RIT Home

Directories

Info Center/SIS

RIT Library home page RIT home page RIT institute directory RIT Student Information Service RIT Libraries Wallace Library Cary Collection RIT Archives


Education Databases and Journals Current Subscriptions Only

The following is a list of periodicals related to Education. Locations, and when possible, where the periodicals are indexed are also given. Current issues will be found on the CMS-Current Magazine Shelves (2nd floor). Some issues are kept at the RES-Reserve Desk (1st floor). Past issues of periodicals may be found on FILM and FICHE-Microfilm and microfiche in the Via area-2nd floor or may be bound PER-Bound Periodical Area -2nd floor.Print indexes are abbreviated as IND (1st and 2nd floors-Reference area). Please note that ERIC documents is available 000001- 1966- Located in 2nd Fl. Microfiche Cabinets. We also have an ERIC database subscription
with links to full text ERIC Documents (ED-approximately 95%) from 1996-present. Coverage: Abstracts go back to 1966.

Please refer to the Deaf and Special Education , Language and Linguistics, Deaf Culture and ASL Studies, School Psychology and Disabilities guides for more titles.

INDEXING AND ABSTRACTING ELECTRONIC DATABASES AND PRINT RESOURCES--Note that Electronic Databases are in boldface and print resources are in italic font style without boldface. Full-text electronic databases are in boldface and italicized. Please note: Some of these indexes do not index the periodcial comprehensively; most indexes select and index only the articles particular to that index's subject area. For example, Sociological Abstracts selects and indexes only those articles related to the field of sociology. The list of abbreviations and its full name is at the end of the journal list.

Education Journal List--All current issues are located on the Current Magazine Shelves (CMS), 2nd floor (arranged alphabetically by title) or at the Reserve Desk, 1st floor . Subject categories have been added to this list. Browse the E-Content Finder to find more titles (limit search by material-serials).

Adult and Higher Education

Educational School Psychology

Pedagogy & Curriculum

Arts Education

Educational Media & Technology

Science Education

Career & Counseling

Educational Research

Secondary Education

Communication, English

Mathematics Education

Social Work Education

Educational Administration

Multicultural Education

Full-Text Databases

Adult, College, University, Continuing and Higher Education

Adult Basic Education. Online access only.
Available via ABI. (Apr. 1997- ).
Available via Academic Search Elite (Jul. 1996- ).

Adult Education Quarterly. Online access only.
Available via ABI. (Jan. 1999- ).

Adult Learning-CMS-1989-
Available via ABI. (Full-text Sept. 1996- ).
Available via Academic Search Elite. ( Full-text July '96-).
FILM 1001 Vol. 1-9 (1989-1997).
Indexed: AF, BRI, BEI, CF, EDA, ERIC, ING, LTLA, PCI, TDA

Assessment and Evaluation in Higher Education. Online access only.
Available via ABI. (Sept. 1997- ).
Available via Academic Search Elite (Apr. 1991- ).

Black Issues in Higher Education-CMS-1991-
(Registered print subscribers have full-text access).
Available via ABI. (Full-text May 1997- )
Available via Academic Search Elite . (Abstracts and full-text July '96- )..
FILM 1736 Vol. 8- (1991- ).
Indexed: AF, CF, EDA, ERIC,ING, IPB

Change-CMS-1970-
(General info only).
Available via ABI. (Full-text Jan. 1988- ).
Available via Academic Search Elite , MasterFile. ( Jan.'90- ).
FILM 102 Vol. 17- (1985- ).
PER LB 2300.C4 Vol. 15-16 (1983-1984).
FILM 103 Vol. 2-14 (1970-1982).
Indexed: AHL, BRI, EDA, ERIC, ING, LLBA, MED, PSA, PSYCA, RGA, RL, SOCAB, SWPDA

Chronicle of Higher Education
-CMS, Reserve Desk and Technical Services-1966-
Available via website (Full-text access Jan. 1995- )
Available via ABI. (Jan. 1988- 1 mo ago).
Available via Academic Search Elite, Master File (Full-text Jan. 1999- . Current 1 month is not available).
FILM 180: Vol. 1- (1966 - ).
Indexed: AATA, BRI, EDA, ERIC

College and University-CMS-1948-1961; 1971-1974; 1990- -
Full-text access for members. TOC Summer 2000- .
FILM 1735 Vol. 66-74 (1990-1998); 47-49 (1971-1974); Vol.24-36 (1948-1961).
Indexed: AF, BRI, CC, CF, EDA, ERIC, ING

College Teaching-CMS-1985-
(General info only)
Available via Academic Search Elite , MasterFile. (Citations and full-text Jan.'90- ).
FILM 473 Vol. 33-46 (1985-1998)
Indexed: AF, CF, EDA, ERIC, ING, SOCAB

Community College Journal-
CMS-1985-
(Browse sample articles from recent issues)
FILM 749 Vol. 56-69 (1985-1998)
Indexed: AF, CF, EDA, ERIC, ING, PCI

Community College Journal of Research and Practice
TOC Sept. 1997- .
Available via Academic Search Elite (Full-text Jan. 1997- 3 mo ago).

Community College Review. Online access only.
Available via ABI. (Jan. 1998- ).
Available via Academic Search Elite , MasterFile. (Mar. 1990- ).

Community College Week. Online access only.
Available via Academic Search Elite (Jul. 1996- ).

Digital Disserations from Proquest. Browse 2002- .

Educational Record-1938-1997.
Available via ABI. (April 1988-Jun 1997.)
FILM 200 Vol. 52-78 (1971-1997).
PER L11.E46 Vol. 19-51 (1938-1970).
Indexed: AF, CC, CF, ERIC, ING, LLBA, PAIS, PCI, PSCYA, SOCAB, SWPDA

Guide to Undergraduate and Graduate Education in Urban and Regional Planning. 2000-
Available via website.
REF HT165.52 .G85 2000 (1st floor).

Higher Education in Europe.
Online access only.
Available via Academic Search Elite (Apr. 1998- ).

Higher Education Research and Development
. Online access only.
Available via Academic Search Elite (Apr. 1999- ).

Hispanic Outlook in Higher Education
-CMS--CYO
(TOC of current issue).

Innovative Higher Education-CMS-1983-
(Registered print subscribers have full-text access).
FILM 356 Vol. 8-23 (1983-1998)
Indexed: AF, CARL, CF, EDA, ERIC, LLBA, PSYCA, SOCAB, SWPDA

International Journal of Lifelong Education. Online access only.
Available via Academic Search Elite (Jan. 1999- ).

International Journal of Sustainability in Higher Education.
Online access only.
Available via ABI. (Jan. 2000- ).
Available via EmeraldFT (2000- ).

Internet and Higher Education. Online access only.
Available via Science Direct (1998- ).

Journal of College Student Development-CMS-1988-
(Full-text access Sept. '99-)
FILM 714 Vol. 29- (1988- )
Indexed: AF,
CC, CF, EDA, ERIC, FI , ING, PSCYA, SWRA

Journal of General Education
.1946-1999.
TOC and full-text articles available 2000- .
Available via ProjectMuse: (1999- ).
FILM 519 Vol. 23-48 (1971-1999)
PER L11.J775 Vol. 1-22 (1946-1971)
Indexed: AES, AF, AHL, BRI, CF, EDA, ERIC, ING, LLBA, MLA, PCI, PSCYA, SOCAB, SWPDA

Journal of Further and Higher Education. Online access only.
Available via Academic Search Elite (Oct. 1998- )

Journal of Higher Education
-CMS-1971-
TOC Jan. 2000- .
Available via ABI. (Full-text Jan. 1989- ).
Available via ProjectMuse (2002- ).
Available via JSTOR. (1930-1996).
FILM 462 Vol. 42- (1971- ).
PER L11.J78 Vol. 11-14 (1940-1970)
Indexed: AF, AHI, BRI, CF, EDA, ERIC, ING, MED, MLA, PCI, PSA, PSCYA, RGA, SOCAB, SWPDA

Journal of Higher Education Policy and Management.
Online access only.
Available via Academic Search Elite (Nov. 1998- ).

Journal on Excellence in College Teaching. Online access only.
Available via website (1990- ).

Learning Organization
. Online access only.
Available via ABI. (Jan. 1995- ).
Available via Emerald (1994-).

NASPA Journal--1976- 2002. Online access only. Vol. 40- Fall 2002-
FILM 893 Vol. 14-39 (1976-2002 ).
Indexed: AF, CF, EDA, ERIC, ING

New Directions for Higher Education-CMS. 1973-
(General info).
Available via Academic Search Elite (Dec. 1998-1 yr. ago)
Call number varies and each monograph is cataloged separately as a monograph by its title.
Indexed:AF, CC, CF, EDA, ERIC,ING, PSYCA

New Directions for Institutional Research
-CMS. 1974-
(General info).
Available via Academic Search Elite (Jun. 1998-1 yr ago)
Call number varies and each monograph is cataloged separately as a monograph by its title.
Indexed: AF, CC, CF, EDA, ERIC, ING

Quality in Higher Education.
Online access only.
Available via Academic Search Elite (Apr. 1999- ).

