RIT Home

Directories

Info Center/SIS

RIT Library home page RIT home page RIT institute directory RIT Student Information Service RIT Libraries Wallace Library Cary Collection RIT Archives

 

Marketing Resources for the Printing & Paper Industries

 

BOOKS FROM THE RIT LIBRARY & CONNECT NY

The key resource to forecast which markets/industries will be hot for the printing industry. This source is only available in print and can be borrowed for in library use at the Circulation Desk with your RIT ID. Ask for it by title and call number.

 

MAGAZINES/JOURNALS/PERIODICALS

Note that some of these journals have a 12 month delay before they are available electronically. To obtain an article that is not available electronically use inter-library loan. The magazines in yellow are trade magazines which deal solely with one industry. The others are general interest business magazines/newspapers that might have industry or company related articles

 

PERIODICAL NAME ARTICLES ISSUES DATABASE PRINT LOCATION

American Printer

Articles

Issues

ABI/Inform

 

Business Week

Articles

Issues

ABI/Inform

Library Copy Location

Economist

Articles

Issues

ABI/Inform

Library Copy Location

Financial Times

Articles

Issues

ABI/Inform

Library Copy Location

Forbes

Articles

Issues

Business Source Elite

Library Copy Location

Fortune

Articles

Issues

ABI/Inform

Library Copy Location

New York Times

Articles

Issues

ABI/Inform

Library Copy Location

Print

Articles

Issues

ABI/Inform

 

Printing Impressions

Articles

Issues

ABI/Inform

 

Print Professional

Articles

Issues

ABI/Inform

 

PrintWeek

Articles

Issues

ABI/Inform

 

Pulp and Paper

Articles

Issues

ABI/Inform

 

Rochester Business Journal

Articles

Issues

ABI/Inform

Library Copy Location

Wall Street Journal

Articles

Issues

ABI/Inform

Library Copy Location

Search the databases for the individual subjects.
For a refresher on how to search the ABI/Inform Complete database click here.

 

LIBRARY DATABASES CONTAINING ARTICLES ON
THE GLOBAL BUSINESS ENVIRONMENT

ABI/Inform - for articles

Business Source Elite - for articles & company profiles of publicly traded companies

Factiva - for articles

Global Market Information Database - has a 1995 industry survey on printing in the USA

Hoovers - for basic company and info and to determine if a comapny is PUBLIC or PRIVATE

Investext - for Investment Reports

Lexis-Nexis - for articles and company directories

NetAdvantage - for an Industry Survey on Paper & Forest Products

Paperloop - for industry info, trade pubs, statistics on paper

PiraBase - for abstracts on pulp, paper, printing


Printing Impressions 400 Listing of Top Commercial Printers

Click here to access through ABI

Click here to read more about it on the Printing Impressions Website



WEB RESOURCES

 

EndNote is available from the library to help you save and manage citations. EndNote is a Web-based bibliography and citation manager that allows users to create their own personal database by importing references from text files or online databases.

Training on any of these resources, assistance with citation and help in general is available from:

Jennifer Freer
Library Liaison
E. Philip Saunders College of Business
Business News and Resources
jlfwml@rit.edu
IM me at bizlibrarian
Friend me on