RIT Home

Directories

Info Center/SIS

RIT Library home page RIT home page RIT institute directory RIT Student Information Service RIT Libraries Wallace Library Cary Collection RIT Archives

ENTREPRENEURSHIP

ABI/Inform Complete

Regional, national and international business news articles. Covers magazines, newspapers, trade magazines/newsletters, scholarly articles. Includes access to New York Times and Wall Street Journal. Search here for news about companies, industries, trends, processes. Use "Advanced Search" for more effective searching.

American Fact Finder

Regional census demographic info.

Business and Company Resource Center

Company profile, industry overview, news, and trade associations. Look under the "Rankings" section of company and industry entries for electronic access to data from the print resource Market Share Reporter. BCRC also has contact information for thousands of trade associations.

Business Source Elite via Ebsco

News articles covering companies, industries, and countries. Includes Harvard Business Review in full text.

Democrat & Chronicle via Newsbank

Local general & business news.

Factiva

News articles covering companies, industries, and countries. Use the News Pages section to read current issues of selected national and international newspapers and periodicals.

Lexis/Nexis

Lexis/Nexis Academic provides full-text documents from over 5,600 news, business, legal, medical, and reference publications with a variety of flexible search options, including: Business news journals, company financial information, SEC filings and reports, and industry and market news.

Mintel

Consumer demographic & industry market research reports for the US and selected contries in Europe. This product is only available to current RIT faculty, staff and students.

NetAdvantage from Standard & Poor’s

Industry surveys for major publicly traded industries.

Reference USA

Good for locating names and contact info for businesses in the US.

Regional Business News via Ebsco

Incorporates 75 business journals, newspapers and news wires covering metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.

Rochester Business Journal

Local business news available from the RBJ website with a username/password or through ABI/Inform Complete.

For More Information Contact:
Jennifer Freer
Library Liaison
E. Philip Saunders College of Business
Business News and Resources
jlfwml@rit.edu
IM me at bizlibrarian