LA Support Research: Computer Crimes
TOPIC: Pornography and the Internet; Obscenity and the Internet, Cybersmut; Computer (Internet) Crimes; Computers (Internet) AND Moral (ethical) aspects; Internet AND software filters
Reference Works: In addition to checking out general print such as World Book and online encyclopedias such as Britannica Encyclopedia http://wally.rit.edu/electronic/britannica/britannica.html , check out the following specialized encyclopedias:
Pornography in America: A reference handbook HQ 471.S59 2000 (4th floor)
Encyclopedia of Crime and Justice REF HV 6017.E52 200
American Justice REF KF 154.A44
West’s Encyclopedia of American Law REF KF 154.W47
Encyclopedia of Social Issues REF HN 57.E5
CQ Researcher: Print version up to the year 2000 is available on the 1st floor in the Reference area. Call number is REF H35.E351. It’s also available online via http://library.cqpress.com/cqresearcher/.
Libraries and the NetCyberpredators
Regulating the Internet
Circulating Books
Handbook of computer crime investigation : forensic tools and technology HV8079.C65 H36 2002
Crime and the Internet HV6773 .C75 2001
Media, sex, violence, and drugs in the global village HM1206 .M43 2001
Digital evidence and computer crime : forensic science, computers and the Internet HV6773 .C37 2000
Crime, deviance and the computer HV6773.2 .H65 1997 Childhood Sexual Abuse HV 6570.K55
Opposing Viewpoints
Pornography HQ 471.P64619 1996
Sexual Values HQ 34.S48 1994
Censorship Z658.U5 C43 2001
Internet HM851.I57 2001
Information Revolution T58.5 .I526 1998 Media Violence P96.V5 M43 1998
Child Abuse HV6626.52 .C545 1998 Sex HQ18.U5 S484 2000
Try ConnectNY http://connectny.info/ You can order books and pick them up overnight
Netlibrary ebooks
http://wally.rit.edu/electronic/netlibrary/netlibrary.html
Databases http://wally.rit.edu/electronic/electronic.html
ABI
Academic Search Elite, Master File, PsychART, PsychInfo
Omni Mega FulltextOpposing Viewpoints
Maintained by: Joan Naturale
Email: JXNWML@rit.edu
Compiled 2 August 2004.
|