RIT Home

Directories

Info Center/SIS

RIT Library home page RIT home page RIT institute directory RIT Student Information Service RIT Libraries Wallace Library Cary Collection RIT Archives

LA Support Research: Vietnam War

TOPIC: Vietnam War

REFERENCE WORKS: In addition to checking out the general encyclopedias like World Book, check out these specialized encyclopedias on the first floor (may not be borrowed, but you can copy articles).

1. Encyclopedia of the Vietnam War DS557.7 .E53 1996-4 th floor
2. Encyclopedia of the Vietnam War : a political, social, and military history DS557.7 .E53 1998 v.1-3.

CQ Researcher (REF H35. E351)
We have print issues up to 2000. This journal has in-depth reports and does much of the background research for you.

This is also available online via http://library.cqpress.com/ You can find this on my Education Subject page via http://wally.rit.edu/depts/ref/research/education/edusubj.html

Legacy of the Vietnam War 2/18/00 and U.S. – Vietnam Relations 12/1/93

OPPOSING VIEWPOINTS-Circulating Books (can borrow)-4 th floor

1. The Vietnam War DS557.7 .V5667 1990
2. The Vietnam War DS558.2.V54 1984

ELECTRONIC DATABASES—full text

  1. ABI
  2. Academic Search Elite, Master File
  3. Omni Files

ELECTRONIC DATABASES-citations

  1. American History and Life
  2. Historical Abstracts

Maintained by Joan Naturale
JXNWML@rit.edu
IM me via AOL, Yahoo or MSN via ntidlibrarian
Reference Desk one 2 one IM assistance
MLA and APA Online Citation Builder