Research in Higher Education-CMS-1973-
Available via Kluwer Journals (Aug. 1998- ).
FILM 1155 Vol. 1-39 (1973-1998)
Indexed: AF, CC, CF, EDA, ERIC, ING, LLBA, PSYCA, SOCAB, SWPDA

Review of Higher Education
-1993-1999. Online access only.
TOC, abstracts and full-text articles available Fall 1996- .
Available via: ProjectMuse. (Full-text Fall 1996- ).
PER 226.R48 Vol. 22-23 (1998-1999).
FILM 1799 Vol. 17-21 (1993-1998).
Indexed: AF, CC, CF, ERIC, ING, SOCAB

Studies in Continuing Education. Online access only.
Available via Academic Search Elite (Mar. 1999- ).

Studies in Higher Education
. Online access only.
Available via ABI. (Oct. 1997- ).
Available via Academic Search Elite , MasterFile. (Mar. 1990- ).

Studies in the Education of Adults. Online access only.
Available via Academic Search Elite (Apr. 1990- ).

Teachers College Record
-1970-2002. Online access only.
(Abstracts and full-text 1900- )
Available via Academic Search Elite, MasterFile. (March 1990-1 yr. ago).
Available via Ebsco Online (Jan. 1999- Oct. 2002).
FILM 433 Vol. 73-100 (1971-1998).
PER L11.T4 Vol. 72 (1970-1971).
Indexed: AF, AHL, AHI, BRD, BRI, CC, CF, EDA, ERIC, FI, FS, ING, LLBA, PSYCA, SOCAB, SWPDA

Teaching in Higher Education. Online access only.
Available via Academic Search Elite (Oct. 1996- ).

The Teaching Professor
-CMS-1994-
(General info and sample articles)
PER LB 2331.7.T42 Vol. 8-11 (1994-1998)

Westminster Studies in Education. Online access only.
Available via Academic Search Elite (Jul. 1998- ).

Arts, Dance, Drama Education


Art & Academe: A Journal for the Humanities and Sciences in the Education of Artists--1993-1999.
PER NX282.A76 Vol. 6- (1993- ).
Indexed: ING

Art Education
-
CMS-1969-
(General info only)
Available via ABI. (Full-text Mar. 1997- ).
FILM 790 Vol. 26- (1973- ).
PER N1.A86 Vol. 22-25 (1969-1972).
Indexed: AF, CF, EDA, ERIC, ING

Arts and Activities-CMS-1975-
Browse category and author index Feb. 2000- .
Available via ABI. (Full-text Nov. 1995- ).
Available via Academic Search Elite , MasterFile. (May 1990- ).
FILM 791 Vol. 77- (1975- ).
Indexed: AF, CF, ING

Arts Education Policy Review
-CMS-1992-
Available via ABI. (Full-text Jan. 1988- ).
Available via Academic Search Elite , MasterFile. . (Abstracts and full-text Sept. '92- ).
FILM 753 Vol. 94 (1992- ).
Indexed: AF, CF, EDA, ERIC, ING, RGA

CAA News: The Newsletter of the College Art Association of America-CMS-CYO
Full-text articles Sept. 2000- . View current newsletter.

Dance Teacher.
Online access only.
Available via ABI. (Jul. 2001- ).

Journal of Aesthetic Education
-CMS-1970-
Available via: ProjectMuse. (2003- )
FILM 531 Vol. 5- (1971- ).
PER N1.J58 Vol. 4- (1970- ).
Indexed: ABM, AF, AHI, AI, BRI, CC, CF, EDA, ERIC, FLI, HI, ING, PCI, Pl, PSYCA

Journal of Interior Design
-CMS-1993-
PER NK 1700.J68 Vol. 19- (1993- ).
Indexed: ING

Journal of Physical Education, Recreation and Dance. Online access only.
Available via ABI. (Jan. 1988- ).

NCECA News
-
CMS--CYO

NCECA Journal
-CMS-1981-
PER TT919.N33 Vol. 2- (1981- ).

Research in Dance Education
. Online access only.
Available via Academic Search Elite (Apr. 2002- ).

Research in Drama Education. Online access only.
Available via ABI. (Sept. 1997- ).
Available via Academic Search Elite (Sept. 1996- ).

School Arts-CMS-1935-1938; 1939-1946; 1952-1953; 1955-
(Sample articles).
Available via Academic Search Elite.(Abstracts April '89- ).
FILM 985 Vol. 76- (1976- )
PER N81.S3 Vol. 35-37 (1935-1938); Vol. 39-45 (1939-1946); Vol. 52 (1952-1953); Vol. 55-75 (1955-1976).
Indexed: AF, BRI, CF, EDA, ERIC, ING, MRD, PSYCA

Studies in Art Education-
CMS-1969-
Studies in Art Education index, title index, author index and year index (1948- ).
Available via ABI. (Full-text available Jan. 1997- ).
FILM 940 Vol. 16-40 (1974-1998)
PER N81.S84 Vol. 11-15 (1969-1974)
Indexed: ABM, AF, CF, EDA, ERIC, ING, SOCAB

Career, Counseling and Development

Career Planning and Adult Development Journal-CMS-1982-
Contact: AdmNetwork@aol.com
PER HF 5381.A1C36 Vol. 1-12 (1982-1997)
Indexed: ERIC, ING, TDA

Career Planning and Adult Development Newsletter-CMS-CYO
Contact: network@psctr.com
Indexed: ERIC

Counselor Education and Supervision-CMS-1994-
(TOC and abstracts Sept-March '97)
Available via Academic Search Elite. (March 1990- ).
PER BF637.C6C633 Vol. 34- (1994- )
Indexed: AF, CC, CF, EDA, ERIC, FI, ING, PSYCA, SCI

Journal of Alcohol and Drug Education. Online access only.
Available via Academic Search Elite & HealthSource (Sept. 1993- ).

Journal of Career Development
-CMS-1984-
(Have either print or electronic option available via Kluwer Online).
FILM 1149 Vol. 11-25 (1984-1998)
Indexed: AF, BEI, CC, CF, EDA, ERIC, FI ,ING, PSCYA, SWRA, TDA

Journal of College Counseling
. Online access only.
Available via Academic Search Elite (Jan. 1998- ).

Journal of College Student Development-
CMS-1988-
Full-text access Sept. '99-.
FILM 714 Vol. 29- (1988- )
Indexed: AF, CC, CF, EDA, ERIC, FI, ING, PSCYA, SWRA

Journal of Education and Work. Online access only.
Available via Academic Search Elite. (Oct. 1998- )

Journal of Employment Counseling-CMS-1973-
Available via Academic Search Elite (March 1994- ).
FILM 638 Vol. 10-35 (1973-1998).
Indexed: AF, AGL, ASSIA, CC, CF, ERIC, FI, ING, PSYCA,SWRA

Journal of Humanistic Counseling, Education and Development. Online access only.
Available via Academic Search Elite (Jan. 1999- ).

Journal of Multicultural Counseling and Development-CMS-1995-
(TOC and abstracts Jan-July '97-).
Available via Academic Search Elite . (Abstracts and full-text Jan. '90- ).
PER LC 3701.J68 Vol. 23- (1995- ).
Indexed: AF, CC, CF, EDA, ERIC, ING, PSYCA, SWRA

Measurement and Evaluation in Counseling and Development-
CMS-1984-
(General info only).
Available via Academic Search Elite . (Abstracts and full-text Jan '90- ).
FILM 1598 Vol. 17, No. 2- (1984- ).
Indexed: AF, CC, CF, EDA, ERIC, FI, IMFL, ING, PSYCA, SWRA

Occupational Outlook Quarterly
-CMS-1989-
(Abstracts and full-text Spring '99- ; extensive index 1995-1999).
Available via ABI. (Full-text Jan. 1987- ).
Available via Academic Search Elite , MAS, MF, Military & Govt. (March 1990- ).
FILM 946 Vol. 33- (1989- ); 17-31 (1973-1987).
Indexed: AF, BA, CF, EDA, ERIC, ING, MED, PAIS, RGA

Professional School Counseling-CMS-1997-
Available via Academic Search Elite . (Dec. 1997- ).
FILM 1033 Vol. 1 (1997-1998).
Indexed: EDA, ERIC, FI, ING, PSYCA, SOCAB, SWRA

Student Aid News.
Online access only.
Available via ABI. (Nov. 1998- )

Techniques: Association for Career and Technical Education.
Online access only.
Available via ABI (Jan. 1992- ).
Available via Academic Search Elite , MF (Nov. 1999- ).

Vocational Education Weekly-1992-1999.
PER LC 1048.L435 Vol. 5, No. 9-11 (1992-1999).

Communication, English, History and Reading

CCC : The Journal of the Conference on College Composition and Communication.
View current issue, forthcoming highlights and archives (1998- ).
Article Index Database
(1950- ).
Citation Index Database
(1991- ).
FILM 960 Vol. 51- (Sept. 2000- ).
Continues: College Composition and Communication. 1950-1999.
FILM 960 Vol. 1 -51 (1950-1999).
Indexed: AF, AHI, BRI, CC, CF, EDA, ERIC, ING, LLBA, MLA, SOCAB, SWPDA

College English-
CMS-1956-
(TOC Sept. '97- ).
Available via ABI. (Full-text Jan. 1988- ).
Available via Academic Search Elite . (Abstracts July '90-).
FILM 310 Vol. 34- (1972- ).
PER PE1.C6. Vol. 18-33 (1956-1972).
Indexed: AF, AHI, BRI, CC, CF, EDA, ERIC, HI., ING, LLBA, LTLA, MLA, PCI, SOCAB, SWPDA

College Literature. Online access only.
Available via ABI. (Oct. 1995- ).
Available via Academic Search Elite , MF (Feb. 1990- ).
Available via ProjectMuse (2003- ).

