RIT Home

Directories

Info Center/SIS

RIT Library home page RIT home page RIT institute directory RIT Student Information Service RIT Libraries Wallace Library Cary Collection RIT Archives

Researching The Native American
Selected Sources Available in RIT Library


  • Native Americans - World Wide Web Resources
  • Native Americans - Historical Perspective
  • Native Americans - Art
  • Native Americans - Biographies
  • Native Americans - Business Enterprises
  • Native Americans - Education
  • Native Americans - Fiction
  • Native Americans - Government Relations
  • Native Americans - Legal & Civil Rights
  • Native Americans - Pictorial Works
  • Native Americans - Religion & Mythology
  • Native Americans - Social Conditions & Customs

    NATIVE AMERICANS - WORLD WIDE WEB RESOURCES:

  • Administration for Native Americans
  • African Native Americans: We are Still Here
  • American Indian Higher Education Consortium
  • Black Indians and Intertribal Native American Association
  • Bureau of Indian Affairs
  • Canku Ota
  • Center for Multilingual, Multicultural Research
  • Cherokee Nation
  • First Nations Histories
  • Flags of the Native People
  • Homes and Communities
  • Index of Native American Resources on the Internet
  • Indian Country Today
  • Indian Health Service
  • Indians.org
  • National Indian Gaming Association
  • National Congress of American Indians
  • Native
  • Native American History and Culture
  • Native American Indian Resources
  • Native American Resources
  • Native American Rights Fund
  • Native American Sites
  • Native Americans
  • Native Americans and the Environment
  • Native Americans.com
  • Native Shop
  • Native Tech
  • Native Web.
  • United Native America.com
  • Wampum Chronicle
  • ATIVE AMERICANS - HISTORICAL PERSPECTIVES:

    E99.C9M29 1996
    African Americans and Native Americans in the Creek and Cherokee Nations, 1830s to 1920s: Collision and Collusion. New York: Garland Publishing, 1996.

    E59.M66F67 1993
    Africans and Native Americans: The Language of Race. Urbana: University of Illinois Press, 1993.

    E98.P99M54 1996
    American Indians: Stereotypes and Realities. Atlanta, GA.: Clarity Press, 1996.

    OVER E77.A56 1991
    America's Fascinating Indian Heritage. Pleasantville, NY.: Reader's Digest Association, 1991.

    REF. E77.W195 2000
    Atlas of the North American Indian. New York: Facts on File, 2000.

    E99.C5F55 1991
    Cherokee Americans: The Eastern Band of Cherokees in the Twentieth Century. Lincoln, NE.: University of Nebraska Press, 1991.

    REF. E99.C5T48 1990
    The Cherokees: A Population History. Lincoln, NE.: University of Nebraska Press, 1990.

    E78.G73F69 2003
    Columbia Guide to American Indians of the Great Plains. New York: Columbia University Press, 2003.

    E78.E2B72 2001
    The Columbia Guide to American Indians of the Northeast. New York: Columbia University Press, 2001.

    E78.S65P45001
    Columbia Guide to American Indians of the Southwest. New York: Columbia University Press, 2001.

    E77.C74 2002
    A Companion to American Indian History. Malden, MA.:Blackwell, 2002.

    E98.P5K74 1999
    Ecological Indian: Myth and History. New York: W.W. Norton, 1999.

    E77.K56 1999
    First Peoples, First Contacts: Native Peoples of North America. Cambridge: Harvard University Press, 1999.

    E98.F6D35 1995
    Red Earth, White Lies: Native Americans and the Myth of Scientific Fact. New York,NY.: Scribners, 1995.

    REF. E77.J787 1994
    500 Nations: An Illustrated History of North American Indians. New York: Alfred Knopf, 1994.

    F212.F67 1994
    Forgotten Centuries. Athens, GA.: University of Georgia Press, 1994.

