REF E184.S75O287 2001
Atlas of Hispanic-American History. New York: Facts on File, 2001.
E184.S75D38 1996
DeVarona, Frank. Latino Literacy: The Complete Guide to Our Hispanic History
and Culture. New York: Henry Holt,1996.
REF GN 564.L29S84 1989
Dictionary of Latin American Racial and Ethnic Terminology. Gainesville:
University of Florida Press, 1989.
E184.S75J66 1993
Hippocrene U.S.A. Guide to Historic Hispanic America. New York: Hippocrene
Books, 1993.
REF.E184.S75H557 2003
Hispanic American Almanac. Detroit, MI.: Gale., 2003
REF E184.S75H559 1996
Hispanic American Chronology. New York: U X L, 1996.
REF E185.S75
Hispanic American Reference Library: Cumulative Index. Detroit: U X
L, 1997.
OVER E184.S75H534 1992
Hispanic Americans. Ithaca, NY.: American Demographics, Inc., 1992.
REF E184.S75H565
Hispanic Americans: A Statistical Sourcebook. Boulder, Colo.: Numbers
& Concepts, Annual.
Electronic Resources
Hispanic Americans and Native Americans. Phoenix: Oryz Press, 2000.
E184.S75S75 2001
The Hispanic Condition: The Power to the People. New York: Rayo, 2001.
E184.S75S75 1995
The Hispanic Condition: Reflections on Culture and Identity in America.
New York: HarperCollins, 1995.
REF F1234.H794 1996
Hispanic Culture of Mexico, Central America, and the Caribbean. Detroit:
Gale Research Company, 1996.
REF F2237.H57 1995
Hispanic Culture of South America. Detroit: Gale Research Company,
1995.
REF E184.S75K36 1997
Hispanic Firsts: 500 Years of Extraordinary Achievement. Detroit: Visible
Ink, 1997.
REF E169.1.F375 1999
Hispanic Presence in North America From 1492 to Today. New York: Facts
on File, 1999.
REF E184.S75H584 1996
Hispanic Resource Directory : A Comprehensive Guide to over 6,000 National,
Regional and Local Organizations, Associations, Agencies, Programs and Media
Pertaining to Hispanic Americans. Juneau, Alaska: Denali Press, 1996.
REF CS2745.P55 1996
Hispanic Surnames and Family History. Baltimore, MD.: Genealogical
Publishing, 1996.
JV6465.I475 1997
Immigration: Debating the Issues. Amherst, NY.: Prometheus Books, 1997.
GR111.H57L37 2002
Latin American Folktales: Stories From Hispanic and Indian Traditions.
New York: Pantheon Books, 2002.
REF E184.S75L357 1996
The Latino Encyclopedia. (vols. 1-6). New York: Marshall Cavendish,
1996.
E184.S75R3612 2002
The Other Face of America: Chronicles of the immigrants Shaping Our Future.
New York: HarperCollins, 2002.
F1971.P79 1994
Puerto Ricans: A Documentary History. Princeton, NJ.: M. Wiener Publishers,
1994.
E184.P85R59 1991
Puerto Ricans: Born in the U.S.A. Boulder, CO.: Westview Press, 1991.
REF E184.P85P47 2000
Puerto Ricans in the United States. Westport, CT.: Greenwood Press,
2000.
REF F1954.F47 1998
Puerto Rico Past and Present: An Encyclopedia. Westport, CT.: Greenwood
Press, 1998.
REF C184.S75R43 1997
Reference Library of Hispanic Americans: Hispanic Americans Almanac.
(vols. 1-3). Detroit: Gale Research Company, 1997.
F1408.3.F34 1998
Salsa: A Taste of Hispanic Culture. Westport, CT.: Praeger, 1998.
E184.S75S27 1991
Statistical Handbook on U.S. Hispanics. Phoenix, AZ.: Oryx Press, 1991.
REF E184.S75S74 1993
Statistical Record of Hispanic Americans. Detroit, MI.: Gale Research
Company, Annual.
E184.S75V543 1996
Vigil, Maurilio E. Hispanics in Congress: A Historical and Political Survey.
Lanham, MD.: University Press of America, 1996
REF E184.S75M49 2001
Biographical Dictionary of Hispanic Americans. New York: Checkmark
Books, 2001.
REF PQ7420.2.K3 1989
Biographical Dictionary of Hispanic Literature in the United States: The
Literature of Puerto Ricans, Cuban Americans, and Other Hispanic Writers.
New York: Greenwood Press, 1989.
REF E184.S75D53 1996
Dictionary of Hispanic Biography. New York: Gale Research, 1996.
