RIT Home

Directories

Info Center/SIS

RIT Library home page RIT home page RIT institute directory RIT Student Information Service RIT Libraries Wallace Library Cary Collection RIT Archives

Psychology/School Psychology: Indexes, Journals and Annuals

This guide lists abstracts, indexes, and periodicals currently received at RIT Library. Periodicals which have ceased publication are not included, but holdings of these titles can be found by consulting "Einstein" the library catalog. Electronic journals which are included in one of our databases or to which we are directly linked can be accessed by searching the E-Content Finder.

Indexes in RIT Library Containing Psychology Related Information

Current & back volumes are on the Index Shelves. Use the Library Catalog by title to get holdings, call number and exact location. Some titles are in electronic form & are indicated as such.

Index Abbreviations

CMS=current magazine shelves 2nd floor; PER=periodical area 2nd floor;
Film=VIA/Microfilm area 2nd floor; RESD=Reserve Desk

ABI/Inform (ABI/INF) - via Library web
America: History & Life (AH&L) - via Library web
Biological Abstracts (Bio Ab) - Index QH301.B37 thru 1996 + via FirstSearch as Biosis
Chem Abstracts (CA)- Index QD1.A51 thru 1997- via STNEasy on Library Web
Cum. Ind. to Nursing & Allied Health Literature (CINAHL) - Index RT1.C85 + via FirstSearch
Cur. Ind. to Journals on Education, Resources in Education (ERIC) - via Library web
Current Contents (CC) on Social & Behavioral Sciences- last 6 months on Current Magazine Shelves
Family Index (FI) - Index HQ728.F322 thru1998 + via Library web
Index Medicus (IM) - via PubMed, Lexis/Nexis, and FirstSearch
Language Teaching (LT) - Index PB35.L32
Linguistics & Language Behavior Ab. (LLBA) - Index PB35.L35
Philosophers Index (Phil I) - via Library web
Psychological Abstracts (PsycInfo) - via Library web as PsycInfo & last 3 years as PsycFirst via FirstSearch
Public Affairs Information Service International (PAIS) - via FirstSearch
Readers Guide to Periodical Literature(RDG) - via Wilson OmniFile
Social Science Index (SSI) - via Wilson OmniFile
Social Work Abstracts (SWA) - via Library web
Sociological Abstracts (Soc Ab) - Index HM1.S67
Women Studies Abstracts (WSA) - Index HQ1101.W65


Current Journals and Annuals

All journals published by the American Psychological Association are available electronically thru PsycArticles. Those we subscribed to in print stop with the 2001 issues. To see the print back volumes of these, check for the call number and location in the library catalog.

CMS/Film 612 v. 1-, 1966-.
Adolescence. Libra Publishers. Indexed by : Bio Ab, CC, ERIC, IM, LLBA, PsycInfo

BF 721.A45 v. 1-, 1963- .
Advances in Child Development and Behavior. Academic Press. Indexed by: Bio Ab, IM

HM251.A35 v. 30- 1998- .
Advances in Experimental Social Psychology. Harcourt Brace & Co. Indexed by: Bio Ab

LB1051.A28 v.1, 1981-1992.
Advances in School Psychology. L. Erlbaum Associates. Indexed by: CC, PsycInfo.

CMS/Film 467 v.4- ,1960- .
American Behavioral Scientist. A.de Grazia. Indexed by: AH&L, ERIC, CC, PAIS, PsycInfo, SSI, SocAb

CMS/Film 242 v. 7- , 1970- .
American Educational Research Journal. American Educational Research Assoc. Indexed: PsycInfo

CMS/PER RA790.A1.A47 v. 19--, 1991- .
American Journal of Community Psychology. Plenum Press. Indexed by: SSI, Soc Ab, CINAHL, IM, WSA, PsycInfo

CMS/Film 166 v. 35- , 1965- .
American Journal of OrthoPsychiatry. American OrthoPsychiatry Association. Indexed by: SWA, CC, PsycInfo, CINAHL, IM, LLBA