Communication Education-CMS-1976-
Summaries of articles August 1999- .
Available via ABI. ( Full-text Jan. 1992- ).
Available via Academic Search Elite . (Abstracts July '90- ).
Available via CommSearch CD-ROM Station. 1995-
FILM 1573 Vol. 25- (1976- ).
Indexed: AF, CC, CF, COMMA, EDA, ERIC, ING, LLBA, MLA, MRD, PCI, PSCYA, SOCAB, SWPDA

English Education.
Online access.
Available via ABI. (Feb. 1997- )

English Journal
-CMS-1996-
(TOC of current issue and general info).
Available via ABI. (Jan. 1988- ).
Available via Academic Search Elite . (Abstracts Sept. '89- ).
PER PE1.E5 Vol. 85- (1996- ).
Indexed: AES, AF, BRI, CC, CF, EDA, ERIC, FLI, ING. LLBA, LTLA, MLA, PCI, PSYCA, RGA, SOCAB, SWPDA

History Teacher
-CMS-1975- .
Available via Academic Search Elite (Feb. 2001- ).
TOC Nov. 1999- ..
FILM 781 Vol. 9- (1975- ).
Indexed: AF, AHL, CF, EDA, ERIC, ING

Journal of Language, Identity and Education.
Online access only.
Available via Academic Search Elite (Jan. 2002- )

Journalism and Mass Communication Educator. Online access only.
Available via ABI. (Jan. 1994- ).

Language, Culture and Curriculum-CMS-1992-
(Registered print subscribers have on-line access; can browse TOC 1998-1999).
Availalbe via Ebsco Online (Jan.1998-July 2002).
PER P1.L323 Vol.5- (1992- ).
Indexed: BEI, ERIC, ING, LLBA, LTLA, MLA, SOCAB, SWPDA

Language Learning
-CMS-1984-
(Registered institutional print subscribers have full-text access; TOC and abstracts March 1997- ).
Available via Ebsco Online (Full-text March 1997- ).
FILM 1807 Vol. 34- (1984- ).
Indexed: BEI, CC, EDA, ERIC, ING, LLBA, LTLA, MLA, MRD, SOCAB, SWPDA

Linguistics and Education
-CMS-1988-
(General info only)
Available via Elsevier Science Direct (Full-text 1998- ).
PER P40.8.L56 Vol. 1 (1988- ).
Indexed: ERIC, ING, LA, LLBA, MLA, SOCAB, SWPDA

Pedagogy: Critical Approaches to Teaching Literature.
Online access only.
Available via Project Muse (2001- ).

Reading Research and Instruction-CMS-1985- .
Available via ABI. (Oct. 2001- ).
FILM 798 Vol. 25-38 (1985-1998).
Indexed: AF, CC, CF, EDA, ERIC, ING, PSYCA

Reading Teacher.
Online access only.
Available via ABI. (Jan. 1988- ).
Available via Academic Search Elite (Feb. 1990- ).

Teaching History
. Online access only.
Available via ABI. (May 1998- ).
Available via Academic Search Elite (Feb. 2000- ).

TESOL Journal - CMS. 2002-
(TOC Summer 1998- . Author index 1997-1999).
CD at Reserve Desk: Multi 290 Vol. 1-9 1991-2000.
PER PE1128.A2T47 v.11- 2002-
TESOL Matters
(View full-text current issue)
Wandering the Web Column
Notes websites of interest to ESL teachers.
Deaf interest section
Indexed: ERIC, SOCAB

Educational Administration

Brigham Young University Education and Law Journal.
Online access only.
Available via Academic Search Elite (Mar. 1992- ).

Education and the Law.
Online access only.
Available via Academic Search Elite (Mar. 1991- ).

Educational Administration Quarterly.
Online access only.
Available via ABI. (Apr. 1996- ).

Educational Evaluation and Policy Analysis-CMS-1996-
(Abstracts 1996- ).
PER LB 1028.E29 Vol. 18- (1996- ).
Indexed: AF, CC, CF, ERIC, EDA, FI, ING, PSYCA

Educational Leadership
. CMS. 1996-
(Abstracts 1995- ; sample articles; registered ASCD members have full-text access).
Available via ABI. (Full-text Feb. 1998-).
Available via Academic Search Elite , MAS (February 1985- ).
PER L11.E443 Vol. 53- (1996- ).
Indexed: AF, BRI, CC, CF, EDA, ERIC, ING. LLBA, PCI, PSYCA, SOCAB, SWPDA

Educational Management and Administration.
Online access only.
Available via ABI (Jan. 2002- ).

Educational Policy.
Online access only.
Available via ABI (Mar. 1996- ).

International Journal of Educational Administration.
Online access only.
Available via Academic Search Elite (Sept. 2001- ).

International Journal of Educational Management. Online access only.
Available via EmeraldFT (1994- ).

International Journal of Leadership in Education. Online access only.
Available via Academic Search Elite (Jan. 1999- ).

Journal of College and University Law-CMS-1979-
Indexed by author and topic.
PER K10.0856 Vol. 24 (1997- ).
FILM 1486 Vol. 6-24 (1979-1997).
Indexed: AF, CF, CLI, ERIC, ING, SOCAB

Journal of Educational Administration. Online access only.
Available via ABI . (Jan. 1992- ).
Available via Emerald Full Text. (1994- ).

Journal of Educational Policy.
Online access only.
Available via Academic Search Elite. (Jan. 1999- ).

Thrust for Educational Leadership. Online access only.
Available via Academic Search Elite , MF (Jan. 1994- ).

Educational and School Psychology

Applied Measurement in Education. Online access only.
Available via Academic Search Elite (Jan. 1988- ).

Assessment in Education. Online access only.
Available via ABI.(Jul. 1997- ).
Available via Academic Search Elite (Mar. 1994- ).

British Journal of Educational Psychology
-CMS-1971-
(Registered print subscribers have full-text access).
Available via Ebsco Online (Full-text March 1999- sEPT. 2002).
PER LB 1051.A2B7 Vol. 41-68 (1971-1998).
Indexed: AF, AHI, ASSIA, BA, BEI, CF, CC, EDA, ERIC, ING, LLBA, LTLA, MED, PCI, PSYCA, SOCAB, SWPDA

Canadian Journal of School Psychology
-CMS-1996-
PER LB 1051.C26 Vol. 12- (1996- ).
Indexed: PSYCA

Contemporary Educational Psychology-CMS-1987-
Available via Science Direct: (1995- ).
PER LB 1051.C678 Vol. 12- (1987- ).
Indexed: AF, AHI, CC, CF, EDA, ERIC, ING, PSYCA

Education and Treatment of Children
. Online access only.
Available via Academic Search Elite , MF , HealthSource (Feb. 1990- ).

Educational Assessment. Online access only.
Available via Academic Search Elite (Jan. 1993- ).

Educational and Psychological Measurement-CMS-1943-1945; 1947, 1950, 1956-1960, 1962-1971, 1972-
(TOC March 1994- ).
Available via ABI. (Full-text Jan. 1992-1 yr. ago).
FILM 524 Vol. 32- (1972- ).
PER BF 1.E3-Incomplete holdings. (1943-1972).
Indexed: AF, CC, CF, CINAHL, EDA, ERIC, FI, ING, LLBA, PCI, PSCYA, SSI, SWPDA

Educational Psychologist
-CMS-1963-
Registered print subscribers have online access. May choose either print or e subscription and view sample issue.
Available via Academic Search Elite . (Full-text 1985 - 1 yr. ago).
Available via Ebsco Online (Full-text March 2000- ).
FILM 1601 Vol. 1- (1963- ).
AF,
CC, CF, EDA, ING, PSYCA, SOCAB, SSI

Educational Psychology.
Online access only.
Available via ABI. (Mar. 1997- ).
Available via Academic Search Elite , MasterFile. (Mar. 1990- ).

Educational Psychology in Practice.
Online access only.
Available via Academic Search Elite (Apr. 1999- ).

Journal of Educational and Psychological Consultation.
CMS. 1995-
Available via Academic Search Elite (Mar. 1990- ).
Available via Ebsco (Mar. 2000- ).
PER LB2799.J68 (1995- ).

Journal of Educational Measurement-
CMS-1978-
TOC and full-text articles Fall 2000- .
Available via Academic Search Elite (Abstracts July '93- ).
FILM 1595 Vol. 15- (1978- ).
Indexed: AF, CC, CF, EDA, ERIC, ING, LLBA, PSYCA, SOCAB, SWPDA

Journal of Educational and Psychological Consultation.
CMS. 1990-
Available via Academic Search Elite. (Mar. 1990- )
Available via Ebsco (Mar. 1990- ).
PER LB 2799.J68 (1995- ).