    E77.2.G74 1995
    Great Documents in American Indian History. New York: DaCapo Press, 1995.

    F1434.O45 1991
    Indians of Central and South America: An Ethnohistorical Dictionary. New York: Greenwood Press, 1991.

    E77.C38 1973
    Letters and Notes on the Manner, Customs and Conditions of the North American Indians. (vols. 1 &2). New York: Dover Publications, 1973.

    REF E76.2.N37 1994
    Native America: Portrait of the Peoples. Detroit: Visible Ink Press, 1994.

    REF E77.H59 1993
    Native American Almanac. New York: Prentice-Hall, 1993.

    E78.G7J83 2000
    Native American Legends of the Great Lakes and the Mississippi Valley. DeKalb: Northern Illinois University Press, 2000.

    E77.N352 1993
    Native Americans: An Illustrated History. Atlanta, GA.: Turner Publishing, 1993.

    REF E76.2.N36 1994
    Native Americans in the 20th. Century: An Encyclopedia. New York: Garland Publishing, 1994.

    E76.6.W355 1993
    Native Americans: The People and The Land. Carthage, IL.: Frank Schaeffer Publications, 1993.

    OVER E77.5.C84 1993
    Native Nations: First Americans As Seen By Edward S. Curtis. Boston: Little, Brown & Co., 1993.

    E77.N62 1996
    North America, Parts 1 & 2 New York:NY.: Cambridge University Press, 1996

    E77.C26 1993b
    North American Indian Landmarks. Detroit: Visible Ink Press, 1993.

    E77.C42 1998
    Of Earth and Elders: Visions and Voices From Native Americans. Missoula, MT.: Bear Print, 1998.

    E184.A1R8 1996
    The Official Guide to Racial and Ethnic Diversity: Asians, Blacks, Hispanics, Native Americans, and Whites. Ithaca, NY: New Strategist Publications, 1996.

    E59.A5C7313 1998
    The Origins of Native Americans: Evidence From Anthropological Genetics. New York: Cambridge University Press, 1998.

    BP605.N48M374 1991
    Profiles in Wisdom: Native Elders Speak About The Earth. Sante Fe, NM.: Bear and Company, 1991.

    REF. E76.2.K58 1990
    Reference Encyclopedia of the American Indian. West Nyack, NY.: Todd Publications, 1990.

    E98.P99S45 2001
    Selling the Indian: Commercializing and Appropriating Americna Indian Culture. Tuscon: University of Arizona Press, 2001.

    REF E98.P76S73 1993
    Statistical Record of Native North Americans. Detroit: Gale Research Company, 1993.

    E99.I7T44 1992
    Tales of the Iroquois. Ohsweken, ONT.: Irografts, 1992.

    E77.O8 1978
    This Land Was Theirs: A Study of the North American Indians. New York: Wiley, 1978.

    E98.T77T78 2001
    Trusteeship in Change: Toward Tribal Autonomy in Resource Management. Boulder: University Press of Colorado, 2001.

    .E76.6.W355 1993
    Walker, Dana. Native Americans: The People and the Land. Carthage, IL.: Frank Schaeffer Publications, 1993.

    D810.I5T69 2000
    World War II and the American Indian. Albuquerque: University of New Mexico Press, 2000.

    NATIVE AMERICANS - ART:

    N6490.A278 2001
    Abstraction: The Amerindian Paradigm. Bruxelles: Societe des Expositions du Palais, 2001.

    E98.A7C25 1997
    Art of Native North America. San Diego: Laurel Glen Publishing, 1997.

    REF E98.J48B38 2000
    Encyclopedia of Native Ameircan Jewelry: A Guide to History, People, and Terms. Phoenix: Oryx Press, 2000.

    OVER E98.A7G57 1996
    Gifts of the Spirit: Works by 19th. Century and Contemporary Native American Artists. Salem, MA.: Peabody Essex Museum, 1996.

