RIT Home

Directories

Info Center/SIS

RIT Library home page RIT home page RIT institute directory RIT Student Information Service RIT Libraries Wallace Library Cary Collection RIT Archives

Criminal Justice and Law: Indexes, Journals and Annuals

This guide lists abstracts, indexes, and periodicals currently received at RIT Library. Periodicals which have ceased publication are not included, but holdings of these titles can be found by consulting "Einstein" the library catalog. Electronic journals which are included in one of our databases or to which we are directly linked can be accessed by searching the E-Content Finder.

Indexes and Abstracts in Wallace containing information related to criminal justice and law

Current & back volumes are on the Index Shelves. Use the Library Catalog by title to get holdings, call number and exact location. Some titles are in electronic form & are indicated as such.

Criminal Justice Abstracts (CJA) - INDEX HV6001.C67 and on the Library web 1968-
Criminal Justice Periodical Index (CJPI) - INDEX HV6001.C74 1975-98
Current Law Index (CLI) - INDEX K33.C87 1986-
Index to Legal Periodicals (ILP) - INDEX K9.N32 1958-1990 and via FirstSearch 1984-
Lexis/Nexis Academic Universe - Available on the Library web.
Public Affairs Information Service Intern'l Bulletin. (PAIS) - INDEX AI3.P82 and via FirstSearch 1972-
Psychological Abstracts (PsycInfo) - INDEX BF1.P65 1927-1991; PsychINFO on Library web 1887-
Social Science Index (SSI) - INDEX AI3.S62 1974-1994 and via Wilson OmniFile1983-
Social Work Abstracts (SWA) - INDEX HV1.A2 1965-1993 and on the Library Web 1977-
Sociological Abstracts (SocAbs) - INDEX HM1.S67 v.17- 1969-
Westlaw - Available on the Library Web

Journals and Annuals

CMS=current magazine shelves 2nd floor; PER=periodical area 2nd floor;
Film=VIA/Microfilm area 2nd floor; RESD=Reserve Desk

Film 624/CMS
ABA Journal. American Bar Association v.70- , 1984- . Indexed by: CJA, CJPI, ILP, PAIS

Film 707/CMS
American Criminal Law Review. American Bar Association. v. 1- , 1963- . Indexed by: CLI, CJPI, CJA

PER HV8745.A75/CMS
American Jails: The Magazine of the American Jail Association. The Association. v.11 #6- , 1998- . Indexed by: CJA

PER K1.M44/FILM 709/CMS
American Journal of Criminal Law. U. of Texas School of Law v.1- , 1972- . Indexed by : CJPI, CLI, CJA, ILP.

REF KFN5950.A73J8
Annual Report of the Chief Administrator of the Courts. New York (State) Office of Court Administration. v. 1- , 1978- .

PER HV6001.L632/CMS
British Journal of Criminology. Stevens. v.10- , 1970- . Indexed by: CJA, CJPI, ILP, PAIS, SSI.

PER K3.O4/CMS
Columbia Law Review. Columbia Law Students. v.78- , 1978- . Indexed by: CJA, ILP, PAIS

REF JK1.C65/PER JK1.C65/CMS
Congressional Digest. Congressional Digest. v.46- , 1967- . Indexed by: PAIS, SSI

PER. K12.C65/CMS
Constitutional Commentary. University of Minnesota Law School. v. 1- , 1984- . Indexed by: CLI

Film 1349/CMS
Contemporary Drug Problems. Federal Legal Publications. v. 1- , 1971/1972- . Indexed by: CLI, CJA, PsycInfo, SSI

PER. K3.O7/CMS
Cornell Law Review. Cornell University, Cornell Law School. v. 61-84 , 1975/76- 99, Indexed by: SWA, CLI, PAIS, ILP

PER HV7231.P853/CMS
Corrections Today. American Correctional Assn. v. 41- , 1979- . Indexed by: SSI, CJPI, CJA, PAIS

PER HV6001.N2/Film 184/CMS
Crime and Delinquency. The Council. v. 6, #3- , 1960- .Indexed by: CLI, CJPI, CJA, PAIS, PsycInfo, SSI

HV6001.C672
Crime and Justice: a review of research . University of Chicago Press. v. 1- , 1979- . Indexed by: CLI

PER HV6001.C29/CMS
Crime & Justice International. (formerly: C. J. International) Office of International Criminal Justice at the U. of IL at Chicago. v.4- , 1991- . Indexed by: CJA

PER HV6001.C65/CMS
Crime, Law, and Social Change. Kluwer Academic. v.31- 1999- . Indexed by: CJA, PAIS

Film 1335/CMS
Criminal Justice. American Bar Assn, Section of Criminal Justice. 1986- . Indexed by: CLI, CJA, CJPI

PER HV9261.C74/Film 1375/CMS
Criminal Justice and Behavior: An International Journal of Correctional Psychology. Sage Publications. v. 1- , 1974- .Indexed by: CLI, CJA, PsycInfo, SSI, PAIS, SocAbs, CJPI