Journal of Educational Psychology
-
CMS-1943-1956; 1959-1966; 1968-1970; 1971-
(TOC of current issue).
Available via PsychArt (1988- ).
FILM 352 Vol. 62-90 (1971-1998).
PER LB 1051.A2J6 Vol. 34-47 (1943-1956); Vol. 50-57 (1959-1966); Vol. 59-61 (1968-1970)
Indexed: AF, AHI, BA, CC, CF, COMMA, EDA, ERIC, FI, ING, LTLA, MED, PCI, PSYCA, SWRA

Journal of Psycho-Educational Assessment-CMS-1983-
TOC March 2000- .
PER LB 1131.J8 Vol. 1- (1983- ).
Indexed: AF, CC, CF, FI, ING, LLBA, PSYCA, SOCAB, SSI, SWPDA

Journal of School Psychology
-
CMS-1963-
(General info only).
Available via Elsevier Science Direct. (Full-text Spring 1995- )
PER LB 3013.6.J6 Vol. 25- (1987- ).
FILM 1594 Vol. 1-28 (1963-1990).
Indexed: AF, CC, CF, ERIC, EDA, FI, ING, LLBA, PSCYA, SOCAB, SWPDA, SWRA

Psychology in the Schools-CMS-1964-
Available via Academic Search Elite (1997- 1 yr ago).
Available via Wiley Interscience. (Abstracts and full-text access 1997- ;TOC and abstracts 1996-)
PER LB1101.P75 Vol. 22- (1985- ).
FILM 1625 Vol. 1-21 (1964-1984).
Indexed: AF, CC, CF, ERIC, FI, ING, LLBA, MFL, PSYCA, SOCAB, SWPDA

School Psychologist
-CMS-1997- (C5Y)
Full-text in PDF version July 1999- .
Indexed: PSYCA

School Psychology International.
Online access only.
Available via ABI. (May 2002- ).

School Psychology Quarterly
-
CMS-1990-
Available via Ebsco (Mar. 2001- )
PER LB 1027.55P76 Vol. 5-12 (1990- ).
Indexed: AF, CC, CF, ERIC, FI,ING, LLBA, PSYCA, SOCAB, SWPDA

School Psychology Review-
1980-2001. Online access only.
(Archives-summaries 1997-1998).
Available via Academic Search Elite , MasterFile. (March 1990-).
FILM 1596 Vol. 9- 30 (1980-2001)
Indexed: AF, CC, CF, EDA, ERIC, ING, PSYCA

Teaching of Psychology. Online access only.
Available via Academic Search Elite (Feb. 1985- ).

Educational Media and Technology

ACM Journal on Educational Resources in Computing.
Online access only.
Available via ACM Digital Library (Mar. 2001- ).

American Journal of Distance Education-
CMS-1993-
(TOC 1987- )
PER LC 5805.A43 Vol. 7-11 (1993-1998)
Indexed: AF, CF, EDD, ERIC, ING, TDA

British Journal of Educational Technology.
Online access only.
Available via Academic Search Elite (Jan. 1998- ).

Computer Science Education
. Online access only.
Available via Academic Search Elite (Mar. 1998- ).

Computers and Education
-CMS-1976-
(General info)
Available via Elsevier Science Direct. (Full-text Jan. 1995- ).
PER LB 2846.C578 Vol. 16- (1991- ).
FILM 970 Vol. 1-15 (1976-1990).
Indexed: AHCI, BEI, CC, CLI, EDA, ERIC, ING, INSPEC

Distance Education. Online access only.
Available via ABI. (Jan. 1996- ).

Education, Communication and Information. Online access only.
Available via Academic Search Elite , (Mar. 2001- ).

Educational Media International
-
CMS-1980-
Available via Academic Search Elite , (Mar. 1998- 1 yr ago).
Available via Ebsco Online (Full-text March 2000- ).
FILM 1219 Vol. 17- (1980- ).
Indexed:AF, AHCI, BEI, CF, COMMA, EDA, ERIC, ING, LLBA

Educational Technology-
CMS-1968-
Sample articles.
PER LB 1043.E33 Vol. 34- (1994- )
FILM 49 Vol. 8-33 (1968-1993)
Indexed: ERIC, ING. INSPEC, LLBA, MI, MRD, PSYCA, TDR

Educational Technology, Research and Development
-
CMS-1989-
(General info only)
Available via ABI. (Jan. 1997- ).
FILM 512 Vol. 37-57 (1989-1998)
Indexed: AF, AHI, CC, CF, COMMA, EDA, ERIC, ING, INSPEC, LLBA, PSYCA, SOCAB, SWPDA, TDA

Electronic Education Report.
Online access only.
Available via Academic Search Elite & BusinessSource (Jul. 1997- )

IEEE MultiMedia
-
1994-2000.
Abstracts 1995- .
Available via IEEE XPLORE (Full-text 1998- ).
PER QA76.575.I433 Vol. 1- (1994- ).
Indexed: CC, ING, INSPEC

International Journal of Instructional Media.
Online access only.
Available via ABI. (Jan. 1997- ).
Available via Academic Search Elite (Mar. 1990- ).

Internet and Higher Education. Online access only.
Available via Science Direct (1998- ).

Journal of Computing in Higher Education
-
CMS-1991- .
Book review index, software and hardware index, topic index and TOC Oct. 1993- .
PER LB 2395.7J68 Vol. 3- (1991- )
Indexed: AF, CF, ERIC, ING, INSPEC

Journal of Distance Education
-
CMS-1992-
Author, title and date indexes. Full-text 1986- .
PER LC 5080.C2J68 Vol.7-9 (1992-1995)
Indexed: ERIC, TDA

Journal of Educational Media
. Online access only.
Available via ABI. (Oct. 1996- ).
Available via Academic Search Elite & MasterFile. (Mar. 1996- ).

Journal of Educational Technology Systems
-
CMS-1973-
(Citations of recent articles)
PER LB1028.3.J68 Vol. 2- (1973- ).
Indexed: AF, AHI, CF, CLI, EDA, EI, ERIC, HLI, ING, ISA, INSPEC, LLBA, MCI, PSYCA, SOCAB, SPWDA

Journal of Information Systems Education. Online access only.
Available via ABI. (Jan. 2002- ).

Journal of Research On Computing in Education-1987-2001. Online access only.
(Full-text access to current issue, TOC and abstracts 1993-1998).
Available via Academic Search Elite (Mar. 1990- Jun. 2001).
FILM 1381 Vol. 20 -34. (1987-2001 ).
Indexed: AF, CF, CLI, CR, EDA, ERIC, ING, INSPEC, MCI

Journal on Educational Resources in Computing. Online access only.
Available via ACM Digital Library (Mar. 2001- ).

Mathematics and Computer Education-
CMS-1987-
Available via ABI. (Apr. 1999- ).
Indexed: AF, CF, CLI, CR, EDA, ERIC, ING, INSPEC, MR

Media & Methods
-
CMS-1969-
(Sample articles).
Available via Academic Search Elite. (May1997- ).
FILM 858 Vol. 6- (1969- ).
Indexed: AF, CF, EDA, ERIC, ING, INSPEC, MRD, MCI, RGA

Quarterly Review of Distance Education.
Online access only.
Available via Academic Search Elite (Mar. 2002- )

THE: Technological Horizons in Education Journal
-
CMS-1978-
Available via Academic Search Elite (Citations and full-text August '93-).
FILM 1157 Vol. 5-26 (1978-1998)
Indexed: CLI, EDA, ERIC, ING, INSPEC, MCI

Tech Trends
-
CMS-1985-
(TOC and abstracts Nov. '97-
FILM 99 Vol. 30, No. 2- (1985- ).
Indexed: AF, CC, CF, EDA, ERIC, ING, LLBA, INSPEC, MRD

Technical Symposium on Computer Science Education. Online access only.
Available via ACM Digital Library (1970- ).

Technology Teacher.
Online access only.
Available via Academic Search Elite (Sept. 1993- ).

Technos Quarterly-CMS-1995-2002. Online access only.
(Full-text access Winter '99- ).
PER LB 1028.3 T3975 Vol. 4-11 (1995-2002 ).
Indexed: ERIC, ING

Educational Research

American Educational Research Journal
-
CMS-1970-1980; 1982- .
(Article abstracts 1997- ).
FILM 242 Vol. 7-17 (1970-1980); Vol. 19-35 (1982-1998).
Indexed: AF, BA, CC, CF, EDA, ESPM, ERIC, GSI, ING, MRD

British Educational Research Journal
. Online access only.
Available via ABI. (Sept. 1997- ).
Available via Academic Search Elite (Feb. 1990- ).

British Journal of Educational Studies. Online access only.
Available via Academic Search Elite (Mar. 1994- ).

Brookings Papers on Educational Policy. Online access only.
Available via Project Muse (2000- ).

Educational Research. Online access only.
Available via Academic Search Elite (Jun. 1993- ).

Educational Research and Evaluation.
Online access only.
Available via Academic Search Elite (Mar. 1997- ).

Educational Researche
r-CMS-1996-
(Full text Jan. 2000- ; author, article and reviewer index 1996- ; abstracts Vol. 28- 1999- )
PER 11.A12 Vol.25-27 (1996-1998)
Indexed: AF, CF, EDA, ERIC, ING, PSYCA, SOCAB

Educational Research Quarterly-CMS-1976-
Available via Academic Search Elite (Mar. 2001- ).
FILM: 866 Vol. 1-22 (1976-1998)
Indexed: AF, CC, CF, EDA, ERIC, ING, LLBA, PSYCA, SOCAB, SWPDA

International Journal of Educational Research
. Online access only.
Available via ScienceDirect (1995- ).

