RIT Home

Directories

Info Center/SIS

RIT Library home page RIT home page RIT institute directory RIT Student Information Service RIT Libraries Wallace Library Cary Collection RIT Archives




LA Support Research Guide: DNA Fingerprinting


TOPIC: DNA fingerprinting, Forsenic Genetics, Genetic Fingerprinting 

REFERENCE WORKS-In addition to general print and online encyclopedias such as World Book and Britannica Online http://wally.rit.edu/electronic/britannica/britannica.html check out these specialized encyclopedias
Encyclopedia of forensic sciences HV8073 .E58 2000
Encyclopedia of Science and Technology (database list)
Encyclopedia of Life Sciences (database list)

CQ RESEARCHER-Go to the Database list via http://wally.rit.edu/electronic/electronic.html
Scroll down to Congressional Quarterly or go to this link http://library.cqpress.com/cqresearcher/
 DNA Databases
Human Genome Project 
BOOKS-Go to Einstein Catalog http://albert.rit.edu/
DNA Fingerprinting An Introduction RA1057.55.K57 1990 
Forensic DNA profiling protocols  RA1057.5 .F66 1998
An introduction to forensic DNA analysis RA1057.55 .I56 1997
And the blood cried out : a prosecutor's spellbinding account of the power of DNA KF9666.5 .L48 1996
Genetic fingerprinting : the law and science of DNA KF9666.5 .S53 1996 

You can search CONNECT NY (we share catalogs and materials with 5 other colleges) and order books which will be shipped overnight for pick-up at the Circulation Desk. http://www.connectny.info/screens/opacmenu.html 

FULL-TEXT DATABASES http://wally.rit.edu/electronic/electronic.html
ABI
Academic Search Elite-MasterFile
Omni Files
Opposing Viewpoints

Maintained by: Joan Naturale
Email: JXNWML@rit.edu
Compiled 2 August 2004..