RIT Home

Directories

Info Center/SIS

RIT Library home page RIT home page RIT institute directory RIT Student Information Service RIT Libraries Wallace Library Cary Collection RIT Archives



LA Support Research Guide: Foster Reform



TOPIC:
Foster Care Reform, Foster Children, Foster Homes, Child Welfare, Abused Children

REFERENCE WORKS:  In addition to checking out general print such as World Book and online encyclopedias such as Britannica Online http://wally.rit.edu/electronic/britannica/britannica.html,  check out the following specialized encyclopedias

Encyclopedia of Social Work REF HV 35.S6 1995
Encyclopedia of Child Abuse REF HV 6626.5.C57 2001


STATISTICAL HANDBOOKS

Statistical Record of Children REF HQ 767.8.S73 1994

CQ RESEARCHER:  Print version up to the year 2000 is available on the 1st floor in the Reference area. Call number is REF H35.E351. It’s also available online via http://library.cqpress.com/cqresearcher/.Foster Care Reform

OPPOSING VIEWPOINTS

Child Welfare HV741 .C5354 1997 
Child Abuse HV6626.52 .C545 1998 


CIRCULATING BOOKS
Children’s Rights HQ 789.F35
Check out the HV885 area (4th floor)

Try ConnectNY http://connectny.info/ You can order books and pick them up overnight
  

NETLIBRARY E BOOKS http://wally.rit.edu/electronic/netlibrary/netlibrary.html  

DATABASES

  1. ABI

  2. Academic Search Elite, Master File, PsychART, PsychInfo, MAS Ultra School

  3. Omni Wilson Web

  4. Opposing Viewpoints

  5. SIRS Researcher

  6. Social Work Abstracts

Maintained by: Joan Naturale
Email: JXNWML@rit.edu
Compiled 2 August 2004.