RIT Home

Directories

Info Center/SIS

RIT Library home page RIT home page RIT institute directory RIT Student Information Service RIT Libraries Wallace Library Cary Collection RIT Archives

How to Find it in Marketing

CONSUMER AND BUSINESS DEMOGRAPHICS

 PER HB3505.A66/CMS
American Demographics. Ithaca: American Demographics. Monthly. Offers timely articles and data on markets, consumer groups and demographics.

American Fact Finder. Located at factfinder.census.gov
This web accessible product provides localized demographics on population and housing as well as industry and business facts. Provides ability to customize search and build your own data tables.

 REF HC106.7.S84
Demographics USA. New York: Sales and Marketing Management. Annual. Two secions. Pat 1 includes data on population, income and retail sales volume for metropolitan areas. Part 2 projects this data for three years.

 RESD HF5415.33.U6L54
Lifestyle Market Analyst. Wilmette, IL: Standard Rate and Data. Annual. Comprehensive overview of the demographics and lifestyle interests of the adult population/households in 212 ADI (areas of dominate influence) in the US. This book is kept at the circulation desk in reserve. Just use your ID to borrow it for in library use.

 REF HF5415.2.M3348
Market Share Reporter. Detroit: Gale Research. Annual. Compilation of market share reports from periodical literature and brokerage reports. Indexes include breakdowns by products, companies, SIC codes.

 REF HA203.S66
Sourcebook of Zip Code Demographics. Fairfax, VA: CACI Marketing Systems. Annual. Demographic and INcome information based on Census data broken down by zip codes.

 REF HA203.S68
Sourcebook of County Demographics. Fairfax, VA: CACI Marketing Systems. Annual. Same information as the above listing but broken down by county.
 

DEMOGRAPHICS DATABASE

Marketresearch.com. Resource for market research reports providing in-depth demographic profiles by age, ethnicity, and gender.

ARTICLE DATABASES

ABI/Inform. Comprehensive index of over 1,800 business related journals from 1970 to date.

Factiva. Financial information as well as articles on companies available via this web based service.

Lexis/Nexis . Database service providing access to over 700 business and news files including newspapers, magazines company and industry reports as well as legal and medical information.
 

INTERNET SOURCES

Selected Web Sites for Marketing are located on the library's web page.


For More Information Contact:
Jennifer Freer
Library Liaison
E. Philip Saunders College of Business
Business News and Resources
jlfwml@rit.edu
IM me at bizlibrarian