

New York Times

Articles

Issues

ABI/Inform Complete

 

Wall Street Journal

Articles

Issues

ABI/Inform

Library Copy Location

For a refresher on how to search the ABI/Inform Complete database click here.


LIBRARY DATABASES CONTAINING ARTICLES ON
BUSINESS COMMUNICATION AND RELATED TOPICS

ABI/Inform

Business Source Elite

CITATION SUPPORT RESOURCES

Library Guide to APA

Sample Resources in APA Style (will open in Word)

Library Guide to MLA

Sample Resources in MLA Style (will open in Word)

A number of resources are available to help you create and manage citations online:

BibMe is a free citation management tool available on the web.

EndNote is a web-based bibliography and citation manager that allows users to create their own personal database by importing references from text files or online databases.

NoodleBib is an online citation management tool. NoodleBib takes care of punctuation, alphabetization and formatting, and produces a polished source list that you can import directly into your Word document.

Try them out to see which one is right for you!

Training on any of these resources, assistance with citation and help in general is available from:

Jennifer Freer
Library Liaison
E. Philip Saunders College of Business
Business News and Resources
jlfwml@rit.edu
IM me at bizlibrarian
Friend me on