    E78.C63K49 1992
    Indian Rock Art of the Columbia Plateau. Seattle: University of Washington Press, 1992.

    NX513.Z9L86 1993
    James Luna: Indian Legends I. Banff, Alta, Can.: Walter Phillips Gallery, 1993.

    E98.D9N33 1989
    Native American Architecture. New York: Oxford University Press, 1989.

    E98.A7N38 1999
    Native American Art in the Twentieth Century: Makers, Meanings, Histories. New York: Routledge, 1999.

    Electronic Resource
    Native American Identities: From Stereotype to Archetype in Art and Literature. Albuquerque: University of New Mexico Press, 1998.

    E98.A7N28 1996
    Native Americans. New York, NY.: Thames and Hudson, 1996.

    E98.A7F44
    Native Arts of North America. New York: Oxford University Press, 1990.

    OVER E77.5.N39 1998
    Native Nations; Journeys in American Photography. London: Barbican Art Gallery, 1998.

    E98.A7B47 1998
    Native North American Art. New York: Oxford University Press, 1998.

    OVER E99.N3C285 1991
    Navajo Pictorial Weaving, 1880-1950. New York: E.P. Dutton, 1991.

    E98.A7P408 2004
    North American Indian Art. New York : Thames & Hudson, 2004.

    OVER E99.A86D85 1989
    Northern Athapaskan Art: A Beadwork Tradition. Seattle: University of Washington Press, 1989.

    OVER E98.A7F36 1991
    Objects of Myth and Memory: American Indian Art at the Brooklyn Museum. Brooklyn: The Museum in Association with University of Washington Press, 1991.


    Our Land/Ourselves: American Indian Contemporary Artists. Albany: New York University Art Gallery, 1990.

    OVER E98.A7P68 1998.
    Powerful Images: Portrayals of Native Americans. Seattle: Museum West in Association With the University of Washington Press, 1998.

    N6538.A4R474 1998
    Reservation X. Seattle: University of Washington Press, 1998.

    REF E78.S7P37 1991
    Southwest Native American Arts and Material Culture: A Guide to Research. New York: Garland Publishing, 1991.

    E98.A7W32 1989
    Spirit of Native America: Beauty and Mysticism in American Indian Art. San Francisco: Chronicle Books, 1989.

    E99.P9T75 1993
    Talking With The Clay. 2nd. edition. Sante Fe, NM.: School of American Research Press, 1993.

    N6538.A4W37 1994
    Watchful Eyes:Native American Women Artists. Phoenix, AZ.: Heard Museum, 1994.

    NATIVE AMERICANS - BIOGRAPHIES:

    E98.W8B36 1991
    American Indian Women: A Guide to Research. New York: Garland Publishing, 1991.

    OVER E89.W35 2001
    Biographical Dictionary of American Indian History to 1900. New York: Facts on File, 2001.

    REF E89.J69 1997
    Encyclopedia of Native American Biography. New York: Henry Holt & Company, 1997.

    REF E76.2.W35 1999
    Encyclopedia of Native American Tribes. New York: Facts on File, 1999.

    E77.H59 1993
    Native American Almanac. New York: Prentice-Hall, 1993.

    REF E98.W8B38 1993
    Native American Women: A Biographical Dictionary. New York: Garland Publishing, 1993.

    REF E89.N67 1995
    Notable Native Americans. Detroit: Gale Research Company, 1995.

    E89.J78 1961
    Patriot Chiefs: A Chronicle of American Indian Leadership. New York: Viking Press, 1961.

    REF E76.2.K58 1990
    Reference Encyclopedia of the American Indian. West Nyack, NY.: Todd Publications, 1990.

    PS3569.I44Z66 2004
    Silko: Writing Storyteller and Medicine Woman. Norman: University of Oklahoma Press, 2004..

    E90.N76A35 1980
    Spirit Woman: The Diaries and Painting of Bonita WaWa Calachaw Nunez. San Francisco: Harper and Row, 1980.