Journal of Education for Students Placed at Risk. Online access only.
Available via Academic Search Elite. (Jan. 1996- ).

Journal of Educational Research.
CMS. 1951-
Available via Academic Search Elite, MasterFile (Jan. 1985- ).
FILM 353 Vol. 47 (1953- )

Journal of Research and Development in Education-1969-2000.
FILM 1330 Vol. 14-33 (1980-2000)
PER LB 1028.A1J69 Vol. 4-13 (1969-1980).
Indexed: AF, CF, CLI, EDA, ERIC, ING, INSPEC, LLBA, PSYCA, SOCAB, SWPDA

Journal of Research On Computing in Education-1987-2001
(Full-text access to current issue and TOC and abstracts 1993-1998).
Available via Academic Search Elite (March 1990-June 2001).
FILM 1381 Vol. 20-33 (1987-2001 ).
Indexed: AF, CF, CLI, CR, EDA, ERIC, ING, INSPEC, MCI

Journal of Research on Technology in Education. CMS. 2001- .
Available via ABI. (Jan. 1997- ).
Available via Academic Search Elite (Mar. 2002- ).

New Directions for Institutional Research-CMS. 1974-
(General info).
Available via Academic Search Elite (Jun. 1998-1 yr ago).
Call number varies and each monograph is cataloged separately as a monograph by its title.
Indexed: AF, CC, CF, EDA, ERIC, ING

QSE: International Journal of Qualitative Studies in Education.
Online access only.
Available via Academic Search Elite (Jul. 1998- ).

Reading Research and Instruction-CMS-1985-
Available via ABI. (Oct. 2001- ).
FILM 798 Vol. 25-38 (1985-1998).
Indexed: AF, CC, CF, EDA, ERIC, ING, PSYCA

Research in Education.
Online access only.
Available via Academic Search Elite (May 2000- ).

Research in Higher Education
-CMS-1973-
TOC and abstracts Feb. 1998- .
Available via Kluwer Journals (1998- ).
FILM 1155 Vol. 1- (1973- ).
Indexed: AF, CC, CF, EDA, ERIC, ING, LLBA, PSYCA, SOCAB, SWPDA

Research in Science and Technical Education.
Online access only.
Available via ABI (Nov. 1997- ).
Available via Academic Search Elite , MasterFile (May 1990- ).

Research Papers in Education.
Online access only.
Available via Academic Search Elite (Oct. 1998- ).

Review of Educational Research-CMS-1948-1949; 1951-1971; 1971-
(Abstracts 1996- )
Available via ABI. (Full-text Jan 1988- ).
FILM 365 Vol. 41-68 (1971-1998).
PER L11.R35 Vol. 18-19 (1948-1949); 21-40 (1951-1971).
Indexed: AF, CC, CF, COMMA, EDA, ERIC, ING, LLBA, LTLA, PCI, PSYCA, SOCAB, SWPDA

Review of Research in Education
-CMS-1973-
(General info only).
PER LB 1028.R43 Vol. 1- (1973- )
Indexed: CC, COMMA, ERIC, ING, LLBA, LTLA, PCI, PSYCA, SOCAB, SWPDA

Scandinavian Journal of Educational Research. Online access only.
Available via Academic Search Elite (Sept. 1998- ).

Teachers College Record--1970-2002. Online access only.
(Abstracts and full-text 1900- )
Available via Academic Search Elite, MasterFile. (March 1990-1 yr. ago).
Available via Ebsco Online (Jan. 1999- Oct. 2002).
FILM 433 Vol. 73-100 (1971-1998).
PER L11.T4 Vol. 72 (1970-1971).
Indexed: AF, AHL, AHI, BRD, BRI, CC, CF, EDA, ERIC, FI, FS, ING, LLBA, PSYCA, SOCAB, SWPDA

Mathematics Education

College Mathematics Journal. Online access only.
Available via ABI. (Jan. 1997- ).

International Journal of Mathematical Education in Science and Technology. Online access only.
Available via Academic Search Elite (Jan. 1998- ).

Journal of Research in Math Education.
Online access only.
Available via ABI. (Mar. 1997- ).
Available via Academic Search Elite (Jul. 1993- ).

Mathematics and Computer Education-CMS-1987-
FILM 1662 Vol. 21- (1987- ).
Indexed: AF, CF, CLI, CR, EDA, ERIC, ING, INSPEC, MR

Mathematics Teaching in the Middle School. Online access only.
Available via Academic Search Elite (Sept. 1996- ).

The Mathematics Teacher
-CMS-1908-
(TOC and sample articles Jan. '97- ).
Available via ABI. (Citations Jan. 1992- ).
Available via Academic Search Elite . (Abstracts and full-text Jan. '97- ).
FILM 7 Vol. 1- (1908- )..
Indexed: AF, BA, CF, EDA, ERIC, ING, MR, MRD, PSYCA

School Science and Mathematics. Online access only.
Available via ABI. (Jan. 1992- ).
vailable via Academic Search Elite , MasterFile (Oct. 1993- ).

Multicultural & Comparative Education Issues


Afro-American Education and Studies


Black Collegian-CMS-1972-
(Full-text Feb. '97- ).
Available via ABI.( Full-text Jan. 1991- ).
Available via Academic Search Elite , MasterFile , MAS (Abstracts and full-text March 1990- ).
FILM 591 Vol. 3- (1972- ).
Indexed: AF, CF, ING, IPB

Black Issues in Higher Education-CMS-1991-
(Registered print subscribers have full-text access).
Available via ABI. (Full-text May 1997- )
Available via Academic Search Elite . (Abstracts and full-text July '96- ).
FILM 1736 Vol. 8- (1991- ).
Indexed: AF, CF, EDA, ERIC,ING, IPB

Black Scholar
-CMS-1969-
TOC Winter 1999- and view sample issue.
Available via ABI.(Jan. 1988- )
Available via Academic Search Elite , MAS (Jun. 1991- 3 mos. ago).
FILM 599 Vol. 1- (1969- )..
Indexed: AES, API, AHI, AHL, BRI, CC, ERIC, ING, IPB, LLBA, PAIS, PCI, SOCAB, SSI, SWPDA

Jet.
CMS. Current 20 years only.
Available via ABI (Oct. 1996- ).
Available via Academic Search Elite , MasterFile (Mar. 1990- ).

Journal of Black Studies
-CMS-1973-
Available via ABI. (Full-text Sept. 1995-1 yr. ago).
Available via Academic Search Elite . (Abstracts and full-text Jan. '90- 1 yr ago).
Available via Ebsco Online (Full-text Jan. '99- ).
Available via JSTOR . Vol. 1-27 (1970-1998).
FILM 667 Vol. 4- (1973- ).
Indexed: AASIA, AES, AF, AHL, AHCI, ASW, BRI, CC, CF, ERIC, ESPM, FI, IMFL, ING, IPB, IPN, IPSA, LLBA, PAIS, PCI, PSYCA, SOCAB, SSI, SWPDA

Journal of Negro Education-CMS-1969-
(Indexed articles from issues 1932- ).
Available via ABI. (Full-text Jan. 1994- ).
Available via Academic Search Elite . (Abstracts July '93- ).
Available via JSTOR. Vol. 1-63: full-text 1932-1996. (Current 5 years not available)
FILM 806 Vol. 44-66 (1975-1997).
PER LC 2701.J6 Vol. 38-43 (1969-1974).
Indexed: AF, AHL, ASW, BRI, CC, CF, EDA, ERIC, FI, IMFL, ING, IPB, ISP, LLBA, PAIS, PCI, PSYCA, SOCAB, SWPDA, SWRA

Journal of Negro History-1970-2000.
Available via Academic Search Elite . (Abstracts Jan. '98- ).
Available via JSTOR. Vol. 1-81 (1916-1998). (Current 3 years not available).
FILM 67 Vol. 55-85 (1970-2000 ).
Indexed: AF, AHI, AHL, BRD, BRI, CC, CF, ERIC, HI, ISP, MLA, PCI, PSYCA, RGA, SSI

General & Comparative Education

British Journal of Sociology of Education.
Online access only.
Available via ABI (Sept. 1997- ).
Available via Academic Search Elite (Mar. 1990- ).

Canadian Journal of Native Education. Online access only.
Available via ABI (Jan. 1998- ).

Chinese Education and Society. Online access only.
Available via Academic Search Elite & MasterFile

Comparative Education.
Online access only.
Available via ABI (Mar. 1997- ).
Available via Academic Search Elite & MasterFile (Mar. 1990- ).

Comparative Education Review. Online access only.
Available via ABI (Feb. 2002- ).
Available via Academic Search Elite (Aug. 1993- ).

Education Journal
. Online access only.
Available via Academic Search Elite (Jan. 2002- ).

Education and Urban Society-CMS-1968-
(Registered print subscribers have full-text access).
Available via ABI (Full-text Feb.1996-1 yr. ago).
FILM 1020 Vol. 1- (1968- ).
Indexed: AF, ASSIA, CC, CF, CJA, EDA, ERIC, IMFL, ING, LLBA, PAIS, SOCAB, SSI

European Education. Online access only.
Available via Academic Search Elite (Mar. 1993- ).