CMS/Film 34 v. 113- , 1956- .
American Journal of Psychiatry. American Psychiatric Association. Indexed by: SWA, Bio Ab, CA, CINAHL, IM, PsycInfo, SSI

CMS/PER RC321.A54 v.45- , 1991- .
American Journal of Psychotherapy. Association for the Advancement of Psychotherapy. Indexed by: IM, Bio Ab, CINAHL, PsycInfo, SWA

CMS/PER RC326.A415 v.95, no. 2-, 1990- .
American Journal on Mental Retardation. Amer. Assn. on Mental Retardation. Indexed by: IM, Bio Ab

RJ499.A1A531972- .
Annual Progress in Child Psychiatry &Child Development. Brunner/ Mazel. Indexed by: BioAb,PsycInfo

BF30.A56 v. 1- , 1950- .
Annual Review of Psychology. Annual Reviews, Inc. Indexed by: CA, Bio Ab, CC, LLBA, PsycInfo, SSI

CMS v.27- , 2002- .
Applied Psychophysiology and Biofeedback. Plenum Press. Indexed by: IM.

CMS v.23-, 2001-
Basic and Applied Social Psychology. Lawrence Erlbaum Associates. Indexed by: BioAb, PsychInfo.

CMS/PER BF180.B4 v.29- . 1997- .
Behavior Research Methods, Instruments & Computers. Psychonomic Society. Indexed by: Bio Ab, CC, LLBA, PsycInfo

CMS on order
Behavioral and Brain Sciences

Film 199 v. 1-41, 1956-1996.
Behavioral Science. (combined with Systems Research to form Systems Research and Behavioral Science) Mental Health Research Institute. Indexed by: PsycInfo

CMS/Film 993 v. 12-28, 1974-1990/PER RC321.B4 v. 28- , 1990- .
Behaviour Research and Therapy. Pergamon Press. Indexed by: SWA, Bio Ab, PsycInfo, IM, CINAHL, CC, FI

CMS/PER BP605.N48N46 v.8- , 1991- .(formerly New age: the journal for holistic living)
Body and Soul: resources for holistic living. New Age Pub. Indexed by: API

CMS on order
Brain Topography

CMS/PER LB1051.A2B7 v. 41-, 1971- .
British Journal of Educational Psychology. Methuen. Indexed by: BioAb, ERIC, CC, IM, PsycInfo, WSA

CMS/Fiche 144 v.27-, 1973- .
Canadian Journal of Experimental Psychology. Canadian Psychological Assoc. (formerly Canadian Journal of Psychology). Indexed by: PsycInfo, IM, Bio Ab

CMS/PER LB1051.C26 v.12- 1996- .
Canadian Journal of School Psychology. Canadian Assn of School Psychologists. Indexed by: PsycInfo

CMS/PER HQ750.A1C45 v.1-24, 26-36, 1930-1953, 1955-1965/Fiche 122 v.25, 1954/
Film 261 v. 37- , 1966- .
Child Development. Williams and Wilkins Company. Indexed by: PsycInfo, ERIC, SS I.

CMS v.33- , 2002- .
Clinical Electroencephalography. American Medical Electroencephalographic Assn. Indexed by: BioAb, IM.

CMS/PER BF309.C62 v.19- , 1987- .
Cognitive Psychology. Academic Press. Indexed by: SS I, Soc Ab, LLBA, ERIC, PsycInfo, CC


CMS/PER RA790.A1C53 v.5-13, 1969-1977/Film 1211 v.14- , 1978- .
Community Mental Health Journal. Behavioral Publications. Indexed by: SWA, CINAHL, PsycInfo, SSI

CMS/PER LB1051.C678 v.12- , 1987- .
Contemporary Educational Psychology. Academic Press. Indexed by: PsycInfo, ERIC, CC

CMS/PER BF1.C53 v.2- 1957- .
Contemporary Psychology. APA. Indexed by: Bio Ab, CC

