RIT Home

Directories

Info Center/SIS

RIT Library home page RIT home page RIT institute directory RIT Student Information Service RIT Libraries Wallace Library Cary Collection RIT Archives



LA Support Research Guide: Year Round Schools


TOPIC:
  Year Round Schools; School Calender; School Year; School Schedules

REFERENCE WORKS:
  In addition to checking out the general encyclopedias like WORLD BOOK, check out these specialized encyclopedias. Remember we also have online encyclopedias via the Database List (Britannica Encyclopedia).

  1. Encyclopedia of Education REF  LB15.B56 1970 

  2. Encyclopedia of Social Issues (REF HN57/E59 1997)

  3. .Encyclopedia of Educational research  LB15 .E48 1992

  4. .Encyclopedia of American education LB17 .U54

CQ RESEARCHER- The print version up to the year 2000 is available on the 1st floor in the Ref area. Call number is REF H35.E351). It’s also available online via http://library.cqpress.com/cqres/lpext.dll?f=templates&fn=titlepage.htm

  1. Year Round Schools 5/17/96

OPPOSING VIEWPOINTS
Education LA217.2.E26 (4th floor)
Education in America  LA217.2 .E36 1992 (4th floor)
America
’s Children  HV741 .A733 1991 (4th floor)

netLibrary online books via http://www.netlibrary.com/index.asp
Do a keyword search.
The dimensions of time and the challenge of school reform

DATABASES http://wally.rit.edu/electronic/electronic.html

  1. ABI

  2. Academic Search Elite; Master File, MAS Ultra - School Edition

  3. OMNIfiles

  4. Opposing Viewpoints

Maintained by: Joan Naturale
Email: JXNWML@rit.edu
Compiled 2 August 2004.