RIT Home

Directories

Info Center/SIS

RIT Library home page RIT home page RIT institute directory RIT Student Information Service RIT Libraries Wallace Library Cary Collection RIT Archives

LA Support Research: Alzheimer’s Disease

TOPIC: Alzheimer’s Disease, Dementia. Geriatrics, Elderly

REFERENCE WORKS: In addition to checking out the general encyclopedias like World Book, check out these specialized encyclopedias on the first floor (may not be borrowed, but you can copy articles). You may want to check medical encyclopedias as well.

  1. The encyclopedia of aging : a comprehensive resource in gerontology and geriatrics REF HQ1061 .E53 2001 v.1, v.2
  2. Encyclopedia of gerontology : age, aging, and the aged REF RC952.5 .E58 1996 v.1, v. 2

CQ RESEARCHER (REF H35. E351)

We have print issues up to 2000. This journal has in-depth reports and does much of the background research for you.
This is also available online via http://library.cqpress.com/ You can find this on my Education Subject page via http://wally.rit.edu/depts/ref/research/education/edusubj.html

Check out Alzheimer’s Disease 5/15/1998
Caring for the Elderly 2/20/1998

OPPOSING VIEWPOINTS BOOKS (Circulating books you may borrow)

  1. An Aging Population-HQ 1064.U5 A6354—4 th floor
  2. The Elderly HQ 1061.E375—4 th floor
  3. Mental Illness RC 460.2M47—3 rd floor

CIRCULATING BOOKS-Check out the RC 523 area

ELECTRONIC DATABASES-Full-text articles

  1. ABI Proquest
  2. Academic Search Elite, Master File, Health Source Plus
  3. OmniFiles
  4. Health Reference Center

Maintained by Joan Naturale
JXNWML@rit.edu
IM me via AOL, Yahoo or MSN via ntidlibrarian
Reference Desk one 2 one IM assistance
MLA and APA Online Citation Builder