    PS283.M9B48 2003
    Ten Tough Trips: Montana Writers and the West. Norman:University of Oklahoma Press, 2003.

    E77.5.L95 1982b
    Vanishing Race and Other Illusions. New York: Pantheon Books, 1982.

    E77.D6 1972
    Vanishing Race: The Last Great Indian Council. New York: Popular Library, 1972.

    E77.C982 1987
    Vanishing Race: Selections from Edward S. Curtis' The North American Indian. Seattle: University of Washington Press, 1987.

    NATIVE AMERICAN - BUSINESS ENTERPRISES:

    Electronic Resource
    Changing Numbers, Changing Needs: American Indian Demography and Public Health. Washington: National Academy Press, 1996.

    E98.F3C67 1996
    Corporate and Foundation Fundraising Manual for Native Americans. Kansas City, MO.: CRC Publishing Company, 1996.

    E93.F7313 1999
    Indian Reservations in the United States: Territory, Sovereignty, and Socioeconomic Change. Chicago: University of Chicago Press, 1999.

    REF E98.F3N38 1992
    National Directory of Philanthropy for Native Americans. Kansas City, MO: Corporate Resource Consultants, 1992.

    RESD E93.G18D37 2004
    New Capitalists: Law, Politics, And Identity Surrounding: Casiino Gaming on Native American Land. Belmont, CA.:Wadsworth/Thomson, 2004

    E98.E2P74 1998
    Pressing Issues of Inequality and American Indian Communities. New York: Haworth Press, 1998.

    REF E93.T55 1996
    Tiller's Guide to Indian Country. Albuquerque Bow Arrow, 1996.

    NATIVE AMERICANS - EDUCATION:

    E97.S69 1992a
    American Indian Education in the South West. Thesis, Arizona State University, 1992.

    E98.C55 2001
    Children of the Dragonfly: Native American Voices on Child Custody and Education. Tucson: University of Arizona Press, 2001.

    E98.F3C67 1996
    Corporate and Foundation Fundraising Manual for Native Americans. Kansas City, MO.: CRC Publishing, 1994.

    Electronic Resources
    Education and the American Indian: The Road to Self-Determination Since 1928. Albuquerque: University of New Mexico Press, 1999.

    REF LB2337.2.F576
    Financial Aid for Native Americans. El Dorado Hills, CA.: Reference Service Press, Annual.

    E97.D45 1993
    Promises of the Past. Golden, CO.: North American Press, 1993.

    E97.55.M635 2003
    Real Indians:Portraits of Contemporary Native Americans and America's Tribal Colleges. New York: Melcher Media, 2003.

    E97.S46 1991
    Self-Determination and the Social Education of Native Americans. New York: Praeger, 1991.

    GV714.5.K56 2001
    Team Spirits: The Native American Mascots Controversy. Lincoln: University of Nebraska Press, 2001.

    E98.G2B56 2000
    To Show What and Indian Can Do: Sports at Native American Boarding Schools. Minneapolis: University of Minnesota Press, 2000.

    Electronic Resources
    To Live Heroically: Institutional Racism and American Indian Education. Albany: State University of New York Press, 1997.

    NATIVE AMERICANS - FICTION:

    PS3569.I44A79 1991
    Almanac of the Dead: A Novel. New York: Simon & Schuster, 1991.

    PS153.I52A33 2001
    American Indian Literature, Environmental Justice, and Ecocriticism. Tuscon: University of Arizona Press, 2001.

    Electronic Resources
    American Literary Realism, Critical Theory, and Intellectual Prestige, 1880-1995. Cambridge: Cambridge University Press, 2001.

    PS374.I49L9 1994
    Born for the Shade: Stereotypes of the Native American in United States Literature and the Visual Arts. 1776-1894. Atlanta, GA.: Rodopi, 1994

    PS3555.R42R5 1994
    Bingo Palace. New York: HarperCollins Publishers, 1994.

