RIT Home

Directories

Info Center/SIS

RIT Library home page RIT home page RIT institute directory RIT Student Information Service RIT Libraries Wallace Library Cary Collection RIT Archives



LA Support Research Guide: Pedophilia and Clergy

TOPIC: Pedophilia and Roman Catholic Priests (clergy); Priest Child Molesters; Child Molestation and Sexual (Sex) Predators (Assault, Perpetuators, Aggression, Perverts, Offenders, Crimes, Violence, Abuse, Deviant, Molesters); Children’s Rights 

In addition to checking out the general encyclopedias like WORLD BOOK, check out these specialized encyclopedias. Remember we also have online encyclopedias via the Database List (Britannica Online Encyclopedia) 

Encyclopedia of Homosexuality HQ76.25 .E53 1990 
Human Sexuality: An Encyclopedia REF HQ9.H846 1994
Rape in
America REF HV6561.H337 1995
Encyclopedia of Psychology REF BF 31.E52 2000
American Justice REF KF154.A44
West’s Encyclopedia of American Law REF KF 154.W57
Encyclopedia of Family Life REF HQ534.E53
Violence in
America: An Encyclopedia REF HN90.V5 V5474 1999
Encyclopedia of Violence REF HM 291.D4857

Encyclopedia of Crime and Justice REF HV 6017.E52 1983
Encyclopedia of Criminology and Deviant Behavior REF HV6017.E53
Encyclopedia of Human Behavior REF BF31.E52 2000
Encyclopedia of Social Issues REF HN 57.E59 1997
The New Catholic Encyclopedia BX 841.N44 

STATISTICAL HANDBOOKS
Statistical Handbook on Violence in
America REF HN90.V5 S833 1996
Statistical Record of Children REF HQ 767.8.S73 1994
 

CQ RESEARCHER. The print version up to the year 2000 is available on the 1st floor in the Ref area. Call number is REF H35.E351). It’s also available online via http://library.cqpress.com/cqresearcher/

Sexual Abuse and the Clergy 5/3/02

Punishing Sex Offenders
1/12/96
Child Sexual Abuse 1/15/93
CyberPredators 3/1/02 

OPPOSING VIEWPOINTS BOOKS

  1. Human Sexuality HQ76.3.U5 H675 1999-4th floor
  2. Sexual Violence HQ71.S414 1997-4th floor

 CIRCULATING BOOKS – Check the HV6560-6590 area Try ConnectNY http://connectny.info/ You can order books and pick them up overnight.Try  Small wars : the cultural politics of childhood netLibrary online books via http://wally.rit.edu/electronic/netlibrary/netlibrary.htmlDo a keyword search. DATABASES http://wally.rit.edu/electronic/electronic.html

  1. ABI

  2. Academic Search Elite; Master File, PsychFirst, PsychArt

  3. OmniFiles

  4. Opposing Viewpoints

Maintained by: Joan Naturale
Email: JXNWML@rit.edu
Compiled 2 August 2004.