RIT Home

Directories

Info Center/SIS

RIT Library home page RIT home page RIT institute directory RIT Student Information Service RIT Libraries Wallace Library Cary Collection RIT Archives

Computer Science: Guide to Neural Networks Sources

This is a guide to sources of information on Neural Networks and some related topics in the collection at RIT Library. The guide is arranged by material type (e.g. bibliography, journals, conference proceedings), and then alphabetically by main entry (author or title). The headings used as subdivisions in the Books sections correspond to the subject headings used in Einstein, the library 's online catalog. These and related headings (such as the broader term "Artificial Intelligence") found during a subject search will be useful for further exploring the library's holdings in the area of neural nets. This is also a good way to check for additions to the collection.

BIBLIOGRAPHY

REF.QA76.5.A134 1989
The 1989 Neuro-Computing Bibliography, 2nd edition. Casimir C. Klimasanskas, editor. MIT Press, 1989.

INDEXES

 

Follow the link above for a list of indexes and abstracts that can be used to find information on neural networks.

New from ACM is the Digital Library; providing access to the full-text of articles from the core group of ACM journals and magazines, and papers from the proceedings of numerous ACM conferences.

JOURNALS

Current issues of these journals will be found on the Current Magazine Shelves. Back issues are bound and located at the call number indicated, in the Bound Periodicals section on the 2nd floor.

PER QA248.I23
IEEE Transactions on Fuzzy Systems: A Publication of the IEEE Neural Networks Council. Quarterly.
vol. 1, 1993- .

PER QA76.5.I2768
IEEE Transactions on Neural Networks. Quarterly.
vol. 1, 1990- .

PER TK5105.5.J68
Journal of Neural Network Computing. Quarterly.
vol. 1- 2 , 1989- 1991. [now ceased]

PER QA76.5.N434
Neural Networks: The Official Journal of the International Neural Network Society. Bimonthly.
vol. 1, 1988- .

CONFERENCE PROCEEDINGS

QP363.3.A43 1989
Advances in Neural Information Processing Systems I. David Touretzky, editor. Morgan Kaufmann, 1989.

QP363.3.A43 1992
Advances in Neural Information Processing Systems 4. Morgan Kaufman, c1992.

QA76.87 .A66 1990
Applications of Artificial Neural Networks: 18-20 April 1990, Orlando, Florida. SPIE, c1990.

QA76.87 .A66 1991 pt.1,2
Applications of Artificial Neural Networks II: 2-5 April 1991, Orlando, Florida. SPIE, c1991.

QA76.87.A66 1992 pt. 1,2
Applications of Artificial Neural Networks III: 21-24 April 1992, Orlando, Florida. SPIE, c1992.

QA76.87.A98 1994
Automatic Systems for the Identification and Inspection of Humans:28-29 July 1994, San Diego, California. SPIE. 1994

QA76.87 .I586 1991
International Workshop IWANN '91 (1991: Granada, Spain) Artificial Neural Networks: International Workshop IWANN '91, Granada, Spain, September 17-19, 1991, Proceedings. Springer-Verlag, c1991.

P363.3.C66 1989
The Computing Neuron. Addison-Wesley Publ. Co., 1989.
(Based on papers presented at a meeting held in Cambridge in the summer of 1988, sponsored by King's College Research Centre and others.)

QP376.C645 1990
Connectionist Modeling and Brain Function: the Developing Interface. MIT Press, 1990.

QA76.5.E88 1990
EURASIP Workshop (1990: Sezimbra, Portugal). Neural Networks: EURASIP Workshop 1990, Sesimbra, Portugal, February 15-17, 1990: Proceedings. Springer-Verlag, 1990.

QA76.87 .I55 1994
Intelligent Engineering Systems through Artificial Neural Networks. Proceedings. St. Louis, Missouri. ASME. 1994.

QA76.87 .I57 1991
International Conference on Artificial Neural Networks (2nd: 1991 : Bournemouth, England). Second International Conference on Artificial Neural Networks, 18-20 November 1991. Institution of Electrical Engineers, c1991.

TC1505 .I544 1991
IEEE Conference on Neural Networks for Ocean Engineering. Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers, 1991-

QA248.I226
IEEE International Conference on Fuzzy Systems. IEEE, 1993--

Q336.I348 1990
IEEE International Conference on Tools for Artificial Intelligence. Proceedings ... International IEEE Conference on Tools for Artificial Intelligence [2nd]. IEEE Computer Society Press, 1990.

QA76.87 .I55 1991
Intelligent Engineering Systems Through Artificial Neural Networks: Proceedings of the Artificial Neural Networks in Engineering (ANNIE '91) Conference, held November 10-13, 1991, in St. Louis, Missouri, U.S.A. ASME Press, 1991.

