How To Find Career Information in the Engineering Disciplines
World Wide Web Resources || Print
Resources
Below are titles that are available in the Library's Reference Collection
on the first floor of the Library that will aid you in your job search.
REF QA76.25.R68 2000 (electronic resource)
Ace the Technical Interview. McGraw-Hill, 2000. This book gives good
advice on how you should prepare for your interview.
REF TA 157.C256 1996
CAM: The IEEE Career Asset Manager. Institute of Electrical, Electrons
Engineers, 1996. This book covers engineering careers, career development and
more.
REF TA157.C295 2003
Careers in Engineering. VGM Career Books, 2003. This book gives job descriptions,
salary information and much more for those studying the engineering disciplines.
ETRR at NTID Video 6545
Engineering Occupations. Delphi Production ltd. 1997. This career planning
tool gives students the help needed to understand the different types of careers
available inthe engineering field.
TA157.E635 1995
Engineering Your Job Search: A Job-Finding Resource for Engineering Professionals.
Professional Publications, 1995. This book gives detailed information on
how to conduct your engineering job search.
REF TA157.E682
Engineer's Salaries: Special Report. American Association of Engineering
Societies, Annual. This annual survey shows the low, median and high incomes
of engineers within all the engineering disciplines.
Current Magazine Shelves
Graduating Engineer and Computer Careers. Petersons, Annual. This guide
gives employment information for the engineering and computer science disciplines.
REF TA157.G327 2002
Great Jobs for Engineering Majors. VGM Career Horizons, 2002. This book
focus on the career possibilities for engineering majors. It helps you to prepare
for entry into this field. The book help you prepare for the job search, resume
preparation, and the interview.
REF HG 4057.A284
High Technology Market Place Directory. Princeton High Tech Group, Annual.
This directory includes thousands of high technology companies that are either
fully or partially involved with the development of high technology products.
REF TK159.I343
IEEE U.S. Membership Salary & Fringe Benefit Survey. Institute of Electrical
and Electronics Engineers, Annual. This guide gives salary and benefit information
on all of the engineering disciplines.
RESD REF HF5382.5.U5C625
Job Choices: ....in Science and Engineering. Peterson's, Annual.
This is a guide to employment opportunities for college graduates. The book
begins with a snapshot of specific disciplines. Showing the growth or decline
of growth over a period of time. It has an excellent overview of employers.
TA157.N3765 1996
New Engineer's Guide to Career Growth and Professional Awareness. IEEE
Press, 1996. This book is an excellent source for information on career planning
and development for the engineering field.
REF TA157.B342 2003
Opportunities in Engineering Careers. VGM Career Horizons, 2003. This
book gives job descriptions, educational requirements, earning potential and
much more.
OVER TK168.P74 1996
Principles and Practice of Engineering (PE). Sample Problems and Solutions
in Electrical Engineering. The Council, Annual This book will help you
prepare the electrical engineering professional examination.
REF Q147.R47 2000
Resumes for Scientific and Technical Careers. VGM Career Horizons, 2000.
This is a comprehensive guide to developing and presenting your technical resume.
There are sample resumes and cover letters included.
REF TA157.S353
Salaries of Engineers in Education. American Association of Engineering
Societies, Inc., Annual. This is a good statistical base for someone considering
teaching engineering as a career.
REF TK5102.5.T3965
Telecommunications Directory. Gale Research Company, Annual. This
directory covers corporations, consultants and organizations that are currently
offering services and activities in the telecommunication field. It covers
the well established companies and organizations, as well as,the new systems
and services that have been established under the new era of high technology
and deregulations.
Maintained by: Linette Koren
|