REF HD9321.3.D53
Directory of Food Service Distributors. Business Guides, Annual.
This directory list grocery, wholesale trade, and food service equipment
distributors.
Electronic Resources
Guide to College Programs in Culinary Arts, Hospitality, and Tourism. Wiley, 1999.
This directory has been developed to serve as a resource for a wide variety
of people, institutions, and organizations. This directory provides information
concerning employment prospects in the hospitality and tourism industry.
TX911.3.M27L38 2000
Hospitality Retail Management: A Unit Manager's Guide. Butterworth-Heinemann, 2000. This book covers information on the management of personnel in the hospitality industry.
TX911.3.M3T395 2001
Hospitality Sales and Promotion: Strategies for Success. Butterworth-Heinemann, 2001. This is a guide to help you learn the tricks of hospitality marketing.
REF. TX907.H59 v.66 no.2
Hotel and Travel Index. New
York: Ziff-Davis, Annual. This is a Directory of Hotels and Travel Agencies Throughout the United States.
TX911.3.M27P68 2006
Introduction to Management in the Hopitality Industry. Wiley, 2006. This is a good book to look at when researching what is entailed in the management process within the hospitality industry.
HV6711.F545 1997
100 Best Careers in Casinos and Casino Hotels. Macmillan, 1997. If
you are looking to work in a casino and want to know what requirements are
necessary this book will help you in your search.
TX911.3.M27M36 2003
Managing Employee Attitudes and Behaviors in the Tourism and Hospitality Industry. Nova Science Publishers, 2003. This book deals with the ins and outs of managing employees within the leisure industry.
HF5381.V45 no. 70
Opportunities in Hotel and Motel Management Careers. VGM Career Books,
2001. This book give job descriptions, salary and other opportunities that
are available in hotel and motel management.
REF HF5381.V45 no. 89
Opportunities in Nutrition Careers. VGM Career Books, 2000. This book
give job descriptions, salary and other opportunites that are available in
the field of nutrition.y.
REF TP368.P78
Prepared Foods: Food Industry Sourcebook. Gorman Publishing, Annual.
This is a directory for prepared food distributors and manufacturers.
OVER HF5383.R39589 2002
Real Resumes for Restaurant, Food Service and Hotel Jobs; Including real resumes used to change careers and transfer sills to other industries. PREP Publishing, 2002..
REF HD9003.T5
Thomas Food Industry Register. Thomas Publishing, Annual. This is a
directory for the grocery trade and for the food industry.
Journals
Listed below are journal titles that carry job advertisement for food/hotel/travel
careers:
Film 867
Cornell Hotel and Restaurant Administration Quarterly. vol. 14-, 1973-.2000.
(available through electronic access after 2000, see Library's catalog)
PER. TX943.F66
Food Management. vol. 12-, 1977-.
PER. TX901.L62
Lodging. vol. 3-, 1977-.
PER. TX90l. L6
Lodging Hospitality. vol. 33-, 1977-.
Film 1498
Nation's Restaurant News. vol. 17-, 1983-.
Film 799
Restaurant Business. vol. 73-, 1974-.
PER. G155.A1I516
Tourism Management. vol. 9-, 1988-2002. (available through electronic access
after 2002, see Library's catalog)
Please note:
The call number or film number that is listed for the above journals indicate
where you will find back issues of these journals. The current issues are
located on the second floor of the Library in the Current Magazine section,
and they are shelved in alphabetical order.
Maintained by: Sarah Reynolds Outreach/User
Services Coordinator