LA Support Research: Megan's Law
TOPIC: Megan’s Law (Child Abduction; Child Molestation)and Sexual (Sex) Predators (Assault, Perpetuators, Aggression, Perverts, Offenders, Crimes, Violence, Abuse, Deviant, Molesters); Children’s Rights
REFERENCE WORKS: In addition to checking out the general encyclopedias like WORLD BOOK, check out these specialized encyclopedias on the first floor by the Ref Desk. Remember we also have online encyclopedias via the Database List -- Britannica Online. Psychology, Social Issues and Sexuality Encyclopedias
REFERENCE WORKS: In addition to checking out general print such as World Book and online encyclopedias such as Britannica Online check out the following specialized encyclopedias
Human Sexuality: An Encyclopedia REF HQ9.H846 1994
Rape in America REF HV6561.H337 1995
Encyclopedia of Psychology REF BF 31.E52 2000
American Justice REF KF154.A44
West’s Encyclopedia of American Law REF KF 154.W57
Encyclopedia of Family Life REF HQ534.E53
Violence in America: An Encyclopedia REF HN90.V5 V5474 1999
Encyclopedia of Violence REF HM 291.D4857
Encyclopedia of Crime and Justice REF HV 6017.E52 1983
Encyclopedia of Criminology and Deviant Behavior REF HV6017.E53
Encyclopedia of Human Behavior REF BF31.E52 2000
Encyclopedia of Social Issues REF HN 57.E59 1997
STATISTICAL HANDBOOKS
Statistical Handbook on Violence in America REF HN90.V5 S833 1996
Statistical Record of Children REF HQ 767.8.S73 1994
CQ RESEARCHER: Print version up to the year 2000 is available on the 1st floor in the Reference area. Call number is REF H35.E351. It’s also available online via http://library.cqpress.com/cqresearcher/.
Punishing Sex Offenders
Child Sexual Abuse
Cyber-Predators
OPPOSING VIEWPOINTS BOOKS
Human Sexuality HQ76.3.U5 H675 1999-4th floor
Sexual Violence HQ71.S414 1997-4th floor
Sex HQ18.U5 S484 2000
CIRCULATING BOOKS
Childhood sexual abuse : a reference handbook HV6570 .K55 1995 (4th floor)
Children’s Rights HQ 789.F35Check the HV6560-6590 area
Try ConnectNY http://connectny.info/ You can order books and pick them up overnight
Check the HV6560-6590 area netLibrary online books via http://www.netlibrary.com/index.aspDo a keyword search.
One book that might be of interest is Working With Sex Offenders In Prisons And Through Release To The Community
DATABASES http://wally.rit.edu/electronic/electronic.html
-
ABI
-
Academic Search Elite; Master File, PsychArt, PsychFirst
-
OmniFiles
-
Opposing Viewpoints
Maintained by: Joan Naturale
Email: JXNWML@rit.edu
Compiled 2 August 2004.
|