RIT Home

Directories

Info Center/SIS

RIT Library home page RIT home page RIT institute directory RIT Student Information Service RIT Libraries Wallace Library Cary Collection RIT Archives

BUSINESS ARTICLE DATABASES

ABI/Inform via ProQuest

Regional, national and international business news articles, trade magazines/newsletters. Includes access to New York Times and Wall Street Journal. Use Advanced Search for effective searching. Online help guides are available here for ABI.

Business Full Text

Various trade journals and business periodicals. Limited full text. This is part of Wilson's OmniFile. Use Advanced Search for effective searching. Once in the search screen select Omnifile Full Text Mega which will open a subject srae field along the bottom left. In this window select Business to narrow the materials you search.

Business Source Elite via Ebsco

News articles covering companies, industries, and countries. Includes Harvard Business Review in full text. Use Advanced Search for effective searching. Online help guides are available here for Business Source Elite.

Factiva

News articles covering companies, industries, and countries. Use the News Pages section to read current issues of selected national and international newspapers and periodicals.

Emerald Fulltext

Emerald Fulltext provides online access to over 130 full text management journals .Covers the major management disciplines including marketing, HR and organizational development, library & information management, quality and operations management.

JSTOR

The JSTOR collection of journals is a unique database of complete full-text back files (including accompanying charts, graphs, equations, and pictures) of core scholarly journals. A small selection of finance journals included. Use Advanced Search for effective searching. Online help guide here.

Lexis/Nexis

Lexis/Nexis Academic provides full-text documents from over 5,600 news, business, legal, medical, and reference publications with a variety of flexible search options, including: Business news journals, company financial information, SEC filings and reports, and industry and market news.

Regional Business News via Ebsco

Incorporates 75 business journals, newspapers and news wires covering metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.

Science Direct via Elsevier

Access to the over 60 full text of business, accounting and management journals from Elsevier. Elsevier's Basic Search works well for narrowing down articles. Their "basic search" is equal to other databases' "advance search." Online help guides available here.

For More Information Contact:
Jennifer Freer
Library Liaison
E. Philip Saunders College of Business
Business News and Resources
jlfwml@rit.edu
IM me at bizlibrarian