CMS/Film 1600 v.5- , 1975- .
Counseling Psychologists. Sage Publications. Indexed by: WSA, ERIC, PsycInfo, SSI

CMS/PER BF637.C6C633 v.34- 1994- .
Counselor Education and Supervision. Assn. for Counselor Education & Supervision. Indexed by: ERIC, CC, FI, PsycInfo

CMS/PER BF1.C86 v.5- 1996-
Current Directions in Psychological Science. American Psychological Soc. Indexed by: CC, FI, PsycInfo

CMS/PER BF76.C783 v. 4- , 1985- .
Current Psychology: Research & Reviews. Transaction Periodicals Consortium. Ind by: CC, SSI,PsycInfo

CMS/Film 1441 v. 9- , 1985- .
Death Studies. Hemisphere Publishing Corp. Indexed by: ERIC, CC, PsycInfo, SWA, SocAb,SSI,CINAHL

CMS/Film 1601 v. 1- , 1963- .
Educational Psychologist. Lawrence Erlbaum Associates. Indexed by: PsycInfo, CC

CMS
Film 866 v. 1- , 1976- .
Educational Research Quarterly. University of Southern California. Indexed by: PsycInfo, LLBA, ERIC

CMS/Fiche 39 v.18-55, 1951-1989/Film 1723 v.56- , 1989- .
Exceptional Children. International Council for Exceptional Children. Indexed by: LLBA, SWA, ERIC, PsycInfo, CC, FI, IM

CMS/Film 244 v. 1- , 1961- .
Gerontologist. Gerontologist Society. Indexed by: PsycInfo, SWA, ERIC, SSI

CMS/Film 1603 1975- .
Gifted Child Quarterly. National Association for Gifted Children. Indexed by: ERIC, PsycInfo

CMS/Film 1672 v.9- , 1986 - .
Gifted Child Today Magazine. GCT Inc. Indexed by: ERIC

CMS/Film 1387 v. 8- , 1978- .
Hastings Center Report. Institute of Society, Ethics, and the Life Sciences. Indexed by: Bio Ab, IM, FI, CINAHL, PAIS, Phil I, SWA, SSI

CMS/Film 1128 v. 1- , 1976- .
Health and Social Work. Nat'l Assn of Social Workers. Indexed by: Bio Ab, IM, PsycInfo, SWA, Soc Ab

CMS/PER H1.H8 v.21- , 1968- .
Human Relations. Plenum Press. Indexed by: ABI / INF, SWA, PsycInfo., SS I.

CMS/PER HQ.1060.A33 v. 5- , 1974- .
International Journal of Aging and Human Development. Baywood Publishing. Indexed by: Bio Ab, ERIC, CC, IM, PsycInfo, SWA, SSI

CMS/PER BF636.A1J6 v.24- , 1991- .
Journal of Applied Behavior Analysis. Society for the Experimental Analysis of Behavior. Indexed by: SSI, IM, ABI / INF, PsycInfo, ERIC, Bio Ab

CMS/PER H1.J53 v. 1-17, 1965-1981/Film 109 v. 18- , 1982-.
Journal of Applied Behavioral Science. National Training Laboratories. Indexed by: CINAHL, LLBA, ABI/INF, SWA, PsycInfo, SSI

CMS/PER RJ499.A1J6 v.41- 2000-
Journal of Child Psychology and Psychiatry and Allied Disciplines. Pergamon Press. Indexed by: BioAb, CINAHL, ERIC, IM, PsycInfo

CMS/PER BF721.J635 v.13- , 1984- . (formerly Journal of Clinical Child Psychology)
Journal of Clinical Child and Adolescent Psychology. Lawrence Erlbaum Associates. Indexed by: WSA, PsycInfo, FI, SSI

CMS/Film 26 v.1- , 1945- .
Journal of Clinical Psychology. Clinical Psychology Publishing Co. Indexed by: IM, CINAHL, WSA, Bio Ab, SWA, ERIC, PsycInfo, SSI, FI