European Journal of Education. Online access only.
Available via Academic Search Elite & MasterFile (Mar. 1985- ).

European Journal of Teacher Education.
Online access only.
Available via Academic Search Elite (Mar. 1998- ).

Intercultural Education. Online access only.
Available via Academic Search Elite (Apr. 2000- ).

International Educator
-CMS-1992- .
(Registered print subscribers have full-text access; sample articles).
Available via Academic Search Elite . (Abstracts and full-text Feb. '90- ).
OVER Vol. 9-13 (1994-1998)
PER L11.1587 Vol. 2-4 (1992-1994)
Indexed: AF, AHL, ASSIA, CC, CF, CJA, EDA, ERIC, IMFL, ING, LLBA, PAIS, SOCAB, SSI, SWPDA

International Journal of Educational Development. Online access only.
Available via ScienceDirect (1995- ).

Journal of Language, Identity and Education.
Online access only.
Available via Academic Search Elite (Jan. 2002- )

Journal of Multicultural Counseling and Development--1995-2001.Online access only.
(TOC and abstracts Jan-July '97).
Available via Academic Search Elite , Health Source Plus (Abstracts and full-text Jan. 90- ).
PER LC 3701.J68 Vol. 23-29 (1995-2001).
Indexed: AF, CC, CF, EDA, ERIC, ING, PSYCA, SWR

Multicultural Education.
Online access only.
Available via ABI (Jan. 1999- ).

Race, Ethnicity and Education.
Online access only.
Available via Academic Search Elite (Mar. 1999- ).

Race, Gender and Class-
CMS-1997-
TOC and abstracts Fall 1993- .
Indexed: API

Review of Education/Pedagogy/Cultural Studies
--1994-1999 . Online access only.
Available via Academic Search Elite . (Mar. 1997- 6 mo. ago).
PER L11.R33 Vol. 16-21 (1994-1999 )
Indexed: AHI, BRI, EDA, ERIC, ING, MLA

Russian Education and Society
. Online access only.
Available via Academic Search Elite (Jan. 2001- ).

Sociology of Education-CMS-1963-
(TOC Jan.-July 1998)
Available via ABI . (Citations Jan. '92- and full-text Jan. '94- ).
Available via JSTOR. :Vol. 37- (1963- ). (Current 5 years not available).
FILM 304 Vol. 37- (1963- ).
Indexed: AF, AHL, ASSIA, CC, CF, EDA, ERIC, FI, ING, LLBA, PAIS, PCI, PSYCA, SOCAB, SSI, SWA, SWPDA

TESOL Journal-CMS-Summer '99-
(TOC of current issue)
Indexed: ERIC, ING, LLBA, SOCAB, SWPDA

The Urban Review-CMS-1996-
Available via Kluwer Journals (1997- ).
PER LC 5101.U75 Vol. 28-30 (1996-1998).
Indexed: AF, AHL, CF, EDA, ERIC, ING, LLBA, MRD, PSYCA, SOCAB, SWPDA

Hispanic

Hispanic Outlook in Higher Education-CMS--CYO
(TOC of current issue).

Journal of Latinos and Education. Online access only.
Available via Academic Search Elite (Jan. 2002- )

Women

Feminist Studies-CMS-1972-
TOC Fall 1972- .
Available via ABI . (Full-text April 1992- )
Available via Academic Search Elite , MAS , MasterFile (Mar. 1990- ).
FILM 650 Vol. 1- (1972- )..
Indexed: AHI, AHL, API, ASSIA, CC, IMFL, ING, LLBA, MLA, PCI, PI, PSYCA, SOCAB, SWPDA, SSI, SWA

Gender and Education
. Online access only.
Available via ABI. (Sept. 1997- ).
Available via Academic Search Elite , MasterFile (Mar. 1990- ).

Signs-CMS-1975-
(TOC Winter '96- ).
Available via ABI .( Oct. 1998- ).
Available via Academic Search Elite ( Sept. 1990- )
FILM 1055 Vol. 1- (1975- ).
Indexed: ACP, AF, ASSIA, AHI, AHL, BRI, CC, CF, COMMA, ERIC, IMFL, ING, IPRL, LLBA, MLA, PCI, PSYCA, SOCAB, SWPDA, SSI, SWA

Women's Studies in Communication-CMS-1995-
TOC of current issue.
Available via ABI . (Full-text Oct. 1997- ).
Available via Academic Search Elite . (Abstracts June '96- ).
PER P96.S48W66 Vol. 18- (1995- ).
Indexed: AF, CF, FI, HI, IJCS, ING, MLA, PSYCA

Women's Studies Quarterly
-CMS-1985-
(TOC of current and back issues)
Available via ABI .(Apr. 2002- ).
Available via Academic Search Elite . (Abstracts Jan. '96- )
PER HQ1101.W66 Vol. 13- (1985- ).
Indexed: AF, AGL, AHL, API, CF, EDA, ING, SSI

Pedagogy and Curriculum

American Educator
-CMS-1996-
(General info)
PER L11.A68-Vol. 20-21 (1996-1998).
Indexed: AF, CF, EDA, ERIC, ING, RGA

American Journal of Education
-CMS-1979-
(TOC Nov. 1995- ).
Available via ABI. (Citations Feb. 1992- ).
Available via Academic Search Elite (August 1996- ).
FILM 284 Vol. 88-106 (1979-1998).
Indexed: AF, AHI, AHL, BRI, CC, CF, EDA, ERIC, IMFL, ING, LLBA, PCI, PSYCA, SOCAB, SWPDA

American Scholar--1932-2001.
(General info only).
Available via ABI. (Jan. 1988- ).
Available via Academic Search Elite , MAS , MasterFile (Mar. 1985- ).
FILM 259 Vol. 47-71. (1977-2001 ) and Vol. 42-43 (1972-1974)
PER AP2.A45172 Vol. 25-40 (1955-1971).
FILM 259 Vol. 16-23 (1946-1954).
PER AP2.A45172 Vol. 1-7 (1932-1948).
Indexed: AES, AF, AHI, AHL, BRI, BRD,CC, CF, ERIC, FLI, HI, ING, LLBA, MLA, PAIS, PCI, PSYCA, RGA, SOCAB, SWPDA

Asia Pacific Journal of Teacher Education.
Online access only.
Available via ABI. (Mar. 1997- ).
Available via Academic Search Elite (Jul. 1996- ).

Cambridge Journal of Education.
Online access only.
Available via ABI. (Mar. 1990- ).
Available via Academic Search Elite (Mar. 1990- ).

Cognition and Instruction.
Online access only.
Available via Academic Search Elite (Mar. 1985- ).

Contemporary Education.
Online access only. (Ceased publication).
Available via ABI. (Jan. 1997-Jan. 2001).
Available via Academic Search Elite (Jun. 1997-Mar. 2001).

Curriculum and Teaching Dialog. Online access only.
Available via Academic Search Elite (Jun. 2002- ).

Curriculum Journal.
Online access only.
Available via Academic Search Elite (Mar. 1998- ).

Curriculum Review.
Online access only.
Available via Academic Search Elite (Jan. 1990- ).

Education.
Online access only.
Available via ABI. (Jan. 1995- ).
Available via Academic Search Elite , MasterFile (Mar. 1985- ).

Education and Training. Online access only.
Available via ABI. (Jan. 1992- ).
Available via Emerald (1994- ).

Education Digest-CMS-1967-
(TOC of current issue; subject index to articles 1998- ).
Available via ABI. (Full-text Jan. 1988- ).
Available via Academic Search Elite , MasterFile (May 1990- 2 mo. ago).
FILM 291 Vol. 35-64 (1969-1998).
PER L11.E265 Vol. 33-34 (1967-1969).
Indexed: AF, CF, EDA, ING, PCI, RGA

Education for Information.
Online access only.
Available via Academic Search Elite (Mar. 1996- ).

Education Policy Analysis Archives.
Online access only.
Available via Arizona State University (1993- ).

Education Week
. Online access only.
Available via ABI. (Jan. 2001- ).
Available via Academic Search Elite , MasterFile (Jan. 1994- )

Educational Horizons-CMS-1995- .
PER L11.E268 Vol. 74-75 (1995-1997).
Indexed: AF, CC, CF, EDA, ERIC, ING, LLBA, PCI, SOCAB, SWPDA

Educational Philosophy and Theory
. Online access only.
Available via Academic Search Elite (Apr. 1998- ).

Educational Review
. Online access only.
Available via ABI. (Jun. 1997- ).
Available via Academic Search Elite & MasterFile (Feb. 1990- ).

Educational Studies. Online access only.(Carfex Publishing).
Available via ABI (Nov. 1997- ).
Available via Academic Search Elite & MasterFile (Mar. 1990- ).

Educational Studies
. Online access only. (Lawrence Erlbaum Associates Publishing).
Available via Academic Search Elite (Apr. 2000- ).

