RIT Home

Directories

Info Center/SIS

RIT Library home page RIT home page RIT institute directory RIT Student Information Service RIT Libraries Wallace Library Cary Collection RIT Archives

LA Support Research: Rainforests

TOPIC: Rainforests

REFERENCE WORKS: In addition to checking out the general encyclopedias like World Book, check out these specialized encyclopedias on the first floor (may not be borrowed, but you can copy articles).

  1. Encyclopedia of the biosphere GF75 .B5613 2000

CQ Researcher (REF H35. E351)
We have print issues up to 2000. This journal has in-depth reports and does much of the background research for you.

This is also available online via http://library.cqpress.com/ You can find this on my Education Subject page via http://wally.rit.edu/depts/ref/research/education/edusubj.html

Saving the Rainforests—6/11/99

OPPOSING VIEWPOINTS (Circulating Books)

The Environment GE150 .E58 2001 (4 th floor)
The Environmental Crisis HC110.E5 E49835 1991 (4 th floor)
Global Resources HD75.6 .G56 1997 (4 th floor)
Endangered Species QH75 .E66 2001 (3 rd floor)
Global Warming QC981.8.G56 G581945 1996 (3 rd floor)

CIRCULATING BOOKS—check the GF 75 area on the 4 th floor

ELECTRONIC DATABASES-full-text articles

  1. ABI
  2. Academic Search Elite-MasterFile
  3. Omni Files

Citation Databases

  1. Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management

Maintained by Joan Naturale
JXNWML@rit.edu
IM me via AOL, Yahoo or MSN via ntidlibrarian
Reference Desk one 2 one IM assistance
MLA and APA Online Citation Builder