CMS/Film 364 v. 63- , 1984- .
Journal of Counseling and Development. American Personnel and Guidance Association. Indexed by: PAIS, PsycInfo, ERIC, SWA

CMS/Film 112v. 1- , 1967- .
Journal of Creative Behavior. Creative Education Fdn. Indexed by: SWA, ERIC, PsycInfo, SSI, LLBA

CMS/PER LB2799.J68 v.6- 1995- .
Journal of Educational & Psychological Consultation. Assoc. for Educational & Psychological Consultants. Indexed by: CC, ERIC, PsycInfo

CMS/Film 1595 v. 15- , 1978- .
Journal of Educational Measurement. National Council on Measurement in Education. Indexed by: ERIC, PsycInfo, Soc Ab, LLBA

CMS/Film 353 v.47- , 1953- .
Journal of Educational Research. University of Illinois. Indexed by: ERIC, PsycInfo, LLBA, SocAb

CMS/PER BF721.J64 v. 7-30, 40- , 1969-1980, 1985- .
Journal of Experimental Child Psychology. Academic Press. Indexed by: WSA, SWA, Bio Ab, PsycInfo, IM, ERIC, FI

CMS/Film 174 v. 40- , 1971- .
Journal of Experimental Education. Dembar Pubns. Indexed by: ERIC, CC, FI, LLBA, PsycInfo, SocAb

CMS/PER HM251.J53 v. 1- , 1965- .
Journal of Experimental Social Psychology. Academic Press. Indexed by: Bio Ab, CC, PsycInfo, SSI

CMS/PER RC488.5.A1J68 v.11- 1997- .
Journal of Family Psychology. Sage Publ. Indexed by: FI, PsycInfo

CMS/Film 114 v.1-49, 1946-94/Film 114b v.50-, 1995- .
Journal of Gerontology: Series B, Psychological Sciences & Social Sciences. Gerontological Society. Indexed by: WSA, Bio Ab, CA, PsycInfo, IM, PAIS, ERIC, SSI, CC, FI, LLBA, SWA

CMS/PER LB1134.J68 v.1- , 1968- .
Journal of Learning Disabilities. Educational Press Association of America. Indexed by: LLBA, CINAHL, Bio Ab, PsycInfo, ERIC

CMS/Film 1245 v. 5- , 1979- .
Journal of Marital and Family Therapy. American Association for Marriage and Family Therapy. Indexed by: SWA, ERIC, CC, LLBA, PsycInfo, Soc Ab, WSA, FI, SSI

CMS/Film 682 v. 7-23, 1968-84/PER BF455.A1J6 v. 1-6, 24- , 1962-1967, 1985- .
Journal of Memory and Language. (formerly Journal of Verbal Learning and Verbal Behaviour). Academic Press. Indexed by: LLBA, LT, ERIC, PsycInfo, SSI

CMS/PER BF367.J68 v. 1- , 1977- .
Journal of Mental Imagery. Brandon House. Indexed by: PsycInfo, CC, SSI

CMS on order
Journal of Neurotherapy

CMS/Film 25 v. 23- , 1954- .
Journal of Personality. Duke University Press. Indexed by: Bio Ab, CC, IM, LLBA, PsycInfo, SSI, FI

CMS/Film 1597 v. 42-65, 1978-94/PER BF698.4.J67 v.66- 1995- .
Journal of Personality Assessment. Lawrence Erlbaum Associates, Publishers. Indexed by: Soc Ab, IM, WSA, PsycInfo, Bio Ab, CC, FI, LLBA

CMS/Film 1302 v.13- 1981- .
Journal of Psychoactive Drugs. Haight-Ashbury Pub. Indexed by: BioAb, CC, CA, FI, IM, PsycInfo, SSI

CMS/PER LB1131.J8 v.1- , 1983- .
Journal of Psychoeducational Assessment. Grune & Sratton. Indexed by: PsycInfo