Educational Theory
-CMS-1996-
(TOC and abstracts 1992- ; author and title index 1983-1998; subject index 1983-1994.
Available via Academic Search Elite . (Sept. 1996- ).
PER L11.E5135 Vol. 46- (1996- ).
Indexed: AF, CC, CF, EDA, ERIC, ING, LLBA,PI, PSYCA, SOCAB, SWPDA

Encounter
--1998-2002.
(TOC of current issue).
Available via ABI. (Jan. 2002- ).
PER LC 1001.H64 Vol. 11-15. (1998-2002 ).
Indexed: API , ING, PSYCA

Harvard Educational Review
-CMS-1968-
(TOC & abstracts 1996- )
Available via ABI. (Full-text Feb. 1988- ).
Available via Academic Search Elite . (Abstracts July '90- ).
FILM 212 Vol. 38-68 (1968-1998).
Indexed: AF, AHI, AHL, CC, CF, BRI, BRD, EDA, ERIC, ING, IPSA, LLBA, PAIS, PCI, PSYCA, SOCAB, SWPDA, SWR

History of Education.
Online access only.
Available via Academic Search Elite (Sept. 1993- ).

Innovations in Education and Teaching International
-CMS-2001-
Registered users have online access.
PER LB1028.5 (2001- ).
Continues: Innovations in Education and Training International
PER LB 1028.5P72 Vol. 35- 38 (1998-2001).
FILM 1105 Vol. 32-34 (1995-1997).
Indexed: AHCI, BEI, CC, ERIC, ING, INSPEC, SSI

Issues in Education.
Online access only.
Available via Academic Search Elite (Jun. 1996- ).

Journal of Academic Librarianship-
-1982- . Online access only.
(General info only).
Available via ABI. (Citations Jan. '94- ).
Available via Academic Search Elite , MasterFile (Jan 1985- ).
Available via Elsevier Science Direct. (Full-text Jan. 1999- ).
FILM 1123 Vol. 7-22. (1981-1996 ).
Indexed: AF, CC, CF, EDA, ERIC, ING, ISA, PSYCA

Journal of Curriculum Studies.
Online access only.
Available via Academic Search Elite (Jan. 1997- ).

Journal of Curriculum and Supervision
. Online access only.
Available via Academic Search Elite (Sept. 2000- ).

Journal of Developmental Education
-CMS-1995- .
Available via Academic Search Elite . (June 1996- ).
PER LB 2331.J68 Vol. 19-21 (1995-1998).
Indexed: AF, CF, EDA, ERIC, ING

Journal of Education
-CMS-1969- 1978; 1996-
(Sample abstracts).
Available via ABI. (Citations 1989- ).
Available via Academic Search Elite. (Mar. 1985- ).
PER L11.J5 Vol. 178- (1996- ); Vol. 152-160 (1969-1978).
MF 567 Vol. 152-160 (1969-1978).
Indexed: AF, BRI, CF, COMMA, EDA, ERIC, ING, LLBA, PAIS, PCI, PSYCA, SOCAB, SWPDA

Journal of Experimental Education-CMS-1971-
Available via Academic Search Elite, MAS (Abstracts and full-text Jan. '94- ).
FILM 174 Vol. 40-66 (1971-1998).
Indexed: AF, CC, CF, EDA, ERIC, FI, ING, LLBA, PSYCA, SOCAB, SWPDA

Journal of General Education. Online access only.
Available via Project Muse (1999- ).
MF 579. Vol. 23-48 (1971-1999).
PERL11.J775. Vol. 1-22 (1946-1971).

Journal of Humanistic Education.
Online access only.
Available via Academic Search Elite (Mar. 1994- ).

Journal of Instructional Psychology. Online access only.
Available via Academic Search Elite (Mar. 1990- ).

Journal of Marketing Education
-CMS-CYO
(TOC April 1998- ).
Available via ABI (Full-text Dec. 1999- 1 yr. ago).
PER AF 1101.J68 Vol. 8- (1987- ).
Indexed: AF, AI ,CC, CF, COMMA, ESPM, ING, PAIS, PCI, PSYCA, QCAS

Journal of Philosophy of Education. Online access only.
Available via Academic Search Elite (Mar. 1998- ).

Journal of Teacher Education-1994-1998.
(TOC Jan. 1995- ).
Available via ABI. (Jan. 1988-Nov. 2000).
FILM 1783 Vol. 45-49(1994-1998 ).
Indexed: AHI, BRI, CC, EDA , ERIC, FI, ING, LLBA, PSYCA, SOCAB, SWPDA

Language, Culture and Curriculum-CMS-1992.
(Registered print subscribers have full-text access; can browse TOC 1998-1999).
Available via Ebsco Online (Full-text 1998- ).
PER P1.L323 Vol. 5- (1992- ).
Indexed: BEI, ERIC, ING, LLBA, LTLA, MLA, SOCAB, SWPDA

Learning and Individual Differences
. Online access only.
Available via Academic Search Elite (Jun. 1996- ).
Available via ScienceDirect (1998- ).

Learning and Instruction. Online access only.
Available via ScienceDirect. (1995- ).

Learning and Motivation. Online access only.
Available via ScienceDirect (1995- ).

Liberal Education
-CMS-1959-
(Abstracts of current issue)
Available via ABI (Full-text Jan. 1998- ).
Available via Academic Search Elite, MasterFile (Abstracts and full-text Jan. '90- ).
FILM 471 Vol. 45- (1959- ).
Indexed: AF, AHL, CC, CF, EDA, ERIC, ING, LLBA, PSI, SOCAB

National Forum. Online access only.
Available via Academic Search Elite , MasterFile , MAS (Mar. 1990-Sept.2001).
Indexed: AF, AHL, BRI, CF, ERIC, ING, LLBA, MED, PAIS, PI, SOCAB, SWPDA

National Teaching and Learning Forum
-CMS-CYO
(Full-text access available to registered print subscribers).

Oxford Review of Education. Online access only.
Available via ABI (Sept. 1997- ).
Available via Academic Search Elite, MasterFile (Mar. 1990- ).

Outlook-CMS-1989-
FILM 241 Vol. 83- (1989- ).
Indexed: ING, PAIS, PCI

Peabody Journal of Education. Online access only.
Available via Academic Search Elite (Jan. 1996- ).

Phi Delta Kappan
-CMS-1970-
Author, article and TOC indexes Oct. 1995- ).
Available via ABI.(Jan. 1992- ).
Available via Academic Search Elite , MasterFile (Jan. 1994- ).
FILM 253 Vol. 52- (1970- ).
Indexed: AF, AHCI, BIGI, BRD, BRI, CC, CF, EDA, ERIC, FI, FS, ING, PSYCA, RGA, SOCAB

Quality Assurance in Education. Online access only.
Available via ABI (Jan. 1995- ).
Available via EmeraldFT (1994- ).

Review of Education/Pedagogy/Cultural Studies-CMS-1994- .
PER L11.R33 Vol. 16- (1994- )
Indexed: AHI, BRI, EDA, ERIC, ING, MLA

Social Education. Online access only.
Available via ABI (Jan. 1989- ).

Teachers and Teaching, Theory and Practice. Online access only.
Available via Academic Search Elite (Mar. 1999- ).

Teaching and Change.
Online access only.
Available via ABI (Apr. 1996- ).

Teaching and Teacher Education. Online access only.
Available via Science Direct (1995- ).

The Teaching Professor-CMS-1994-
(General info and sample articles).

USA Today-CMS-1978-
Available via ABI.(Jan. 1988- ).
Available via Academic Search Elite , MasterFile , MAS (Jan. 1992- ).
Indexed: AF, BRD, CC, CF, EDA, ERIC, FLI,ING, PCI, RGA

Vocational Education Journal. Online access only.
Available via Academic Search Elite , MasterFile (Jan. 1994- ).

Vocational Education Weekly-
-1992-1999.
PER LC1048.L435 Vol. 5-11 (1992-1999 ).

What Works in Teaching and Learning. Online access only.
Available via ABI. (Nov. 1998- ).

Science Education

AIAA Student Journal
-1995-2002. Online access only.
Last Name: Rochester Inst of Technology Password: 124727 .
PER TL501.A688A23 Vol. 36-40 (1998-2002).
FILM 1790 Vol. 33-35 (1995-1998).
Indexed: ING

American Biology Teacher. CMS. 1971-
Available via ABI. (Jan. 2000- ).
Available via BioOne (2000- ).
FILM 306 (1971- ).

ASEE Prism
-CMS-1991-
Full-text Oct. 1998- .
FILM 71 Vol. 1- (1999- ).
Indexed: ABIPC, AMR, CA, CC, EDA, EI, ERIC, ING, PSYCA

Australian Science Teacher Journal. Online access only.
Available via Academic Search Elite (Mar. 1995- ).

Biochemical Education
--1977-1980; 1981-1990; 1997-2000. Online access only.
(TOC and abstracts 1995- ; author, title and keyword indexes).
Available via Elsevier Science Direct (Full-text Jan. 1995- ).
PER QP501.B5 Vol. 25- 28. (1997-2000).
FILM 1338 Vol. 9-18 (1981-1990).
PER QP501.B5 Vol. 5-8 (1977-1988).
Indexed: AF, CC, CF, CA, EDA, ERIC, ING

Chemical Educator. Online access only.
Available via SpringerLink (1996- ).

European Journal of Engineering Education. Online access only.
Available via ABI. (Sept. 1997- ).
Available via Academic Search Elite (Mar. 1994- ).