Q335.I35 1987
International Conference on Neural Networks. IEEE, 1st-2nd , 1987-1988.

Continued as:

QA76.5.I585 1989
International Joint Conference on Neural Networks. IEEE, 1989- .

Q295.I586 1987
International Symposium on Synergetics. Computation Systems - Natural and Artificial: Proceedings of the International Symposium on Synergetics at Schloss Elmau, Bavaria, May 4-9, 1987. Springer-Verlag, 1987.

ON ORDER
International Workshop on Combinations of Genetic Algorithms and Neural Networks: COGANN-92: Proceedings. IEEE Computer Society, 1992.

Q335 .I575 1990
International Workshop on VLSI for Artificial Intelligence and Neural Networks (1990: Oxford, England). VLSI for Artificial Intelligence and Neural Networks. Plenum Press, c1991.

Q325.5.M322 1993
Machine Learning: From Theory to Applications: Cooperative Research at Seimens and MIT. Springer, c1993.

BF199 .M67 1992
Motivation, Emotion, and Goal Direction in Neural Networks. L. Erlbaum Associates, 1992.
[Based on Papers presented at a workshop held in Dallas, 1988, sponsored by the Metroplex Institute for Neural Dynamics.]

QA76.5.N14 1987
NATO Advanced Research Workshop on Neural Computers (1987: Neuss, Germany). Neural Computers. Springer-Verlag, 1988.

QA76.58 .N37 1990
Natural and Artificial Parallel Computation. MIT Press, c1990.
["The outcome of a symposium held at Syracuse University on March 1 and 2, 1989"]

QA76.5.N425 1988
Neural and Synergetic Computers: Proceedings of the International Symposium at Schloss Elmau, Bavaria, June 13-17, 1988. Springer-Verlag, 1988.

QA76.5.N428 1988
Neural Information Processing Systems: Proceedings. American Institute of Physics, 1988.

TA1632.N468 1988
Neural Network Models for Optical Computing: 13-14 January 1988, Los Angeles, California. SPIE, 1988.

TK5105.5.C668 1986
Neural Networks for Computing, Snowbird, Utah, 1986. American Institute of Physics, 1986.

QA76.87.A44 1992
Neural Networks in Manufacturing and Robotics. American Society of Mechanical Engineers, 1992.

QA76.87 .I588 1993
New Trends in Neural Computation:International Workshop on Artificial Neural Networks. 9-11 June, Sitges, Spain. 1993.

TA1630.O62822 1992
Optical Computing and Neural Networks. SPIE, c1992.

TK7895.M4 O685 1991
Optical Memory and Neural Networks : 2-6 April 1991, Zvenigorod, USSR. SPIE, c1991.

TK7895.M4 O6852 1994
Optical Memory and Neural Networks '94: 27-30 August 1994, Moscow, Russia. SPIE 1994.

QP363.3.O74 1988
Organization of Neural Networks : Structures and Models. VCH 1988.
[Papers presented at a meeting held in the Werner-Reimers- Stiftung in Bad Homburg, F.R.G., Sept. 16-19, 1986.]

QA76.58 .P37 1990
Parallel Architectures and Neural Networks : Third Italian Workshop, Vietri sul Mar, Salerno, 15-18 May, 1990. World Scientific, 1990.

QA76.58 .P3777 1991
Parallel Problem Solving from Nature : 1st Workshop, PPSN I, Dortmund, FRG, October 1-3, 1990 : Proceedings. Springer-Verlag, c1991.

QA76.87.S35 1992
Science of Artificial Neural Networks: 21-24 April 1992, Orlando, Florida. SPIE, c1992.

TA1632 .S78 1991
Stochastic and Neural Methods in Signal Processing, Image Processing, and Computer Vision : 24-26 July 1991, San Diego, California. SPIE, c1991.

QA76.87 .W67 1991
Workshop on Neural Networks : Academic/Industrial/NASA/Defense (2nd : 1991 : Auburn, AL).
Proceedings of the Second Workshop on Neural Networks : Academic/Industrial/NASA/Defense - WNN-AIND 91 ; February 11-13, 1991, Auburn University Hotel and Conference Center, Auburn, Alabama. Society for Computer Simulation International, c1991.

BOOKS

Subject Headings: Neural Circuitry, Neural Computers, Neural Networks (Computer Science)

(Recent acquisitions and selected backlist)

QA402.5.A22 1989
Aarts, E.H.L. and Jan Korst. Simulated Annealing and Boltzmann Machines: A Stochastic Approach to Combinatorial Optimization and Neural Computing. Wiley, 1989.