    PS3503.R79533C7
    Creek Mary's Blood: A Novel. New York: Holt, Rinehart & Winston, 1980.

    REF PS153.I52C75 1993
    Critical Perspectives on Native American Fiction. Washington, D.C.: Three Continents Press, 1993.

    PS508.I5E23 1983
    Earth Power Coming: Short Fiction in Native American Literature. Tsaile, AZ.: Navajo Community College Press, 1983.

    PS3563.O47I5 1992
    In The Presence of the Sun: Stories and Poems, 1961-1991. New York: St. Martin's Press, 1992.

    PS508.I5I54 1991
    Lightning Within: An Anthology of Contemporary American Indian Fiction. Lincoln: University of Nebraska Press, 1991.

    PS374.I49R87 1995
    Mediation in Contemporary Native American Fiction. Norman: University of Oklahoma Press, 1995.

    E98.M63O9 1998
    Mixed Blood Messages: Literature, Film, Family, Place. Norman: University of Oklahoma Press, 1998.

    PS3558.A67194M68 1990
    Mother Earth, Father Sky. Garden City, NY.: Doubleday, 1990.

    PM155.N385 2001
    Native American Literature: Boundaries and Sovereignties. Vashon Island, WA.: Paradoxa, 2001.

    PS153.I52O74 1992
    Other Destinies: Understanding The American Indian Novel. Norman: University of Oklahoma Press, 1992.

    PS508.I5S56 1989
    The Singing Spirit: Early Short Stories By Native American Indians. Tucson: University of Arizona Press, 1989.

    PS508.I5S64 1989
    Spider Woman's Granddaughters: Traditional Tales and Contemporary Writings by Native American Women. Boston: Beacon Press, 1989.

    PS3557.I32S94 1994
    Sweetbitter. Seattle: Broken Moon Press, 1994.

    PS508.I5T35 1991b
    Talking Leaves: Contemporary Native American Short Stories. New York: Dell Publishing, 1991.

    PS3554.O695Y4 1987
    Yellow Raft in Blue Water. New York: Henry Holt, 1987.

    PS153.I52C57 1990
    Winged Words: American Indian Writers Speak. Lincoln: University of Nebraska Press, 1990.

    NATIVE AMERICANS - GOVERNMENT RELATIONS

    REF KF8203.36.G76 1996
    ABC-CLIO Companion to the Native American Rights Movement. Santa Barbara: ABC-CLIO, 1996.

    E98.T77W545 2002
    American Indian Politics and the American Political System. Lanham, MD.: Rowan & Littlefield, 2002.

  • E93.C76 2001
    Anti-Indianism in Modern America: A Voice From Tatekeya's Earth. Urbana: University of Illinois Press, 2001.

    REF G1201.E1P7 1990
    Atlas of American Indian Affairs. Lincoln: University of Nebraska Press, 1990.

  • E790.A1B76 2002
    Captives and Cousins: Slavery, Kinship, and Community in t he Southwest
    . Chapel Hill: University of North Carolina Press, 2002

    E98.P76C66 1999
    Contemporary Native American Political Issues. Walnut Creek, CA.: AltaMira Press, 1999.

    KF8205.H37 1994
    Crow Dog's Case. New York: Press Syndicate of the University of Cambridge, 1994.

    Electronic Resources
    Indians, Missionaries, and Merchants: The Legacy of Colonial Encounters on the California Frontier. Berkeley: University of California Press, 2005

    E99.T77B67 1996
    Killing the White Man's Indian: The Reinventing of Native Americans at the End of the Twentieth Century. New York: Doubleday, 1996

    E93.N288 1998
    Native American Rights. San Diego: Greenhaven Press, 1998.

    E98.N3 1992
    Native American Testimony. New York: Penguin Books, 1992.

    E93.N33 1992
    Native Americans and Public Policy. Pittsburgh: University of Pittsburgh Press, 1992.