REF PQ7378.D53 1990
Dictionary of Twentieth Century Cuban Literature. New York: Greenwood
Press, 1990.
REF E185.S75N685 1995
The Hispanic 100: A Ranking of the Latino Men and Women Who Have Most Influenced
American Thought and Culture. New York: Carol Publishing Group, 1995.
E184.S75H558 1995
Hispanic American Biography.( vols. 1 & 2). New York: International Thomason Publishing,
1995.
REF E184.S75G69 1989
Hispanic-American Material Culture: An Annotated Directory of Collections,
Sites, Archives, and Festivals in the United States. New York: Greenwood
Press, 1989.
E184.S75H564 1997
Hispanic American Voices. Detroit: UXL, 1997.
E184.S75S5 1992
Latinos: A Biography of the People. New York: W.W. Norton, 1992.
REF E184.M5M454 1988
Mexican American Biographies: A Historical Dictionary 1836-1987. New
York: Greenwood Press, 1988.
REF E184.S75N68 1993
Notable Hispanic American Women. Detroit: Gale Research, 1993.
PQ6055.C7 1991
Voices of Their Own: Contemporary Spanish Narratives by Women. Lewisburg,
PA.: Bucknell University Press, 1991.
REF E184.S75W488
Who's Who Among Hispanic Americans. Detroit, MI.: Gale Research Company,
Annual.
HF5382.75.U6M36 2005
The Complete Job Search Guide for Latinos. Hauppauge,NY: Barron's 2005.
HC110.C6V347 1995
Hispanic Market Handbook. New York: Gale Research Company, 1995.
HD8081.H7H575 1991
Hispanics in the Labor Force: Issues and Policies. New York, NY.: Plenum
Press, 1991,
HD8081.H7D44 1991
Inequality at Work: Hispanics in the U.S. Labor Force. New York: Oxford
University Press, 1991.
HD8081.H7L37 1995
Latino Employment, Labor Organizations, and Immigration. New York,NY.:
Garland Publishing, 1995.
HF5386.F227 1997
Latino Success: Insights from 100 of America's Most Powerful Latino Business
Professionals. New York: Simon & Schuster, 1996.
HF5415.33.U6D38 2001
Latinos, Inc.: The Marketing and Making of a People. Berkeley, CA.:
University of California Press, 2001.
Electronic Resources
Latinos: Remaking America. Berkeley: University of California Press, 2002.
HC110.C6V35
Marketing to American Latinos: A Guide to the In-Culture Approach. Ithaca, NY: Paramont Market Publishing, 2000.
REF. LC3727.P27 2000
Pathways to Career Success for Minorities. Chicago: Ferguson Publishing, 2000.
HF5415.33.U6N47 2004
Rise of the Hispanic Market in the United States. Armonk, NY.: M.E. Sharpe, 2004.
HC110.C6 V35 2000
The Whole Enchilada: Hispanic Marketing 101. Ithaca, NY: Paramount Marketing Publishing, 2004.
LC2670.6.A87 1991
Assessment and Access: Hispanics in Higher Education. Albany, NY.:
State University of New York Press, 1991.
LC2670.S76 1995
Educating Hispanic Students: Implications for Instruction, Classroom Management,
Counseling, and Assessment. 2nd. edition. Springfield, IL.: C.C. Thomas,
1995.
LC1099.3.E48 1991
Empowerment Through Multicultural Education. Albany, NY.: State University
of New York Press, 1991.
REF LB2338.D46
Financial Aid for Hispanic Americans. El Dorado Hills, CA.: Reference
Service Press, Annual.
REF E184.S75C37 1991
Hispanic Children and Youth in the U.S.: A Resource Guide. New York:
Garland Publishing, 1991.
Current Magazine Shelves
The Hispanic Outlook in Higher Education. Fairfield, NJ.: Casto Maldonado,
Current Year Only.
Electronic Resources
Huerta-Macias, and Workforce Education for Latinos: Politics, Programs and Practices. Westport, CT.: Bergin and Garvey, 2002.
Electronic Resources
Latino Student's Guide to College Success. Westport, CT.: Greenwood Press, 2002.
E184.S75T78 1999
Latinos unidos: From Cultural Diversity to the Politics of Solidarity. Lanham, MD.: Rowman and Littlefield, 1999.
LC3737.M83 1998
The Multicultural Campus: Strategies for Transforming Higher Education.
Walnut Creek, CA.: AltaMira press, 1998.
LC1099.3.M85 1989
Multicultural Education: Issues and Perspectives. New York: Wiley,
2001.
LC2693.W35 1991
Pedagogy and the Struggle for Voice: Issues of Language, Power and Schooling
for Puerto Ricans. New York: Bergin & Garvey, 1991.