CMS/Film 719 v. 1-35, 1935-1969/PER HV7255.A2N35 v. 36-43, 46- , 1970-1977, 1980- .
Journal of Rehabilitation. National Rehabilitation Association. Indexed by: CINAHL,ERIC, SSI

CMS/Film 1594 v. 1-28, 1963-1990/PER LB3013.6.J6 v.25- , 1987- .
Journal of School Psychology. Pergamon Press. Indexed by: ERIC, WSA, PsycInfo, Soc Ab

CMS/PER HQ1.J58 v.14- , 1988- .
Journal of Sex Education and Therapy. American Association of Sex Educators, Counselors and Therapists. Indexed by: PsycInfo, SWA

CMS/Film 666 v. 1- , 1965- .
Journal of Sex Research. Society for the Scientific Study of Sex. Indexed by: Soc Ab, WSA, PsycInfo

CMS/PER HN51.J6 v. 24, 1968/Film 59 v. 1-23, 25- , 1945-1967, 1969- .
Journal of Social Issues. Society for the Study of Social Issues. Indexed by: Soc Ab, WSA, PAIS, ERIC, PsycInfo, SSI

CMS/PER LC4001.J6 v. 3-9, 1969-1975/Fiche 36 v.1-2, 10-19, 1966-1968, 1976-1985/
Film 1722 v. 21- , 1987- .
Journal of Special Education. New York, New York. Indexed by: Soc Ab, ERIC, PsycInfo

CMS/Film 40 v. 1-38, 1953-90/PER RC952.A1J68 v. 42- , 1994- .
Journal of the American Geriatrics Society .Indexed: Bio Ab, CA, CC, IM, PsycInfo, SWA, SSI.

CMS v.14- , 2001- .
Journal of Traumatic Stress. Plenum Pub. for the Society for Traumatic Stress Studies. Indexed by: CC, FI, IM, LLBA, PsycInfo, SocAb.

CMS/PER HQ796.J625 v.20- 1991- .
Journal of Youth & Adolescence. Plenum Press. Indexed by: ERIC, CC, FI, PsycInfo, LLBA, SSI, SocAb

CMS/PER BF1.L4 v.28- 1997- .
Learning & Motivation. Academic Press. Indexed by: Bio Ab, CC, PsycInfo, SSI

CMS/Film 1673 v. 6-, 1983- .
Learning Disability Quarterly: journal of the Council for Exceptional Children, Division for Children with Learning Disabilities . The Division. Indexed by: PsycInfo, CC, SSI, ERIC, FI

CMS/Film 721 v. 1- , 1973- .
Memory and Cognition. Psychonomic Society. Indexed by: Soc Ab, LLBA, Bio Ab, PsycInfo, SSI, CC

REF BF176.M35 v. 1- , 1938- .
Mental Measurement Yearbook. Rutgers University Press.

CMS/Film 21 v. 59-73, 80-83, 1950-1964, 1971-1974/PER B1.M65 v. 74-79, 84- , 1965-1970, 1975- .
Mind: A Quarterly Review of Philosophy. Macmillan. Indexed by: SocAb, CC, Phil I, AH&L, LLBA

CMS Current two years only.
Monitor on Psychology. (formerly APA Monitor) American Psychological Association.

BF683.N4v. 1- , 1954- .
Nebraska Symposium on Motivation. University of Nebraska Press. Indexed by: IM, PsycInfo

CMS Current year only
OMH quarterly. New York State Office of Mental Health.