Graduating Engineer and Computer Careers
-CMS-C2Y
(Full-text access to current issue and archives)
Indexed: ING

Image, the Journal of Nursing Scholarship
--1998-2001.
(General info only).
Available via HRC. (Index and full-text Dec. '96- ).
PER RT1.142 Vol. 30-33. (1998-2001 ).
Indexed: CINAHL, ING, INI, NA, PSYCA

International Journal of Electricial Engineering Education
-
CMS-1969-
Available via Academic Search Elite (Jan. 1999- ).
PER TK1.A1I5794 Vol. 7- (1969- ).
Indexed: AF, CC, CF, EDA, ING, INSPEC

International Journal of Engineering Education
-
CMS-1992-
(Registered print subscribers have full-text access to 1999-2000 issues. You may view issues from 1994-1998. Some issues have TOC only, some have TOC and abstracts and others have abstracts and full-text articles).
PER T65.3.I57 Vol. 8- (1992- ).
Indexed: AF, CC, CF, ING, INSPEC

International Journal of Science Education
. Online access only.
Available via Academic Search Elite (Jan. 1999- ).

Journal of Biological Education.
Online access only.
Available via Academic Search Elite, MasterFile , HealthSource (Mar. 1990- ).

Journal of Chemical Education
-
CMS-1924-
(Print subscribers have full-text access July 1995- ; author and title index 1924- ; keyword index 1995- ).
Available via ABI. (Full-text Jan.1994-)
Available via Ebsco Online (Full-text July 1995- )
PER QD1.J93 Vol. 1- (1924- )
FILM 1717 Vol. 48-59 (1971-1982)
Indexed: AATA, ABIPC, AF, BA, CA, CC, CF, EDA, ERIC, GER, GSI, ING, INSPEC, MED, PSYCA, SCI

Journal of College Science Teaching
-CMS-1972-
(TOC of upcoming issues, sample articles and abstracts and indexed articles '90- ).
Available via ABI. (Full-text Mar. 1997- ).
Available via Academic Search Elite.. (Abstracts July '93- ).
FILM 669 Vol. 3-28 (1973-1998).
PER Q 183.U6J68 Vol. 2 (1972)
Indexed: AF, CF, EDA, ERIC, ING, INSPEC

Journal of Continuing Education in the Health Profession.
Online access only.
Available via Academic Search Elite, MasterFile (Jan. 1997- ).

Journal of Engineering Education-CMS-1997-
(On-line database-search by title, journal date, author, TOC and full-text articles).
PER T61.J64 Vol. 86 (1997- ).
Indexed: AF, CF, ERIC, ING, PSYCA

Journal of Environmental Education.
CMS. 1994-
Available via Academic Search Elite, (Jan. 1994- ).
PER 5946.E54 Vol. 28- (1997- ).

Journal of Nutrition Education and Behavior. CMS. 2001-
Available via ABI. (Full-text Mar. 1997-Nov. 2001).
Available via Academic Search Elite , Health Source (Jan. 2002- ).
Continues: Journal of Nutrition Education--1969-2001.
FILM 735 Vol. 1-33 (1969-2001 ).
Indexed: AF, AGC, BAI, BA, BD, CC, CF, CA, CINAHL, EDA, GSI, ING, MED, NA, SCI

Journal of the American College of Surgeons
-CMS-1994-
(TOC of current issue, sample articles, indexed TOC 1994- ).
Available via Science Direct (1995- ).
PER RD1.J687 Vol. 179- (1994- )
Indexed: AF, BA, CA, CC, CF, HLI, ING, MED, NA, SCI

Medical Education. Online access only.
Available via Academic Search Elite , Health Source (Jan. 1998- ).

Medical Teacher. Online access only.
Available via ABI. (Sept. 1997- ).
Available via Academic Search Elite , Health Source , MasterFile (Mar. 1990- )

Physics Education
-CMS-1971-1974; 1984-
(Full-text access 1993- ).
Available via Ebsco Online (Mar. 1966- ).
PER QC30.P47 Vol. 26- (1991- ).
FILM 1524 Vol. 19-25 (1984-1990)
PER QC30.P47 Vol. 6-9 (1971-1974)
Indexed: AF, CF, CA, ERIC, ING, INSPEC

Physics Teacher
-CMS-1969-
(Database search by title author and abstracts; TOC 1997- ).
Available via Academic Search Elite. (Abstracts July '93- ).
PER QC30.P48 Vol. 29- (1991- ).
FILM 398 Vol. 8-28 (1970-1990).
PER QC30.P48 Vol. 1 (1969).
Indexed: AF, CC, CF, CA, EDA, ERIC, GSI, ING, INSPEC

School Science and Mathematics. Online access only.
Available via ABI. (Jan. 1992- ).
vailable via Academic Search Elite , MasterFile (Oct. 1993- ).

Science Teacher. Online access only.
Available via ABI (Mar. 1989- ).

Teaching and Learning in Medicine.
Online access only.
Available via Academic Search Elite , Health Source (Oct. 1997- ).


Secondary Education

American Secondary Education. Online access only.
Available via Academic Search Elite. (Mar. 2001- ).

The Clearing House: A Journal for Middle Schools, Junior and Senior HS
-CMS-1996-
(General info only).
Available via ABI. (Full-text Nov. 1991- ).
Available via Academic Search Elite , MasterFile (Citations and full-text Jan. '90- ).
PER L11.C53 Vol. 69-72 (1996-1998).
Indexed: ING

The High School Journal--1995-2001. Online access only.
(General info)
Available via ABI. (Full-text Feb. 1997- ).
Available via Academic Search Elite. (Oct. 1996- ).
Available via ProjectMuse (2001- ).
PER L11.H5 Vol. 79-84. (1995-2001 ).
Indexed: AF, CC, CF, EDA, ERIC, ING, PCI, PSYCA, SOCAB

Social Work Education

Journal of Baccalaureate Social Work
-CMS-1996-
Indexed: ING

Journal of Social Work Education
-CMS-1985-
(TOC and sample abstracts Fall '97- ; author and subject index Vol. 3-1996- ).
Available via Academic Search Elite. (Jan. 1990- ).
FILM 724 Vol. 21- (1985- ).
Indexed: AF, CF, EDA, ERIC, ING, SOCAB

Social Work Education.
Online access only.
Available via Academic Search Elite (Mar. 1999- ).

Social Work Education Reporter
--CMS. 1970-1985; 1987-1991; 1992-
(General info only).
PER HV1.5752 Vol. 40- (1992- ).
FILM 237 Vol. 35-39 (1987-1991) and Vol. 19-33 (1970-1985).
Indexed: ASSIA, ING

Social Work in Education
- 1978-2000.
(TOC of current issue).
Available via Academic Search Elite , Health Source (Jan. 1990-Jul.2000 ).
FILM 1239 Vol. 1-22. (1978-2000 ).
Indexed: AF, AGL, ASSIA, BEI, CF, CINAHL,EDA, ERIC, IMFL, ING, LLBA, PSYCA, SOCAB, SWPDA

E Journal Web Links-Pls. check the e.journal finder, click on the topic area "Education" to find more e.journal titles.

Higher Education Links


College Quarterly

(Browse TOC by date, author or subject and full-text access Fall 1993- ).

Communication, English, History and Reading Links

ESL Magazine


Educational Administration Links

Education Policy Analysis Archives
(Full-text access 1993-).

Student Affairs Journal-Online
(Browse by author, title or date; full-text articles 11 '96- ).

Educational Media and Technology Links


Australian Journal of Educational Technology
(Full-text access 1985- )

Computers in Libraries
(TOC and selected full-text articles and abstracts 1998- ).

Currents in Electronic Literacy

(Full-text access Spring 1999- ).

Electronic School Online
(TOC and full-text articles Sept. 1995- ).

First Monday

(TOC and full-text articles May 1996- ).

Information Today

(TOC and full-text articles Jan. 1998- ).

Interactive Multimedia Electronic Journal of Computer-Enhanced Learning
(TOC and full-text articles May 1999- ).

Journal of Information Technology for Teacher Education

(TOC and full-text articles 1992- ).

Journal of Technology Education
(Full-text access 1989- ).

Journal of Technlogy Studies
(Full-text access Summer/Fall 1996- ).

Link-Up
(Full-text and abstract access Jan. 1998- ).

MultiMedia Schools
(Full-text articles and abstracts Jan. 1996- ).

Technology Source
(Browse articles, author, keyword or by section; TOC and full-text articles July 1998- ).

The Well-Connected Educator
(Search by topic and access selected full-text articles).

Educational Research

Early Childhood News

(Full-text access Sept. 1995- ).

Practical Assessment, Research & Evaluation
(Search by title, author, descriptors, keywords or articles; full-text access 1988- ).

Multicultural Issues

In Motion Magazine
(Search by topics for full-text articles).

Journal of Pedagogy, Pluralism and Practice
(TOC and full-text articles Spring 1997- ).

Pedagogy and Curriculum

Pedagogy, Culture and Curriculum


Ed.Net Briefs

(Browse by keyword; full-text articles 1996- ).

Education Week on the Web
(Search by publication or keyword; full-text articles 1961- ).

Harvard Education Letter

(Browse by topic, article and chronology; TOC and selected full-text articles 1990-1998).

Journal of Information Technology and Disabilities
(Full text Jan. 1994- )

Journal of Information Technology for Teacher Education

(Full-text 1992- ).

Journal of Pedagogy, Pluralism and Pr