RIT Home

Directories

Info Center/SIS

RIT Library home page RIT home page RIT institute directory RIT Student Information Service RIT Libraries Wallace Library Cary Collection RIT Archives




LA Support Research Guide: Biotechnology and Food

TOPIC:  Agricultural (food) engineering, biotech foods, technology AND food 

REFERENCE WORKS-In addition to general print and online encyclopedias such as World Book and Britannica Encyclopedia Online http://wally.rit.edu/electronic/britannica/britannica.html, check out these specialized encyclopedias.
Encyclopedia of food science and technology REF TP368.2 .E62 1991
Encyclopedia of cell technology REF TP248.27.A53 E53 2000
Encyclopedia of Science and Technology (database list)Encyclopedia of Life Sciences (database list) 

CQ RESEARCHER-Go to the Database list via http://wally.rit.edu/electronic/electronic.html
Scroll down to Congressional Quarterly or go to this link http://library.cqpress.com/cqresearcher/
Food Safety Battle: Organic Vs. Biotech
Biotech Foods
Food Safety
Genetically Engineered Foods 

BOOKS-Go to Einstein Catalog http://albert.rit.edu/
Genetic engineering : opposing viewpoints TP248.6 .D83 2001 
Food safety : a reference handbook TX531 .R44 2000
Agricultural crisis in America : a reference handbook HD1761 .H56 1999
Genetic engineering : a reference handbook TP248.6 .L4 1999 

You can search CONNECT NY (we share catalogs and materials with 5 other colleges) and order books which will be shipped overnight for pick-up at the Circulation Desk. http://www.connectny.info/screens/opacmenu.html 

Full-text Databases  http://wally.rit.edu/electronic/electronic.html
ABI
Academic Search Elite-MasterFile-Hot Topics
Omni Files - Applied Science and Technology
Opposing Viewpoints

Maintained by: Joan Naturale
Email: JXNWML@rit.edu
Compiled 2 August 2004