QA76.5 .C6183 1990
Artifical Neural Networks: Concept Learning. Joachim Diederich, ed. IEEE Computer Society Press, c1990.

OVER QA76.87.A74 1992
Artificial Neural Networks: Concepts and Theory. IEEE Computer Society Press, 1992.

QA76.5 .A7736 1990
Artificial Neural Networks: Electronic Implementations. IEEE Computer Society Press, c1990.

OVER TK7867 .N44 1992
Artificial Neural Networks : Paradigms, Applications, and Hardware Implementations. Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers, c1992.

QA76.87 .B58 1992
Blum, Adam. Neural Networks in C++ : an Object-oriented Framework for Building Connectionist Systems. Wiley, c1992.

QA76.87.C38 1992
Caudill, Maureen. Understanding Neural Networks: Computer Explorations: A Workbook in Two Volumes with Software for the Macintosh and PC Compatibles. MIT Press, c1992.

BF431.C48 1989
Churchland, Paul M. A Neurocomputational Perspective: The Nature of Mind and the Structure of Science. MIT Press, 1989.

QP356 .C48 1992
Churchland, Patricia Smith. The Computational Brain. MIT Press, c1992.

QA76.9.A73D39 1990
Dayhoff, Judith. Neural Network Architectures, an Introduction. Van Nostrand Reinhold, 1990.

QA76.6 .S654 1992
Dynamic, Genetic, and Chaotic Programming : the Sixth Generation. Wiley, c1992.

QA76.87 .F38 1994
Fausett, Laurene V. Fundamentals of Nueral Networks: Architechures, Algorithms, and Applications.Prentice-Hall. 1994.

QA76.87 .F74 1991
Freeman, James A. Neural Networks : Algorithms, Applications, and Programming Techniques. Addison-Wesley, c1991.

QA76.87 .H35 1991
Haken, H. Synergetic Computers and Cognition : a Top-down Approach to Neural Nets. Springer-Verlag, c1991.

QA76.87 .H39 1994
Haykin, Simon S. Neural Networks: a Comprehensive Foundation. Macmillan. 1994.

QA76.5.H4442 1990 v.1-4
Hecht-Nielsen, Robert. Neurocomputing. Addison-Wesley , 1990.

QA76.87 .A739 1994 Honavar, Vasant. Atrificial Intelligence and Neural Networks: Steps Toward Principled Integration. Academic Press. 1994.

QA76.87 .H78 1992
Hrycej, Tomas. Modular Learning in Neural Networks: A Modularized Approach to Neural Network Classification. Wiley, 1992.

QP363.3.K43 1990
Khanna, Tarun. Foundations of Neural Networks. Addison-Wesley, 1990.

QA76.87 .K67 1991 & RESD QA76.87 .K67 1991 [disks]
Korn, Granino Arthur. Neural Network Experiments on Personal Computers and Workstations. MIT Press, c1991.

QA76.76.E95 K67 1991 & RESD QA76.76.E95 K67 1991 [disks]
Kosko, Bart. Neural Networks and Fuzzy Systems : A Dynamical Systems Approach to Machine Intelligence. Prentice Hall, c1992.

QP363.3 .L48 1991
Levine, Daniel S. Introduction to Neural and Cognitive Modeling. L. Erlbaum Associates, c1991.

QA76.87 .L49 1992
Levy, Steven. Artificial Life : The Quest for a New Creation. Pantheon Books, c1992.

QA76.5.M232 1990
Maren, Alianna J. Handbook of Neural Computing Applications. Academic Press, 1990.

QA76.5.M53142 1990
Miller, Richard Kendall. Neural Networks Implementing Associative Memory Models in Neurocomputers. Fairmont Press, 1990.

QA76.87.M6 1991
Models of Neural Networks. Springer-Verlag, c1991.

QA 76.87 .A64 1995
Murray, Alan F. Applications of Neural Networks. Kluwer. 1995.

QA76.87.N48 1991
Neural Networks : Concepts, Applications, and Implementations. Prentice Hall,c1991.

QA76.87.N485 1991
Neural Networks for Perception, v. 1 and 2. Academic Press, c1992.

TK5102.5.N44 1992
Neural Networks for Signal Processing. Prentice Hall, 1992.

QA76.87.N4856 1992
Neural Networks for Vision and Image Processing. MIT Press, c1992.

OVER QA76.87.N489 1992
Neural Networks : Theoretical Foundations and Analysis. IEEE Press, c1992.

QA76.87.N49 1991
Neural Networks : Theory and Applications. Academic Press, c1991.

OVER QP363.3.N46 1988
Neurocomputing. Vol.1: Foundations of Research. Vol. 2: Directions for Research. James A. Anderson and Edward Rosenfeld, editors. MIT Press, 1988.