PER HV7231.C75/Film 1508/CMS
Criminal Justice Ethics. John Jay College of Criminal Justice. v. 1- , 1982- . Indexed by: CLI, CJPI, CJA

PER K3.R49/Film 1402/CMS
Criminal Justice Review. School of Urban Life, Georgia State U. v. 1- , 1976- . Indexed by: PAIS, CJA

PER K3.R5/Film 182/CMS
Criminal Law Bulletin. Criminal Law Bulletin, Inc. v.1- , 1965- . Indexed by: PAIS, ILP, CLI, CJA, CJPI

PER HV6001.C75/Film 661/CMS
Criminology, an Interdisciplinary Journal. American Society of Criminology. v. 1- , 1963- . Indexed by: SocAbs, PsycInfo, SWA, CLI, CJPI, CJA, PAIS

Film 523/CMS
Ethics. An International Journal of Social, Political and Legal Philosophy. University of Chicago Press. v. 76- , 1965- . Indexed by: SSI, CLI

PER HM1.E8/CMS
Evaluation Review. Sage Publ. v. 3- , 1979- . Indexed by: CJA, PAIS, PsycInfo, CLI, SocAbs, SSI

PER KF505.F35/CMS
Family Law Quarterly. American Bar Association. v. 7- , 1973- . Indexed by: ILP, CLI, CJPI

PER HV6201.F2/Film 1425/Fiche 140/CMS
FBI Law Enforcement Bulletin. Federal Bureau of Investigation. v. 40- , 1971- . Indexed by: CJPI, CJA, PAIS, SSI

PER HV9261.F4/Film 179/CMS
Federal Probation. Administration Office of the U.S. Courts. v. 1- , 1937- . Indexed by: PAIS, SSI, CJPI, CLI, CJA

CMS/Current two years only.
Fortune News. Fortune Society.

PER KFM2469.H3/Film 448/CMS
Harvard Law Review. Publications by Harvard Law Students. v. 54- , 1940- . Indexed by: CLI, PAIS

PER K3236.2.H85/CMS
Human Rights. ABA Press. v. 10- , 1982- . Indexed by: CLI, SSI

PER HV7231.I534/CMS
International Criminal Justice Review. College of Public & Urban Affairs, Georgia State U. v.1- , 1991- .

PER HV7551.I64/CMS
International Criminal Police Review. Interpol. no. 274- , 1974- . Indexed by: CJA

PER HV7231.I54/Film 1297/CMS
International Journal of Comparative and Applied Criminal Justice. Dept. of Admn. of Justice. v. 1- , 1981- . Indexed by: CLI, CJPI, CJA

Film 1002/CMS
International Journal of Offender Therapy and Comparative Criminology. (formerly: International journal of offender therapy) Association for Psychiatric Treatment of Offenders. v. 11- , 1967- . Indexed by: PsycInfo, CLI, CJPI, CJA

PER K9.N844/CMS
International Journal of the Sociology of Law. Academic Press. (formerly: International journal of criminology and penology) v. 4- , 1976- . Indexed by: PsycInfo, SSI, CJPI, CLI, CJA

Film 1486/CMS
Journal of College and University Law. National Association of Colleges and University Attorneys. v. 6- , 1979- . Indexed by: CLI, ILP

PER HV7231 .J59/CMS
Journal of Contemporary Criminal Justice. Dept. of Criminal Justice at CA State U., Long Beach. v.14- , 1998- . Indexed by: CJA

PER HV7231.J62/Film 1187/CMS
Journal of Criminal Justice. Pergamon Press. v. 1- , 1973- . Indexed by: PAIS, PsycInfo, CJPI, CLI, CJA

PER K3.J685/CMS
Journal of Criminal Law and Criminology. (formerly: Journal of criminal law, criminology and police science) Williams and Wilkins. v. 42- , 1951- . Indexed by: CJPI, ILP, PAIS, PsycInfo, SSI, CLI, CJA

PER HV9261.O4/CMS
Journal of Offender Rehabilitation. (formerly: Journal of Offender Counseling Services and Rehabilitation) Haworth Press. v. 1- , 1979- . Indexed by: CJPI, CJA, SocAbs, PsycInfo

PER HV6001.J68/CMS
Journal of Quantitative Criminology. Plenum Publ. v.15- , 1999- . Indexed by: CJA, PsycInfo

Film 185/PER HV6001.J74/CMS
Journal of Research in Crime and Delinquency. Harvard University. v. 1- , 1964 . Indexed by: SocAbs, SWA, SSI, CJPI, CJA

PER HV8290.J68/Film 1656/CMS
Journal of Security Administration. Northern Michigan U. Press. v. 10- , 1987- . Indexed by: CJPI, CJA

CMS
Journal of Traumatic Stress. Plenum Publ. Corp. for the Society for Traumatic Stress Studies. v.14- 2001- . Indexed by: CJA, PsycInfo, SocAbs.