CMS/PER HD28.O77 v.2- 1999-
Organizational Research Methods. Sage. Indexed by: SocAb

CMS/PER BF311.P348 v.27- 1998- .
Perception. Pion Ltd. Indexed by: CC, IM, PsycInfo

CMS/Film 24 v. 5-27, 1955-1968/PER BF311.P36 v. 32- , 1971- .
Perceptual and Motor Skills. University of Louisville. Indexed by: SocAb, LLBA, WSA, BioAb, IM, ERIC, PsycInfo, SSI, CINAHL, FI

CMS/Film 542 v. 24-45, 1973-1994/Film 542 v.46- 1995- .
Psychiatric Services: a Journal of the American Psychiatric Association. The Association. (formerly: Hospital & Community Psychiatry). Indexed by: Bio Ab, CC, IM, PsycInfo, SWA

CMS/Film 128 v. 53-, 1966- .
Psychoanalytic Review. National Psychological Association for Psychoanalysis. Indexed by: BioAb, CC, IM, PsycInfo, SWA, SocAb, LLBA

CMS/Film 23 v. 1-23, 1955-1968/PER BF21.P843 v. 24-, 1969- .
Psychological Reports. Southern University Press. Indexed by: Soc Ab, LLBA, CINAHL, WSA, Bio Ab, PsycInfo, SSI, CC, FI

CMS/PER BF1.P816 v.7- 1996- .
Psychological Science. American Psychological Society. Indexed by: CC, FI, SWA, PsycInfo, SSI

BF149.A58 10th- , 1980- .
Psychology. Duskin Publishing Group.

CMS/Film 234 v. 1-37, 1964-2000. (title changed to Psychology and Education, an interdisciplinary journal)
Psychology, A Journal of Human Behaviour. Psychology. Indexed by: Bio Ab, PsycInfo, ERIC, LLBA

CMS/Film 234 v. 3-, 2001-. (formerly Psychology, A Journal of Human Behaviour)
Psychology and Education, an interdisciplinary journal. Psychology. Indexed by: Bio Ab, PsycInfo, ERIC, LLBA

CMS/Film 1196 v. 1- , 1976- .
Psychology of Women Quarterly. Human Sciences Press. Indexed by: SocAb, WSA, ERIC, PsycInfo, SSI, CC, FI

CMS/PER BF1.P865 v.4- 1997- .
Psychonomic Bulletin & Review. Psychonomic Society. Indexed by: Bio Ab, CC, PsycInfo

CMS/Film 537 v. 1- , 1964- .
Psychophysiology. Psychophysiological Research by Williams & Wilkins Co. Indexed by: LLBA, IM, Bio Ab, CA, PsycInfo, CC, FI

CMS/Film 37 v. 78-85, 89- , 1963-1970, 1974- .
Public Health Reports. Marine Hospital Service. Indexed by: CA, CC, FI, PAIS, SSI, SWA

CMS/PER L11.R35 v. 18-19, 21-40, 1948-1949, 1951-1971/Film 365 v. 41- , 1971- .
Review of Educational Research. American Educational Research Association. Indexed by: Soc Ab, LT, ERIC, PsycInfo, CC, LLBA

CMS current 5 years
School Psychologist. APA. Div. of School Psychology.

CMS /PER LB1027.55.P76 v. 1- , 1986- .
School Psychology Quarterly. APA. Division of School Psychology. Indexed by: PsycInfo, ERIC, CC, FI

CMS/HQ768.S4 v. 1-, 1975- .
Sex Roles. Plenum Pub. Corp. Indexed by: ERIC, PsycInfo, SSI, CC, FI, LLBA, Soc Ab, SWA

CMS/Film 621 v. 42 - , 1979- .
Social Psychology Quarterly. American Sociological Assn. Indexed by: PsycInfo, Soc Ab, SSI, CC, LLBA

CMS/Fiche 37 v. 1-6, 1968-1973/Film 1317 v. 1- , 1968- .
Teaching Exceptional Children. Council for Exceptional Children. Indexed by: ERIC

CMS/Film 157 v. 107- , 1978- .
USA Today. N. Y. Society for the Advancement of Education. Indexed by: RDG, SocAb, CC, WSA, ERIC

CMS v.36- , 2000- .
Voices: the Art and Science of Psychotherapy. American Academy of Psychotherapists. Indexed by: RDG, PsychInfo



Maintained by: Linda Coppola