RIT Home

Directories

Info Center/SIS

RIT Library home page RIT home page RIT institute directory RIT Student Information Service RIT Libraries Wallace Library Cary Collection RIT Archives





LA Support Research: China and Human Rights

TOPIC: China and Human Rights (Violations)

Reference Works:  In addition to checking out the general encyclopedias like WORLD BOOK and Britannica Encyclopedia Online via http://wally.rit.edu/electronic/britannica/britannica.html, check out these specialized encyclopedias.
1. International Encyclopedia of Human Rights REF JC571.M324 2000

2. Human Rights Encyclopedia  REF JC571 .L523 2001
3. Encyclopedia of Human Rights REF  JC571 .E67 1996 
4. Encyclopedia of Human Rights Issues Since 1945 REF  JC571 .L2747 1999 
5. Modern
China REF DS744.M64
6. Encyclopedia of World Cultures REF GN550.E53

7. International conflict : a chronological encyclopedia of conflicts and their management, 1945-1995
 REF D842 .B46 1997  8. Encyclopedia of Democracy REF JV 423.E53 1995
9. Countries and their Cultures REF GN307.C68

10. Encyclopedia of Political Revolutions REF JC 491.E63 1998

11. Encyclopedia of Social Issues (REF HN57/E59 1997)

CQ Researcher
. The print version up to the year 2000 is available on the 1st floor in the Ref area. Call number is REF H35.E351). It’s also available online via http://library.cqpress.com/cqresearcher/

  1. U.S. China Trade 4/15/94

  2. Religious Persecution 11/21/97

  3. Democracy in Asia 7/24/98

  4. Human Rights 11/13/98

  5. China After Deng 6/13/97

  6. China Today 8/4/00

  7. World Trade 6/9/00

Opposing Viewpoints
China DS779.2.C446 1989-4th floor

Circulating Books -Check out the JQ570-1516 area (4th floor)
Like water on stone: the story of Amnesty International JC571.P692001China at the Crossroads DS779.2C448What if China doesn’t democratize? JQ1516.W482000Human Rights in the People’s Republic of China JC599.C6H86In Search of Chinese Democracy JQ1516.F862000
netLibrary online books via http://www.netlibrary.com/index.aspDo a keyword search. One book that might be of interest is.New Ghosts, Old Ghosts: Prison and labor reform camps in China
Databases http://wally.rit.edu/electronic/electronic.html

  1. ABI

  2. Academic Search Elite; Master File

  3. OmniFiles

  4. Opposing Viewpoints

  5. CountryWatch

Maintained by: Joan Naturale
Email: JXNWML@rit.edu
Compiled 2 August 2004.