    Electronic Resources
    Peacekeeping on the Plains: Army Operations in Bleeding Kansas. Columbia: University of Missouri Press, 2004.

    E78.N7P96 2001
    A Proud Heritage: Native American Services in New York State. Rensselaer: New York State of Children and Family Services, 2001.

    E93.T2 1981
    Roots of Oppression: The American Indian Question. New York: International Publishers, 1981.

    OVER E78.N5M35 1991
    Skulking Way of War: Technology and Tactics Among the New England Indians. Lanham, MD.: Madison Books, 1991.

    E98.L3C46 1993
    Struggle for the Land. Monroe, ME.: Common Courage Press, 1993.

    E93.D58 1991
    Vanishing American: White Attitude and U.S. Indian Policy. Lawrence, KS.: University Press of Kansas, 1991.

    NATIVE AMERICANS - LEGAL AND CIVIL RIGHTS:

    E98.L3L34 1999
    All Our Relations: Native Struggles for Land and Life. Cambridge, MA.: South End Press, 1999.

    KF8205.Z9C36 1981
    American Indian Law in a Nutshell. St. Paul, MN.: West Publishing Co., 1981.

    E98.C89C55 2001
    Children of the Dragonfly: Native American Voices on Child Custody and Education. Tucson: University of Arizona Press, 2001.

    KF8205.H37 1994
    Crow Dog's Case: American Indian Sovereignty, Tribal Law, and United States Law in the Nineteenth Century. New York: Press Syndicate of the University of Cambridge, 1994.

    KF8204.E53 1998
    Encyclopedia of Native American Legal Tradition. Westport, CT.: Greenwood Press, 1998.

    E98.S85I77 1995
    Issues in Native American Cultural Identity. New York: P. Lana, 1995.

    KF8205.F74 2003
    Native American Justice. Chicago: Burnham Inc., 2003.

    E93.N288 1998
    Native American Rights. San Diego: Greenhaven Press, 1998.

    KF8203.6.S66 2000
    Native Americans and the Law: A Dictionary. Santa Barbara: ABC-CLIO, 2000.

    E98.C87N37 1996
    Native Americans, Crime, and Justice. Boulder, CO.: Westview Press, 1996.

    E98.E85G37 2003
    Real Indians: Identity and the Survival of Native America. Berkeley: University of California Press, 2003.

    Electronic Resources
    Religion, Law, and the Land: Native Americans and the Judicial Interpretation of Sacred Land. Westport, CT.: Greenwood Press, 1999.

    KF8210.C5P48 1992
    Rights of Indians and Tribes: The Basic ACLU Guide to Iindian and Tribal Rights. Carbondale, IL.: Southern Illinois University Press, 1992.

    E98.P99S94 2001
    Staging the Indian: The Politics of Representation. Saratoga Springs, NY: Tang Teaching Museum, 2001.

    NATIVE AMERICANS - PICTORIAL WORKS:

    ND249.M248A2 2002
    Ancestral Portraits: The Colour of My People. Calgary: University of Calgary Press, 2002.

    NB237.H62R87 2004
    Allen Houser, An American Master: (Chiricahua Apache, 1914-1994). New York: H.N. Abrams, 2004.

    PS374.I74L9 1994
    Born for the Shade. Atlanta, GA.: Rodopi, 1994.

    PN1995.9.I48K56 1999
    Celluloid Indians: Native Americand and Film. Lincoln: University of Nebraska Press, 1999.

    E89.E9 1998
    Excavating Voices: Listening to Photographs of Native Americans. Philadelphia: University of Pennsylvania Museum of Archaeology and Anthropology, 1998.

    PN1995.9.I48H55 1995
    Hilger, Michael. From Savage to Nobleman: Images of Native Americans in Film. Lanham, MD.: Scarecrow Press, 1995.