LC2670.M45 1991
Politics of Hispanic Education. Albany, NY.: State University of New
York Press, 1991.
LC2693.3.P84 1991
Puerto Rican Children on the Mainland: Interdisciplinary Perspectives.
New York: Garland Publishing, 1991.
LC1099.3.D55 1999
Race and Culture in the Classroom: Teaching and Learning Through Multicultural Education. New York: Teachers College Press, 1999.
LB3060.7.P46 1990
Test Validity and Language Background: A Study of Hispanic American Students
at Six Universities. New York: College Entrance Examination Board, 1990.
REF PQ7420.2.K3 1989
Biographical Dictionary of Hispanic Literature in the United States: The
Literature of Puerto Ricans, Cuban Americans and Other Hispanic Writers.
New York: Greenwood Press, 1989.
PQ7081.H353 1999
A Companion to Spanish American Literature. Rochester, NY.: Tamesis,
1999.
F1408.3.F85 1999
Critical Passions: Selected Essays. Durham: Duke University Press,
1999.
REF PQ7378.D53 1990
Dictionary of Twentieth Century Cuban Literature. New York: Greenwood
Press, 1990.
PQ7081.A1A44 2002
The Female Body: Perspectives of Latin American Artists. Westport,
CT.: Greenwood Press, 2002.
PS647.H58I38 1992
Iguana Dreams: New Latino Fiction. New York: HarperPerennial, 1992.
PQ7081.A56342
Spanish-American Literature: A History. (Vols. 1 & 2). 2nd. edition.
Detroit, MI: Wayne State University Press, 1969-.
PS153.M4R43 1995
Women Singing in the Snow: A Cultural Analysis of Chicana Literature.
Tucson: University of Arizona Press, 1995.
Hispanic Americans-Media
PN1995.9.L37B37 1997
Based on a True Story: Latin American History at the Movies. Wilmington, Del.: SR Books, 1997.
PN1995.9.M49N67 1991
Chicanos and Film: Essays on Chicano Representation and Resistance. New
York: Garland Publishing, 1992.
PN1995.9.M49L57 1996
Chicano Images: Refiguring Ethnicity in Mainstream Film. New York: Garland
Publishing, 1996.
PN 1995.9.L37E84 1996
The Ethnic Eye: Latino media Arts. Minneapolis: University of Minnesota Press, 1996.
PN1995.9.L37K46 1994
Hispanics and United States Film: An Overview and Handbook. Tempe, AZ.:
Bilinqual Press, 1994.
REF PN1995.9.H47R49 1994
Hispanics in Hollywood: An Encyclopedia of Film and Television. New
York: Garland Publishing, 1994.
P94.5.H582U65 1997
Latin Looks: Images of Latinas and Latinos in the U.S. Media. Boulder,
CO.: Westview Press, 1997.
PN2309.N45 1994
Negotiating Performance: Gender, Sexuality, and Theatricality in
Latin/o America. Durham, N.C.: University of North Carolina Press,
1994
N8237.A35K73 1994
Whose Art Is It? Durham, NC.: Duke University Press, 1994.
OVER E184.5.S75O48 1999
Americanos: Latino Life in the United States Boston, MA.: Little, Brown,
1999.
E20.T39 2003
Archive and the Repertoire: Performing Cultural Memory in the Americas.
Durham: Duke University Press, 2003.
Electronic Resources
Barrio Dreams: Puerto Ricans, Latinos, and the Neoliberal City. Berkeley: University of California press, 2004.
Electronic Resources
Boricua Pop: Puerto Ricans and the Latinization of American Culture. New York: New York University Press, 2004.
E184.S75R67 2002
Brown: The Last Discovery of America. New York: Viking Press, 2002.
HV8699.U5U73 2003
Capital Punishment and Latino Offenders. Levittown: LJB Scholarly,
2003.
Electronic Resources
Colonial Subjects: Puerto Ricans in a Global Perspective. Berkeley: University of California Press, 2003.
HV9950. C7436 1995
Criminal Justice and Latino Communities. New York: Garland Publishing,
1995.
E184.S75D47 1996
DeSipio, Louis. Counting on the Latino Vote: Lationos a a New Electorate.
Charlottesville, VA.: University Press of Virginia, 1996.
E184.M5C85 1998
Culture Across Borders: Mexican Immigration and Popular Culture. Tucson:
University of Arizona Press, 1998.
E184.S75E47 1991
Empowering Hispanic Families: A Critical Issue for the 90's. Milwaukee,
WI.: Family Service America, 1991.
E184.S75F88 1995
English is Broken Here: Notes on Cultural Fusion in the Americas. New
York: New Press, 1995.
