LA Support Research: Gender Equity and Sports
TOPIC: Gender Equity AND College Sports; Women and sports
REFERENCE WORKS: In addition to checking out the general encyclopedias like WORLD BOOK, check out these specialized encyclopedias. Remember we also have online encyclopedias via the Database List (Britannica Online) http://wally.rit.edu/electronic/britannica/britannica.html
Encyclopedia of women and sports GV709 .S44 1996
Encyclopedia of women and sport in America GV709 .E53 1998
Great women in sports GV697.A1 J64 1996
International encyclopedia of women and sports GV709 .I58 2001
CQ RESEARCHER. The print version up to the year 2000 is available on the 1st floor in the Ref area. Call number is REF H35.E351). It’s also available online via http://library.cqpress.com/cqresearcher/
Women and Sports 3/6/92
Gender Equity in Sports 4/18/97
Women in Sports 5/11/01
CIRCULATING BOOKS
The game of life : college sports and educational values GV351 .S48 2001
Girls rule! : the glory and spirit of women in sports GV709.18.U6 R37 2000 OVER 4th
The international politics of sport in the 20th century GV706.35 .I57 1999
Nike is a goddess : the history of women in sports GV709.18.U6 N55 1998
Outstanding women athletes : who they are and how they influenced sports in America GV697.A1 W69 1998
Playing like a girl : transforming our lives through team sports GV709 .B48 2001
Raising our athletic daughters : how sports can build self-esteem and save girls' lives GV709.18.U6 Z55 1998
Sports ethics : a reference handbook GV706.3 .B47 1994
Sports her way : motivating girls to start and stay with sports GV709 .W53 2000
The stronger women get, the more men love football : sexism and the American culture of sports GV706.4 .N45 1993
Women, media, and sport : challenging gender values GV706.32 .W66 1994
netLibrary online books via http://www.netlibrary.com/index.asp
Do a keyword search
Databases http://wally.rit.edu/electronic/electronic.html
1.ABI
2.Opposing Viewpoints
3. Academic Search Elite; Master File
4 .OMNIfile
Maintained by: Joan Naturale
Email: JXNWML@rit.edu
Compiled 2 August 2004.
|