    OVER E77.5.R85 1985
    Honor Dance: Native American Photographs. Reno: University of Nevada Press, 1985.

    E89.P33 1992
    Partial Recall. New York: New Press, 1992.

    OVER E99.C5B77 1992
    Red Lake Nation: Portraits of Ojibway Life. Mineapolis: University of Minnesota Press, 1992.

    OVER E81.B7 1995
    Sweet Medicine: Sites of Indian Massacres, Battlefields, and Treaties. Albuquerque: University of New Mexico Press, 1995.

    PN4888.I52W47 1996
    Weston, Mary Ann. Native Americans in the News: Images of Indians in the Twentieth Century Press. Westport, CT.: Greenwood Press, 1996.

    NATIVE AMERICANS - RELIGION AND MYTHOLOGY:

    E98.F6M24
    American Indian Mythology. New York: T.J. Crowell, 1968.

    E98.F6A47 1984
    American Indian Myths and Legends. New York: Pantheon Books, 1984.

    E99.O3B76 1992
    Animals of the Soul: Sacred Animals of the Oglala Sioux. Rockport, MA.: Element Press, 1992.

    E99.O3B48 1990
    Black Elk: The Sacred Ways of a Lakota. New York: Harper & Row, 1990.

    E99.O3B538 1993
    Black Elk: Holy Man of the Oglala. Norman: University of Oklahoma Press, 1993.

    E98.S67C66 1999
    Contemporary Native American Cultural Issues. Walnut Creek, CA.: AltaMira Press, 1999.

    REF E98.M4L96 1996
    Encyclopedia of Native American Healing. Santa Barbara: ABC-CLIO, 1996.

    E98.R3H73 1996
    Encyclopedia of Native American Religions. New York: MJF Books, 1996.

    E99.H7L64 1991
    Religion and Hopi Life in the Twentieth Century. Bloomington: Indiana University Press, 1991.

    NATIVE AMERICANS - SOCIAL CONDITIONS AND CUSTOMS:

    E99.O3B76 1992
    Animals of the Soul: Sacred Animals of the Oglala Sioux. Rockport, MA.: Element Press, 1992.

    E99.S63H35 1993
    Bloodlines: Odyssey of a Native Daughter. New York: Random House, 1993.

    E99.N3F62 1988
    Denizens of the Desert: A Tale in Word and Picture of Life Among the Navaho Indians. Albuquerque: University of New Mexico Press, 1988.

    REF E54.5.K46 2002
    Encyclopedia of American Indian Contributions to the World. New York: Facts on File, 2002.

    OVER E98.C8P37 1994
    Encyclopedia of American Indian Costume. Denver: ABC-CLIO, 1994.

    E99.S3B23 1992
    Genesee Country Senecas. Geneseo, NY.: Chestnut Hill Press, 1992.

    E98.E85I77 1995
    Issues in Native American Cultural Identity. New York: P. Lang, 1995.

    TR647.T4954 2004
    Jeff Thomas: A Study in Indian-ness. Toronto: Gallery 44 Centre for Contemporary Photography, 2004.

    E99.M8J65 1993
    Life and Death in Mohawk Country. Golden, CO.: North American Press, 1993.

    E98.R3V45 1994
    Native American Traditions. Rockport, MA.: Element Press, 1994.

    E79.E2B78 1989
    Return of the Sun: Native American Tales From the Northeast Woodlands. Freedom, CA.: Crossing Press, 1989.

    NK4210.S9F38 2002
    Roxanne Swentzell: Extra Ordinary People. Sante Fe: New Mexico Magazine, 2002.

    E89.H89 1994
    Shooting Back From the Reservation: A Photographic View of Life By Native American Youth. New York: New Press, 1994.

    E99.A6S76 1991
    Women of the Apache Nation: Voices of Truth. Reno: University of Nevada Press, 1991.


    Maintained by: Sarah Reynolds Outreach/User Services Coordinator
  •