RIT Home

Directories

Info Center/SIS

RIT Library home page RIT home page RIT institute directory RIT Student Information Service RIT Libraries Wallace Library Cary Collection RIT Archives

Packaging Journals

The following is a list of magazines and journals which Wallace Memorial Library currently receives in the area of packaging technology. The list is restricted to current subscriptions. In addition to those publications which deal directly with the packaging industry, titles which concern more specialized areas of packaging are also included.

All current issues of these publciations are located on the Current Magazine Shelves unless designated as RESERVE. Reserve titles can be obtained from the Reserve Desk. The location of past issues of a title is given by a film number or a call number. A film number indicates that the holdings are on microfilm and can be found in the microfilm cabinets under the given number. A call number indicates that past issues are bound and located in the stacks under the given call number. Microfilm and bound periodicals are located on the 2nd floor.

Indexes and Abstracts: Packaging Science

Electronic

Internet
ABI/Inform. .

Internet
Compendex via Engineering Village 2 1969-.
(Engineering Index 1892-1991. INDEX TA1.E58)

Internet
Environmental Sciences & Pollution Management.

Internet
Lexis/Nexis. Daily. (full-text news, business and legal databases)

Internet
PIRA. Weekly. .

Print

Indexes are assigned a call number. They can be found in the index section under that call number.

TS1080.B85
Abstract Bulletin of the Institute of Paper Chemistry
Monthly. 1958- .

TA1.A66
Applied Science and Technology Index.
1958-1991.

QD1.A51
Chemical Abstracts.
Semimonthly. 1907- .

TA1.E58
Engineering Index.
1892-1991.

T1.G692
Government Reports Annual Index.
Bi-weekly. 1976-1994.

TS195.A1P315
International Packaging Abstracts.
Monthly. 1981-1993. (Continued on PIRA)

TS1080.P116
Paper and Board Abstracts.
Monthly. 1981-1994. (Continued on PIRA)

Q1S37
Science Citation Index.
Bimonthly. 1966-1990.

JOURNALS

Aerosol Age. Monthly. (Continued by Spray Technology & Marketing.)
Film 411 v. 12-36, 1967-1991 .

Australian Lithographer Printer and Packager.
PER. NE 2250.A9 v. 11- , 1976-1990 .

Australian Packaging. Monthly.
PER. TS 195.A1A9 v. 22- , 1973-1995 .

Boxboard Containers. Monthly.
PER.TS 1200.A1 S5 v. 83-109 , 1976-2002
Internet Access

Canadian Packaging. Monthly.
PER. TS 195 A1 C3 v. 27, 1974 - .
Film 1191 v.28- , 1975- .
Internet Access

Chemical Packaging Review.
PER. TP 201.C483 v. 3-5. 1993-1995. [continued by: Hazmat packager & shipper]

Distributor Sales. Monthly. (Continues Paper Sales.)
PER. TS 1080.P191 v. 1-2. 1990-1991.

Folding Carton Industry. Quarterly.
PER. TS 1200.A1 F64 v. 13- , 1986- .

Food and Drug Packaging. Monthly.
Film 1427 v. 42-48. 1980-1984.
PER. TS 195.A1 D68 v. 49-57. 1985-1993.

Food, Drug, Cosmetic Law Journal. Quarterly.
PER. KF 3875 F66 v. 37- , 1982- .
Film 812 v. 31-36, 1976-81.

(Chilton's) Food Engineering. Monthly.
Film 1631 v. 55- . 1983- .

Food Technology. Monthly.
PER. TP 370.F63 v. 1-2, 4-21. 1947-48, 1950-67.
Film 388 v. 22- . 1968- .

Modern Plastics. Monthly.
PER. TP 986.A1 M6 v. 12-52, 1935-75.
Film 933 v. 53- , 1976- .
Internet Access
Nov. 1987-.

Package Printing. Monthly. (Continues as Packaging Printing and Converting, v. 34, no. 7- , 1987- .)
PER.TS 196.7.P3 v. 26- , 1979-1987.
Film 1050 v. 25- , 1978-1987.

Packaging. (Boston, Mass.) Monthly.
PER. TS 195.A1 P3 v. 28- , 1983-1994 .
INTERNET ACCESS
Dec.1987- Nov. 1994.

Packaging Digest. Bimonthly.
PER. TS 195.A1 P3 v. 28-39. 1983-.
Film 1206 v. 1-32, 1963-.
Current Issues: RESERVE
Internet Access
1995-.

Packaging Technology and Science. Quarterly.
PER. TS 195.A1 P5 v. 1- , 1988- .

Paperboard Packaging. Monthly.
PER. HF 5770.P4 v. 70- , 1985- .
Film 877 v. 59- , 1984- .
Internet Access

Paper, Film and Foil Converter. Monthly.
PER. TS 1080.C6 v. 31- . 1957- .
Film 1424v. 55- . 1982- .
Internet Access

Paper Sales. Monthly. (Continued by Distributor Sales).
PER. TS 1080.P19 v. 34-39, 1979-1989.

Prepared Foods. Monthly
Film 1383 v. 153- . 1984- .

Spray Technology & Marketing. Monthly. (Continues Aerosol Age).
Film 411 vol. 1- . 1991- .
Internet Access -- table of contents only