RIT Home

Directories

Info Center/SIS

RIT Library home page RIT home page RIT institute directory RIT Student Information Service RIT Libraries Wallace Library Cary Collection RIT Archives



LA Support Research Guide: 3 Strikes Law

TOPIC: 3 Strikes Law, Mandatory Sentencing, California and mandatory sentencing. Look for synonyms of words using a thesaurus. You can also check the subject headings on records when you look up a book or an article.

Reference Works:  In addition to checking out the general encyclopedias like World Book and Britannica Encyclopedia online http://wally.rit.edu/electronic/britannica/britannica.html check out these specialized encyclopedias on the first floor (may not be borrowed, but you can copy articles).

1. West's encyclopedia of American law KF154 .W47 1998 (Check the index to find articles).

2. CQ Researcher
(REF H35. E351)We have print issues up to 2000. This journal has in-depth reports and does much of the background research for you. This is also available online via http://library.cqpress.com/

Search for Three Strikes Law

CIRCULATING BOOKS

 1. A rage to punish : the unintended consequences of mandatory sentencing   4th floor   KF9685.Z9 F67 1994 
2. Three strikes and you're out : vengeance as public policy 4th floor HV9950 .S55 1996 

VIDEO
– ETC in basement of library
VH 1355 no.18 
Three strikes, you're out [videorecording]

ELECTRONIC DATABASES
-Full-text articles http://wally.rit.edu/electronic/electronic.html 
Academic Search Elite-Master File-Topic Search
Omni Files

Opposing Viewpoints


Maintained by: Joan Naturale
Email: JXNWML@rit.edu
Compiled 2 August 2004.