RIT Home

Directories

Info Center/SIS

RIT Library home page RIT home page RIT institute directory RIT Student Information Service RIT Libraries Wallace Library Cary Collection RIT Archives

LA Support Research: Bioethics

TOPIC: BioEthics; Genetic Engineering (Medical); embryo research, fetal tissue research, human experimentation in medicine, stem cell biology, gene therapy, animal experiments, biotechnology; stem cell research

REFERENCE WORKS

Encyclopedia of Bioethics REF QH 332.E52
The Facts on File dictionary of biotechnology and genetic engineering REF TP248.16 .S84 2001
Encyclopedia of Human Biology REF QP 11.E53
Encyclopedia of Animal Rights and Welfare REF HV 4708.E53
Encyclopedia of Science and Technology (database list)
Encyclopedia of Life Sciences (database list)

BOOKS-Go to Einstein Catalog http://albert.rit.edu/

Redesigning humans : our inevitable genetic future QH438.7 .S764 2002 3 rd floor
Genetic engineering QH442 .G44312 2002 3 rd floor
The Ethics of Sex and Genetics OVER RG 133.5E855 4 th floor
Redesigning creation : debating the biotech revolution TP248.13 .R42 2000 3 rd floor
Social issues in science and technology : an encyclopedia Q175.5 .N49 1999 3 rd floor
Animal Rights Q175.5 .N49 1999 3 rd floor
Becoming immortal : combining cloning and stem-cell therapy QH442.2 .S564 2002 3 rd floor
Cloning : responsible science or technomadness? QH442.2 .C5678 2001 3 rd floor
Clone : the road to Dolly, and the path ahead QH442.2 .K65 1998 3 rd floor

If we do not have books you want, you can search CONNECT NY (we share catalogs and materials with 5 other colleges) and order books. http://www.connectny.info/screens/opacmenu.html

FULL-TEXT DATABASES http://wally.rit.edu/electronic/electronic.html

Opposing Viewpoints
CQ Researcher- Human Genome Research ; Designer Humans ; Cloning Controversy ; Embryo Research
Applied Science and Technology
ABI
Academic Search Elite-MasterFile-Health Source-Hot Topics
Health Reference Center
Omni Files
SIRS Researcher

Maintained by Joan Naturale
JXNWML@rit.edu
IM me via AOL, Yahoo or MSN via ntidlibrarian
Reference Desk one 2 one IM assistance
MLA and APA Online Citation Builder