Film 422/CMS
Judicature. American Judicature Society. v. 65- , 1981- . Indexed by: PAIS, CLI, ILP, CJPI, CJA

PER HV8138.J88/CMS
Justice Quarterly. The Academy of Criminal Justice Sciences. v. 1- , 1984- . Indexed by: CJA, CJPI

PER K10.U794/Film 1200/CMS
Justice System Journal. Institute for Court Management. v. 1- , 1975- . Indexed by: ILP, CJPI, CLI, CJA

CMS/Current 2 years only.
Justicia: Newsletter of G.E. M. Judicial Process Commission. Genesee Ecumenical Ministries.

PER K10.U84/Film 668/CMS
Juvenile and Family Court Journal. (formerly: Juvenile court judges journal; Journal of juvenile & family courts; and Juvenile justice) National Council of Juvenile & Family Court Judges. v. 16- , 1965- .Indexed by: CLI, CJPI, CJA, SWA

PER KF9776.3J88/Film 853/CMS
Juvenile & Family Law Digest. Nat'l Council of Juvenile Court Judges v. 1-, 1967-.Indexed by: CLI, CJPI

PER KF101.8.K87
Landmark Briefs & Arguments of the Supreme Court of the U.S. UPA. v. 1-243, 1978-1996

PER K12.A82/Film 501/CMS
Law and Contemporary Problems. School of Law, Duke University. v. 16- , 1951- . Indexed by: SocAbs, PAIS, ILP, SSI, CLI, CJA

PER K12.A914/CMS
Law and Human Behaviors. Plenum Publishing Corporation. v. 1- , 1977- . Indexed by: SocAbs, PsycInfo, CLI, CJA

Film 1233/CMS
Law and Order. Law and Order Magazine. v. 25- , 1977- . Indexed: CJA, CJPI

PER K12.A94/CMS
Law and Society Review. Law and Society Association. v. 7- , 1973- . Indexed by: Soc.Ab., SSI, ILP, PAIS, CLI, CJA

Film 1392/CMS
Law Enforcement News. John Jay College of Criminal Justice/CUNY). v. 7- , 1981- . Indexed by: CJPI

PER HD7275.C65/Film 1151/CMS
Law Enforcement Technology. (formerly: Law enforcement communications) United Business Publications. v. 4- , 1977- .

CMS/Current year only
National Law Journal. New York Law Publishing Company.

CMS/Current five years
National Prison Project Journal: A Project of the American Civil Liberties Union Foundation, Inc. The Project.

PER K14.E79/CMS
New England Journal on Criminal and Civil Confinement. New England Journal on Criminal and Civil Confinement. v.17- , 1991- . Indexed by: CJA, CLI, ILP

PER K14.E974/CMS
New York University Law Review. N.Y. U. School of Law. v. 51- , 1976- . Indexed by: CLI, CJA, PAIS

PER HV7551.P5/Film 1342/CMS
Police Chief. International Assn of Chiefs of Police. v. 39- , 1972- . Indexed by: CJA, CJPI, PAIS, SSI

PER HV7551.P57/CMS
The Police Journal. Justice of the Peace (Holdings), England. v. 45- , 1972- . Indexed by: CJA

PER HV7551.P589/Film 1352.CMS
Policing. (formerly: Police Studies) John Jay Press. v. 1- , 1978- . Indexed by: CJPI, CJA

PER HV7231.P8/CMS
Prison Journal. Pennsylvania Prison Society. v. 51- , 1971- . Indexed by: , CJA, CJPI, PAIS

PER HV7231.P75/Film 821/CMS
Prison Service Journal. H.M. Stationery Office, England. no. 17- , 1975- . Indexed by: CJPI

PER HV9278.P756/CMS
Probation Journal. National Association of Probation Officers, England. v. 21- , 1974- . Indexed by: CJA

PER HV8290.S4/Film 699/CMS
Security. Cahners Publishing Company. v. 73- , 1986- . Indexed by: CJPI

PER HV7585.1N35/CMS
Sheriff. (formerly: National sheriff) National Sheriff's Association. v. 35- , 1983- . Indexed by: CJA, CJPI

KF4546.S9
Supreme Court Review. University of Chicago Press. v. 1- , 1960- . Indexed by: CLI

PER HV6001.T44/CMS
Theoretical Criminology. Sage Publications.v.5- , 2001- .Indexed by CJA, SocAbs.

PER KF8911.A3.T734/Film 1053/CMS
Trial. Public Affairs and Education Committee. American Trial Lawyers Assoc.v. 8- , 1972- . Indexed by: CLI, CJA, CJPI, , SSI

KF5106.A55U52
U. S. Dept. of Justice. Annual Rprt of the Attorney General of the U.S. 1966/1967, 1972/1978, 1980-

PER HV6250.4.W65.W655/CMS
Women & Criminal Justice. Haworth Press. v.2- , 1990- . Indexed by: CJA


Maintained by: Linda Coppola