RIT Home

Directories

Info Center/SIS

RIT Library home page RIT home page RIT institute directory RIT Student Information Service RIT Libraries Wallace Library Cary Collection RIT Archives




LA Support Research: Women and Military

TOPIC:  Harassment of women in the military; Women AND military; Women AND war; Gender Discrimination AND military; Sexual Harassment AND military

Reference Works:  In addition to checking out general print such as World Book and online encyclopedias such as Britannica Online, check out the Women and the Military REF U21.7554

Encyclopedia of Women’s History in America REF HQ1410.C85 2000
Encyclopedia of Women in American Politics REF HQ 1236.U6E52
From Suffrage to the Senate REF HQ 1236.5.U6532
Encyclopedia of Social Issues REF HN 51.E59
American Justice REF KF 154.A44
West’s Encyclopedia of American Law kf 154.w47

CQ Researcher:  Print version up to the year 2000 is available on the 1st floor in the Reference area. Call number is REF H35.E351. It’s also available online via http://library.cqpress.com/cqresearcher/.
Women in the Military
New Military
Culture Crackdown on Sexual Harassment

Circulating Books
Opposing Viewpoints

Discrimination JC599.U5D57 1997
Feminism HQ 1154.F444 2001
Male/female roles HQ1075.M353 1999
Social Justice JC 599.U5 S5945
Working Women HD6053 .W6773 1997 
Inequality HN79.S6 I53 1997 
Sexual Harassment KF4758.E36
Stronger than custom : West Point and the admission of women   U410.Q1 J35 2002 
Gender camouflage : women and the U.S. military  UB418.W65 G46 1999 
 Women in the military : flirting with disaster  UB418.W65 M5723 1998 
Women warriors : a history U21.75 .J66 1997
Ground zero : the gender wars in the military UB418.W65 F73 1997  
Wives and warriors : women and the military in the U.S.   U21.75 .W58 1997 
Women's rights on trial : 101 historic trials from Anne Hutchinson to the Virginia Military Institute cadets KF220 .F76 1997 
Women in America's wars E181 .S49 1996 
Bearing witness : sexual harassment and beyond--everywoman's story HQ1237.5.U6 M67 1994 
Women in the military UB418.W65 W67 1992
For God, country, and the thrill of it : Women Airforce Service Pilots in World War II : photographic portraits and text  OVER 4th floor D790 .N64 1990 

Try ConnectNY http://connectny.info/ You can order books and pick them up overnight

Netlibrary ebooks

http://wally.rit.edu/electronic/netlibrary/netlibrary.html

Databases
ABI
Opposing Viewpoints
Academic Search Elite, Master File, Military Library
Omni Mega Fulltext

Maintained by: Joan Naturale
Email: JXNWML@rit.edu
Compiled 2 August 2004.