RIT Home

Directories

Info Center/SIS

RIT Library home page RIT home page RIT institute directory RIT Student Information Service RIT Libraries Wallace Library Cary Collection RIT Archives

LA Support Research: Oil Spills

TOPIC: Oil Spills; Environment Disaster; Hazarous Waste

REFERENCE WORKS: In addition to checking out the general encyclopedias like Britannica Online via http://wally.rit.edu/electronic/britannica/britannica.html, check out these specialized encyclopedias

Macmillan encyclopedia of the environment REF 1 st floor GE10 .M33 1997 

CQ RESEARCHER. The print version up to the year 2000 is available on the 1 st floor in the Ref area. Call number is REF H35.E351). It’s also available online via
http://80-library.cqpress.com.ezproxy.rit.edu/cqresearcher/

Oil Spills 1/17/1992

CIRCULATING BOOKS: Use the Einstein library catalog to find books http://albert.rit.edu/. Do a keyword and subject search. Modify your search by date, so you see the most recent titles first. Try pubishers like environment and current controversies, environment and opposing viewpoints, environment and abc clio.

Conserving the Environment 4 th floor, GE300 .C63 1998    
Exxon Valdez oil spill : fate and effects in Alaskan waters 3 rd floor, QH545.O5 E95 1995    
Spill! : the story of the Exxon Valdez 3 rd floor, TD427.P4 C367 1991 

If we do not have books you like in our library, try ConnectNY http://connectny.info/ You can order books and pick them up within a few days.

EBOOKS: netLibrary online books via http://wally.rit.edu/electronic/netlibrary/netlibrary.html
Do a keyword or subject search. Try e-brary as well http://wally.rit.edu/electronic/ebrary/ebrary.html

DATABASES
http://wally.rit.edu/electronic/electronic.html

1.  Opposing Viewpoints
2.Academic Search Elite; Master File, TOPIC
3.OMNIfile
4.ABI
5.SIRS Researcher
6. Environmental Sciences Databases http://wally.rit.edu/electronic/topic/envscience.html

Maintained by Joan Naturale
JXNWML@rit.edu
IM me via AOL, Yahoo or MSN via ntidlibrarian
Reference Desk one 2 one IM assistance
MLA and APA Online Citation Builder