RIT Home

Directories

Info Center/SIS

RIT Library home page RIT home page RIT institute directory RIT Student Information Service RIT Libraries Wallace Library Cary Collection RIT Archives

Health Systems Administration Journals

Indexes and Abstracts

(Current Subscriptions Only)

ABI Inform.   1989- .
http://wally.rit.edu/electronic/abi/abiweb.html
(Covers 1300 business journals, including full-text articles from about 600 journals.)

Health Reference Center. Current year plus previous 3 years.
http://wally.rit.edu/electronic/iachrc/iachrc.html
(Covers ~400 NLM Gatewayical, nursing, nutrition, and consumer health journals--many fulltext.)

The NLM Gateway (National Library of NLM Gatewayicine)
http://gateway.nlm.nih.gov/
(Provides one-stop searching for many of NLM's information resources or databases.)

Lexis/Nexis Academic Universe
http://wally.rit.edu/electronic/universe/universe.html
(Provides full-text articles from many news and business publications.)S

Journals

American Journal of Law .
PER K1.M445 vol. 22, 1996- .

American Journal of Public Health.
Microfilm 196, vol. 61, 1971- .
(Continues: American Journal of Public Health and the Nation's Health.
PER RA421.A43: vol. 28-29, 1938-1939; vol. 36-60, 1946-1970.
Microfilm 196: vol. 30-35, 1940-1945).
Ebscohost: 1975-.

Health Affairs.
Microfilm 793, vol. 8, 1989- .
ProQuest: 1994- .

Healthcare Financing Review.
Microfilm 1810, vol.16, 1994/1995- .
Ebscohost: March 1990-.

Healthcare Management Review.
Microfilm1294, vol 6-9, 1981-1984. 1995- .
Ebscohost: 1994-.

Healthcare Strategic Management.
No paper subscription.
Ebscohost: 1989-.

Healthcare Supervisor.
No paper subscription.
ProQuest: Jan. 1991- .

Health Forum Journal
Microfilm 1801, vol. 42, 1999-.
(Continues: Healthcare Forum Journal vol. 38-41,1995-1998 .)
ProQuest: 1991- .

Health Management Technology.
Microfilm 1382, vol. 15, 1994- .
(Continues: Computers in Healthcare, Microfilm 1392, vol. 3, no. 5-14, no. 2, 1982-1993).
(Continues: Computers in Hospitals, vol. 1-3, 1980-1982).
ProQuest: 1992- .

Health Services Research.
Microfilm 1794, vol. 25, 1990/1991- .
ProQuest: Aug. 1993- .

Healthcare Executive.
Microfilm 1797, vol. 10, 1995- .
ProQuest: 1991- .

Healthcare Financial Management: Journal of the Healthcare Financial Management Association.
Microfilm 1800, vol. 49, 1995- .
Health Reference Center 1997- .

Healthcare Forum Journal. See Health Forum Journal

Healthcare Information Management: journal of the Healthcare Information and Management Systems Society of the American Hospital Association. See Journal of Healthcare Information Management.

Hospital and Health Services Administration; quarterly journal of the Americal College of Hospital Administrators. See Journal of Healthcare Management.

Hospital Materials Management.
No paper subscription.
ProQuest: July 1991- .

Hospital Topics.
Microfilm 1813, vol. 73, 1995-
Ebscohost: July 1996-.

Hospitals and Health Networks.
Microfilm 257, vol. 67, no. 11, 1993- .
(Continues: Hospitals: The Journal of the American Hospital Association, v 44-67, 1970-1993).
ProQuest: 1991- .

Image: the journal of nursing scholarship.
PER RT1.I42 vol.30, 1998- .

Journal of Health Care Finance.
No paper subscription.
ProQuest: 1992- .

Journal of Health Politics, Policy and Law.
Microfilm 1812, vol. 20-22, 1995-1997 .
ProQuest: Oct. 1997- .

Journal of Healthcare Information Management
PER RA971.6.H423, vol. 12 no.3, 1998-.
(Continues Healthcare Information Management vol.11-12 no.2, 1997-1998.)

Journal of Healthcare Management.
Microfilm 1795, vol.43, 1998-
(Continues:Hospital and Health Services Administration; quarterly journal of the Americal College of Hospital Administrators. Microfilm 1795, vol. 35-42, 1990-1997 .)
ProQuest: 1992 -.

Journal of Health Care Marketing. See Marketing Health Services.

Journal of Nursing Administration.
Microfilm 1803, vol. 20, 1990- .

Journal of the American Health Information Management Association.
PER RA976.J68, vol. 62, no. 11, 1991- .

Managed Care Quarterly.
PER RA413.M27 vol.6, 1998- .

Managed Healthcare.
No paper subscription.
ProQuest: 1997- .

Marketing Health Services.
Microfilm 1784, vol. 17, 1997-.
(Continues Journal of Health Care Marketing, vol. 13-16, 1993-1996.)
ProQuest: March 1992- .

Modern Healthcare..
Microfilm 1209, vol. 7-14, 1977-1984; vol. 25, 1995-.
Ebscohost: July 1996-.

Nursing Homes: Long Term Care Management.
Microfilm 1283, vol. 40 no.6, 1991-.
Ebscohost: March 1992-.

Nursing Management.
No paper subscription.
ProQuest: 1993- .

Physician Executive.
No paper subscription.
Ebscohost: July 1994-.

Public Health Reports.
Microfilm 257, vol. 67, no. 11, 1993- .
Microfilm 37, vol 78-85, 1963-1970; vol. 89, 1974- .
Health Reference Center 1997- .

Quality Letter for Healthcare Leaders.
PER RA399.A1Q346, vol. 8, 1996- .
Ebscohost: 1999-.

World Health: The Magazine of the World Health Organization.
Microfilm 257, vol. 67, no. 11, 1993- .
Microfilm 1361, 1977- .



Page maintained by: Susan Mee