QP395.N48 1989
Neural Connections, Mental Computation. Lynn Nadel, editor. MIT Press, 1989.

OVER QA76.87.N489 1992
Neural Networks: Theoretical Foundations and Analysis. IEEE Press, c1992.

QA76.87 .N498 1995
Nie, Junhong. Fuzzy-neural Control: Principles, Algorithms, and Applications. Prentice-Hall. 1995.

QA76.87.R63 1992
Rocha, A. F. Neural Nets: A Theory for Brains and Machines. Springer-Verlag, c1992.

QA76.87.V46 1992
Vemuri, V. Artificial Neural Networks: Concepts and Control Applications. IEEE Computer Society Press, 1992.

TK7874 .V559 1991
VLSI Design of Neural Networks. U. Ramacher and U. Ruckert, eds. Kluwer Academic Publishers, c1991.

QA76.5.W353 1989
Wasserman, Philip D. Neural Computing: Theory and Practice. Van Nostrand Reinhold, 1989.

Q325.5 .W45 1991
Weiss, Sholom M. Computer Systems That Learn: Classification and Prediction Methods from Statistics, Neural Nets, Machine Learning, and Expert Systems. M. Kaufmann Publishers, c1991.

QA76.87.Z87 1992
Zurada, Jacek M. Introduction to Artificial Neural Systems. West, c1992.

Related Subjects: Connectionism, Cybernetics, Human Information Processing, Vision

(Recent acquisitions and selected backlist)

QP475.B8413 1992
Buser, Pierre A. Vision. MIT Press, c1992.

ML74.C66 1992
Computer Representations and Models in Music. Academic Press, c1992.

Q336.C66 1988
Connectionist Models and Their Implications: Readings from Cognitive Science. Ablex Publishing Corporation, 1988.

BF311.C63 1988
Connections and Symbols. Steven Pinker, editor. MIT Press, 1988.

QC173.59.S65 C93 1991
Cyberspace : First Steps. Michael Benedikt, ed. MIT Press, c1991.

Q335 .D724 1991
Drescher, Gary L. Made-up Minds: A Constructivist Approach to Artificial Intelligence. MIT Press, c1991.

BF444.J64 1992
Johnson-Laird, P.N. Human and Machine Thinking. L. Erlbaum, 1992.

ML1093 .M86 1991
Music and Connectionism. MIT Press, c1991.

QP474 .V44 vol. 4
The Neural Basis of Visual Function. CRC Press, 1991.

QP475 .N66 1992
Nonlinear Vision : Determination of Neural Receptive Fields, Function, and Networks. CRC Press, c1992.

BF444.Q84 1992
Questions and Information Systems. L. Erlbaum, 1992.

Q183.9 .R44 1991
Rheingold, Howard. Virtual Reality. Summit Books, c1991.

QP475 .V574 1990
Vision : Coding and Efficiency. Colin Blakemore, ed. Cambridge University Press, c1990.

QP475 .W336 1991
Watt, R. J. Understanding Vision. Academic Press, c1991.

QA76.87 .Z48 1992
Zhou, Yi-Tong. Artificial Neural Networks for Computer Vision. Springer-Verlag, c1992.

RIT Theses - available in the Library Archives, 3rd Floor.

THES QA76.87.B82 1991
Bubie, Walter C. Algorithm Animation and its Application to Artificial Neural Network Learning. RIT Thesis (M.S.), 1991

THES TA1640 .E44 1992
Elliott, Steven C. Context Sensitive Optical Character Recognition Using Neural Networks and Hidden Markov Models. RIT Thesis (M.S.), 1992.

THES QA76,87 .G64 1994
Golwalla, Arif K. A Hardware Approach to Neural Networks Silicon Retina.RIT Thesis (M.S.), 1994.

THES TK7895.S65 K574 1990
Knight, Stephen. Speech Intelligibility Estimation via Neural Networks. RIT Thesis (M.S.), 1990.

THES QA76.87.M67 1991
Morabito, David L. Statistical Mechanics of Neural Networks and Combinatorial Optimization Problems. RIT Thesis (M.S.), 1991.

THES TA1650.P576 1989
Pistacchio, Michael. The Application of Neural Networks to Character Recognition Based on Primitive Feature Detection. RIT Thesis (M.S.), 1989.

THES QA76.87.S94 1992
Suits, David B. A Simplified Drive-reinforcement Model for Unsupervised Learning in Artificial Neural Networks. RIT Thesis (M.S.), 1992.

THES QP481.S54
Smith, Douglas H. Recognition Thresholds for the Spectrally Opponent Neural Network in the Human Visual System. RIT Thesis (M.S.), 1976.


Page maintained by Roman Koshykar