E184. S75O27 1995
Ethnic Labels, Latino Lives: Identity and the Politics of (re)presentation
in the United States.Minneapolis, MN.: University of Minnesota Press,
1995.
E184.P85F58 2000
From Bomba to Hip-Hop: Puerto Rican Culture and Latino Identity. New
York: Columbia University Press, 2000.
E184.S75G655 2000
Harvest of the Empire: A History of Latinos in America. New York: Viking
Press, 2000.
RA448.5.H57H395 2001
Health Issues in the Latino Community. San Francisco: Jossey-Bass,
2001.
E184.S75S75 2001
Hispanic Condition: The Power of A People. New York: Rayo, 2001.
E184.S75S75 1995
Hispanic Condition: Reflections on Culture and Identity in America. New
York: HarperCollins Publishers, 1995.
REF F1234.H794 1996
Hispanic Culture of Mexico, Central America, and the Caribbean. Detroit:
Gale Research, 1996.
E184.S75G67 2000
Hispanic/Latino Identity: A Philosophical Perspective. Walden, MA.:
Blackwell Publishers, 2000.
E184.S75F69 1997
Hispanic Nation: Culture, Politics, and the Constructing of Identity. Tucson,
AZ: University of Arizona Press, 1997.
E184.S75H5836 1995
Hispanic Psychology: Critical Issues in Theorgy and Research. Thousand
Oaks, CA.: Sage Publications, 1995.
JX6455.I556 1994
Immigration and Ethnicity: The Integration of America's Newest Arrivals. Washington,
DC.: Urban Institute Press, 1994.
E184.S75I5 1993
In The Barrios: Latinos and the Underclass Debate. New York, NY.: Russell
Sage Foundation, 1993
B1001.L38 2003
Latin American Philosophy: Currents, Issues, Debates. Bloomington:
Indiana University Press, 2003.
RA778.4.H57L38 2003
Latina Health in the United States: A Public Health Reader. San Francisco:
Jossey-Bass, 2003.
NC998.6.L29L385 2002
Latino: America Grafica; Contemporary Graphic Design Compilation. Berlin:
Gestalten Verlag, 2002.
E184.S75L356 1997
Latino Cultural Citizenship: Claiming Identity, Space and Rights. Boston,
MA.: Beacon Press, 1997.
REF PS153.H56L39 2004
Latino/Latina Writers. New York: Charles Scribners, 2004.
E184.S75L385 1992
Latino Voices: Mexican, Puerto Rican, and Cuban Perspectives on American Politics.
Boulder, CO.: Westview Press, 1992.
Electronic Resources
Latinos: Remaking America. Berkeley: University of California Press, 2002.
E184.S75H48 1992
Latinos and the U.S. Political System: Two-Tiered Pluralism. Philadelphia,
PA.: Temple University Press, 1992.
E184.S75T78 1999
Latinos unidos: From Cultural Diversity to the Politics of Solidarity.
Lanham, MD.: Rowman & Littlefield, 1999.
E184.S75M667 2002
Living in Spanglish: The Search for a New Latino Identity in America.
New York: St. Martin's Press, 2002.
E128.9.S75M36 2001
Mambo Montage: The Latinization of New York. New York: Columbia University
Press, 2001.
REF E184.M5G34 2002
The Mexican Americans. Westport, CT.: Greenwood Press, 2002.
Electronic Resources
Near Northwest Side Story: Migration, Displacement, and Puerto Rican Families. Berkeley: University of California Press, 2004.
E184.S75C48 1991
Out of the Barrio: Toward a New Politic of Hispanic Assimulation. New
York: Basic Books, 1991.
NK4028.E85T73 2002
Pots of Promise: Mexicans and Pottery at Hull-House, 1920-40. Urbana: University of Illinois, 2004.
E184.S75.P87 1997
Pursuing Power: Latinos and the Political System. Notre Dame, Ind.: University
of Notre Dame Press, 1997
F128.9.S75A63 1995
Spanish Harlem. Washington, DC.: National Museum of American Art, Smithsonian
Institution, 1995.
HV5824.E85T73 2002
Traditional Family Values and Substance Abuse. New York: Kluwer Academic, 2002.
HV9104.M328 2002
Understanding Latino Delinquency: The Applicability of Strain Theory by
Ethnicity. New York: LFB Scholarly Publishing, 2002.
E184.P85B35 2002
Understanding Mainland Puerto Rican Poverty. Philadelphia: Temple University Press, 2002.
E184.M5G86 1995
Walls and Mirrors: Mexican Americans, Mexican immigrants, and the Politics
of Ethnicity. Berkeley: University of California Press, 1995.
Maintained by: Sarah Reynolds
Outreach/User Services Coordinator