|
LA Support Research Guide: Educational Standards
TOPIC: Educational Standards and Tests; National Education Tests; Educational Tests and Measurements; Educational Assessment; Competency-Based Instruction (Education); Educational Accountability AND minorities, international students, disabled students, non-traditional students (example)
REFERENCE WORKS: In addition to checking out the general encyclopedias like WORLD BOOK, check out these specialized encyclopedias. Remember we also have online encyclopedias via the Database List (Britannica’s Encyclopedia). http://wally.rit.edu/electronic/britannica/britannica.html
1. Encyclopedia of Education REF LB15 .E47 2003
2. Standards and Schooling in the U.S.: An Encyclopedia LB2822.82.S82 2001 – 4th floor
CQ RESEARCHER- The print version up to the year 2000 is available on the 1st floor in the Ref area. Call number is REF H35.E351). It’s also available online via http://library.cqpress.com/cqresearcher/
1. Teaching Math and Science 09/06/2002
2. Testing in Schools 4/20/01
3. National Educational Standards 5/14/99
4. Teacher Education 10/17/97
5. Attack on Public Schools 7/26/96
Opposing Viewpoints
Education LA217.2.E26 (4th floor)
Education in America LA217.2 .E36 1992 (4th floor)
CIRCULATING BOOKS
Educating one & all : students with disabilities and standards-based reform LC4031 .E3853 1997, 4th floor
Measuring up : challenges minorities face in educational assessment LB3051 .M4627 1999, 4th floor
Deep curriculum alignment : creating a level playing field for all children on high-stakes tests of educational accountability LB2806.15 .E52 2001, 4th floor
Standardized minds : the high price of America's testing culture and what we can do to change it LB3051 .S22 2000, 4th floor
Testing, friend or foe? : the theory and practice of assessment and testing LB3056.E54 B53 1998, 4th floor
The assessment debate : a reference handbook LB3051 .S66 2001, 4th floor
Try CONNECT NY http://connectny.info/ and order some texts from other libraries in NY. They send them overnight.
netLibrary online books via http://wally.rit.edu/electronic/netlibrary/netlibrary.html
Standards in the Classroom
Educating one & all: students with disabilities and standards-based reform
DATABASES http://wally.rit.edu/electronic/electronic.html
1. Academic Search Elite; Master File, MAS Ultra - School Edition, ERIC
2. ABI
3. OMNIfiles
4. Opposing Viewpoints
5. Newspapers
Maintained by: Joan Naturale
Email: JXNWML@rit.edu
Compiled 2 August 2004.
|