RIT Home

Directories

Info Center/SIS

RIT Library home page RIT home page RIT institute directory RIT Student Information Service RIT Libraries Wallace Library Cary Collection RIT Archives




LA Support Research: Obesity

TOPIC: Obesity AND American Lifestyle; Eating Disorders
REFERENCE WORKS:  In addition to checking out the general encyclopedias like Britannica Online via http://wally.rit.edu/electronic/britannica/britannica.html, check out these specialized encyclopedias.
Encyclopedia of Obesity and Eating Disorders REF RC552.E18C57
Encyclopedia of Social Issues HN57.E59
Encyclopedia of Psychology (REF BF 31.E52 2000)
Encyclopedia of Human Behavior (REF BF 31.E5 1994)

CQ RESEARCHER. The print version up to the year 2000 is available on the 1st floor in the Ref area. Call number is REF H35.E351). It’s also available online via http://library.cqpress.com/cqresearcher/
Obesity Epidemic 1/31/2003

Obesity and Health
1/15/99 CIRCULATING BOOKS
Use the Einstein library catalog to find books http://albert.rit.edu/. Do a keyword and subject search. Modify your search by date, so you see the most recent titles first.
The fat of the land : the obesity epidemic and how overweight Americans can help themselves  RC628 .F86 1997 
Weighty issues : fatness and thinness as social problems
 RA645.O23 W45 1999  If we do not have books you like in our library, try ConnectNYhttp://connectny.info/ You can order books and pick them up within a few days.

netLibrary online books via http://wally.rit.edu/electronic/netlibrary/netlibrary.html

Do a keyword or subject search. Try e-brary as well.

DATABASES
http://wally.rit.edu/electronic/electronic.html

1. Opposing Viewpoints
2. Academic Search Elite; Master File, Health Source Plus, PsychInfo, PsychArt
3. OMNIfile
4. ABI
5. Health Reference Center

Maintained by: Joan Naturale
Email: JXNWML@rit.edu
Compiled 2 August 2004.