GPO Access
Free government information, including keyword searching of the
Congressional Record and the Federal Register and the Economic
Report of the President.
Resources
for Economists on the Internet
Comprehensive web site for varied economic sites and information
including U.S. based economic information as well as individual
foreign countries.
STAT-USA Databases
(NTDB)
Provides access to foreign trade statistics; country specific
information; market research reports; and basic export information.
Includes the CIA World Factbook.
U.S. Bureau of the Census
Provides access to the county City Databook; Statistical Abstract
of the United States along with population and business census
reports.
U.S. Department of Commerce
Easy access to the individual Commerce Department divisions and
the information they provide including the Bureau of Economic
Analysis; International Trade Administration; Patent and Trade
Office and the U.S. Travel and Tourism Administration.
US Economy:
Business Cycle Indicators
256 data series used to track the US economy. I.E. Composite Indexes;
Sales, Orders and Deliveries; Fixed Capital Investment; Prices;
Saving; Money, Credit, Stock Prices and Interest Rates.
STAT-USA Databases
(NTDB)
Provides access to foreign trade statistics; country specific
information; market research reports; and basic export information.
Includes the CIA World Factbook.
United Nations
Centralized access to all the individual agencies within the United
Nations. I.E. International Monetary Fund; International Labour
Organization.
World Bank
Access to full-text publications of the World Bank. Examples:
Emerging Stock Market Factbook 1995; World Development Report
1995; World Bank Participation Sourcebook.