RIT Home

Directories

Info Center/SIS

RIT Library home page RIT home page RIT institute directory RIT Student Information Service RIT Libraries Wallace Library Cary Collection RIT Archives

 

Channel Management - [0105-764]

 

RESERVE ITEMS SELECTED BY PROFESSOR FRAM

Click here to be directed to Professor Fram's reserve items All of these items are available at the Circulation Desk for use in the library. Provide the call number and the library staff will retreive the item to check out on your RIT ID.

 

LIBRARY ELECTRONIC RESOURCES CONTAINING ARTICLES
ON CHANNEL MANAGEMENT AND RELATED TOPICS

Not every article is available in full-text in every electronic resource. You may find a citation or abstract to a good article in one resource and be unaware that the full-text is available in a different one. In most library electronic resources look for the button or in Wilson OmniFile the words GET MORE. These links will launch software that will check to see if the full-text is available elsewhere.

ProQuest (all databases)

Business Source Elite

Elsevier ScienceDirect

Emerald

Factiva

Wilson OmniFile (select OmniFile Full Text Mega and subject area Business)

 

HELPFUL SUBJECTS FOR SEARCHING PROQUEST AND BUSINESS SOURCE ELITE

These suggestions are major subject headings that can help you start a search. They are only basic terms. You also need to search for the various concepts presented in the Channel Management course. This can require doing multiple searches with multiple terms. Refer to Professor Fram's syllabus beginning on page 8 under INFORMATION BACKGROUND for many of the channel & major marketing concepts (e.g., segmentation, product life cycle) that can be APPLIED in the required papers.
.

Suggested subject words for ProQuest

Suggested subject words for
Business Source Elite

Distribution channels

Business logistics

Market Strategy

Distributors (commerce)

Marketing

Marketing channels

Retailing industry

Market Strategy

Supply chains

Marketing

Supply chain management

Retailing trade

 

Stores, Retail

 

Supply chains

 

Training on all of these resources and assistance in developing search strategies is available from your Library Liaison Jennifer Freer. For a list of walk-in office hours and locations click here. Appointments can be made outside of office hours by emailing jlfwml@rit.edu. Questions on any of this information can also be asked via email or IM listed below.

Jennifer Freer
Library Liaison
E. Philip Saunders College of Business
Business News and Resources
jlfwml@rit.edu
IM me at bizlibrarian